We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Viridian Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Rochester
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not be fooled by the photos! The pool is falling to pieces, cracked tiles and a filthy hot tub. The rooms smell of damp and the pool side rooms smell of sewage. The staff in the complex and bar staff are fabulous and friendly but the female bar manageress was rude and publicly chastised her staff in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickens123
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dickens123, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Very appreciated that you enjoyed our staff service. We will keep up our services to hopefully our valued guests. We are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations for some of our services during your recent stay with us. We have taken good note of your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I really regret buying my scoopon voucher for here. In August I brought a scoopon voucher for here and payed $500 AUD for 12 nights for a delux room. What a bargin I thought. Then I turned up and they demanded 15000 TB + 2000TB deposit. I was not happy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsvkenny001
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenny The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! First of all We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! We hope you’ll choose to stay with us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So far been here 12 out of 14 nights. I chose this place as was reasonably priced for this time of the year, still expensive as it is peak season I read many mixed reviews, I have found the staff so happy and polite to me and very helpful. Room 1104 overlooks the pool as do most, I am very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett L
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brett, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stayed at The Viridian Resort! and review . We are look forward to warm welcoming back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Viridian Resort is very well situated, close to shops, night life, markets and beach. The resort itself is a bit dated, yet clean and comfortable with a very tropical feel. The complex has an open air restaurant serving a buffet breakfast, bar, lovely pool in a beautiful garden setting . The staff are lovely and helpful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karen, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and review comment . We hope and look forward to welcoming...

Gracisce, Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is great. Room was excellent (big, clean, tv, air condition, safe deposit). Breakfast was fine. Pool is large, only was closed after 8 pm. Wi-fi connection was ok. Location of hotel is excellent, beach is 5 min walk, shopping mall and bangla road is also 5 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijan P
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marijan, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and your review comment . We hope and looking forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this resort during the latter part of November, the Staff were very nice, the Hotel complex itself is clean and laid out well. The rooms are more than adequate, at least mine was. The Viridian Resort is very quiet at night, the sounds of the local nightlife do not seem to resound around the resort. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Webb, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and review comment. We look forward to welcome next visiting sunny...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

写真の通り、南国の熱帯雨林に居るような心地よさが、パトンビーチの喧騒を忘れさせてくれます。 お勧めは1階のプールサイドの部屋です。私たちの時は、部屋が空いていたためサービスでアップグレードしてくれました。 立地も良く、周囲は無数の飲食店、マッサージ店やジャンセイロン百貨店、バングラ通り、パトン海水浴場がすべて徒歩圏内にあります。 周囲の喧騒から一歩、ヴィリディアンの敷地内に入ると、不思議なほど、落ち着いた空間。 部屋の前のイスに腰掛けながら、椰子の木や、見慣れぬ熱帯の植物たちを見ているだけで、ゆっくりとした時間を取り戻すことができました。 時季によるのでしょうが、時折、日本では見たことのないような色彩、姿形の可愛い小さな鳥がやってきて、すぐ近くまで木を渡りながら歩いてくる様は、心に小さな感動を与えてくれるのでした。 太陽照りつけるビーチで遊んだり、夜の歓楽街の妖しい強烈な刺激も、確かにパトンの魅力ではあるのですが、旅情を感じるにはいささか浅い快楽ではあります。 外に居ると、確かに、蚊や蝿が寄ってきます。ジャングルの中に居るようなものですから、それは避けられません。タイの田舎に居るような感覚ですが、もっと洗練された、清潔な空間を望まれる方には、不向きなのでしょう。 ここには歯ブラシや櫛といったアメニティグッズがありません。朝食も、野菜が多く健康にはいいですが、大体お決まりのものしかありません。値段相応です。 それでも、スタッフは親切でしたし、この喧騒から一瞬で脱却できる空間は、旅の疲れを癒し、心に安らぎを与えるには充分でしょう。 また泊まりたい場所です。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takuro-松
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Takuro The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! We hope and looking forward to welcome back again. Best regards,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't wish for a better hotel. Lovely clean rooms and the staff are very happy to help in any way possible. Prices of food and drink are very good and that also includes mini bar charges. Located in the centre of all the shops and the beach is just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! with great experience. We look forward to warm welcome back again....

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I don't normally review but this place was worth it. We didn't stay here but we stumbled across this place for a meal. Meals were fantastic and service was exceptional. Best meal of our trip so far. Would come back again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed with meal at restaurant. and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

First time visiting Thailand and I'm so glad this resort was what we were after. We had a scoupon deal for 12 nights. The staff were super polite and always willing to help us with any questions, always smiled and welcomed us. The lady that books your tours is very knowledgable and made it really easy and straight forward, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kph2004
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Deluxe Oasis (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#89 of 312 in Patong
143 reviews
1.8 km away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#79 of 312 in Patong
607 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 312 in Patong
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#170 of 312 in Patong
691 reviews
0.0 km away
Tony Resort
Tony Resort
#78 of 312 in Patong
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Viridian Resort is a charming and natural resort in middle of Patong and the location is perfect as it is just 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach, Jangcelon Shopping Center, Bangla Road where pretty of bars and restaurants are there. Our resort features nice and cozy room and surround by rich and nice tropical garden. This is very unique atmosphere in Patong and this allow our guest to have both easy access to all the interesting things in Patong but still can enjoy the nice and relaxing atmosphere resort style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Viridian Resort

Address: 206/24 Rat-U-Thit 200 Year Road | We Are Just About 5 Minutes Walk to Jangcelon, Bangla Rd. And Patong Beach. We Situate Next to Patong Resort Entrance and Christine Massage, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Sun Sand Hotel Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €23 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Viridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Viridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Patong
The Viridian Resort Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Viridian Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Viridian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i was on the ground floor, it was a good choice, the pool was right outside my door”
 of 5 bubbles peterwC2813DA, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineD968, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay a large deposit and receive no specific service.”
 of 5 bubbles Devleena, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The stairs get to you after a while - so maybe ground or first floor?”
 of 5 bubbles 918timg, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Oasis Room is so nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles SunanSriket, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay