We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duangjitt Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great pool area! Been staying at Duangjitt 3 times and it never gets old. Love the green area around the pool with a nice poolbar. Breakfast is great and rooms are good. Great location with a 5-10 minute walk to the busy area around Banglaroad. Close to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your"peaceful" review on our property. We are delighted to learn that you had wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Phuket.

Patong, Thailand
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband & I have had the chance to travel to a number of different countries where we have stayed in a variety of different hotels, some on the cheap & some very expensive. I can say that without a doubt the Duangitt is the worst we have ever experienced & are still currently experiencing as we don't check out...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MicMoy
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have read your review with disappointment that you did not enjoy stay with us. We have tried our best to please all guests but we aologise that we could not make your whole stay home away from home.We have shared your reviews amongst the management team. Thank you for your review and apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited the Duangjitt in April, and found the front desk and all other staff very helpful and pleasant, and did their best at all times. We are planning our next trip to Patong to stay again in the Duangjitt. We have stayed in other hotels nearby and this is our hotel of choice again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynespain_12
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your beautiful words in reviewing our property. We are very thrilled to hear of that. We look forward too seeing very soon in the next visit to Phuket.

Alexandra, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Thanks to the team at duangjitt, we have been here 2 years in a row. Awesome swim up bar, clean rooms, friendly staff and a huge buffet breakfast to choose from. No far to walk to town either. Safe and friendly. Good for families for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingNoodle
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn that you had great stay with us.We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Pune, India
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you get Pacharida at the reception theb you are in for a worst day. She is extremely rude, no politeness and never ever a smile. I am sitting in the hotel riggt now and waiting to get a room. I understand that check-in is at 2pm and we have to wait but can't this be mentioned politely or can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iceeecool
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

we would like to explain the situation to you that as you have been informed that our standard check-in time is 2 PM. we understand that you were so tried from your long haul flight and arrived early morning. On your arrival, we run full of house so that there were not any vacancy earlier than 2 PM. However we...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Even if it's a big and nice hotel (rooms, gardens...) it's really noisy because of 70% of chinese people who don't care of you and your quiet stay. Had to pay 400€ for an upgrade to find good sleeping. No animation, no Bar... People at lobby (seems an airport) not really smily an gentle Never more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARC11112013
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is disappointed to learn that you did not have good stay with us. As we are a "huge" resort, you can independently enjoy your leisure time at any corner of our resort. Our Noppakraw pool is hidden in the tropical foliage garden which is hide away from noise disturbance. We are praised by our guests that 's why a...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed in the duangjitt mid July, amazing hotel, nothing negative to advise, all staff very welcoming even the groundsmen wishing you good morning, It was my birthday during my vacation, which we didnt tell the hotel, to my surprise the hotel had left a birthday cake and card in our room this just added to lovely time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on our performance. We highly appreciate on your beautiful words and glad to achieve our goal to exceed your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We pulled up to the resort in a shared taxi van, thinking it was for another group, but no it was our resort. Friendly staff greeted us upon arrival and dropped us off to our rooms in a caddy. Excellent rooms, air conditioning, and large area. Buffet Breakfast was amazing and filled us up for the day. We stayed 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christa J
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very delighted to learn that you had good time with us. We look forward to seeing you back in your future visit to Phuket.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2013

only bad thing I could say about this place would be the price, however the great service, pools and rooms made it worth the cost. We had a buffet breakfast included which was great because we could have a big breaky and skip lunch, had bacon and eggs, muesli etc as well as noodles, broths too. Prices at the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Y
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a four-star resort right heart of Patong beach. but our room rates are unbeatable. It is affordable room rates that you can smiley spend your holidays with us.BTW we appreciate on your compliments on our beautiful landscape. We are an unique resort on Patong beach which remains nature touch in Patong Beach.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We initially stayed here for 4 nights then booked our last 4 nights as well because its such a flash place to stay and we got upgraded to the suite which was a very nice room. As others have said you have to walk quite far to get around the resort and out of it. Its very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaseNZ26
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us and thank you for your nice review on our service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

1,504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1036)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (358)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bussarakam Pool (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Sino Style (48)
Viewed
Family Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Morakot Pool (20)
Viewed
Nappakao Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €58 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Tehran, Iran
5 months ago
Tehran, Iran

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the very spacious Family Suite even though there was just two of us. It was close to the pool, reception and dining area”
  • Bathroom was divine
Diamondfinder, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent.”
iec04, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms located in the 2nd and 3rd floors might be hard to access for elders in lack of lift.”
firreza, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get one near the pools on the ground floor”
asmizia, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor with pool view rooms will satisfy everyone.”
saeedazadeh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5