We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#28 of 313 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 618: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very satisfied with my stay. The best thing in the hotel was the swimming pool. They even had water slide. The staff are very professional. There is shuttle from the room to the reception. They offered a welcome drink when we arrived. The staff was very polite. Another amazing thing about this hotel was the breakfast. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Christina K
Labrador, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We did stay in this hotel 3 times. We loved this charming Thai atmosphere in the quiet corner of Patong. No need to go to far to stay at resort and basically be in the heart of night life. 3-5min on shuttle bus or tuk-tuk and you can enjoy your night out. At the last time of our stay hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milissa_89
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Milissa_89, Greeting from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your review ,we are glad that you like our resort. As you know that our resort has renovation plan that we will renovate our rooms , restaurants and other facilities. Some rooms have changed after renovation to be a modern look but not every room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a few nights here over our honeymoon. The concierge was very helpful with both check-in and check-out. Our room was huge and looked right onto the pool area. We received a complimentary cake in celebration of our honeymoon. The staff also gave us a small candy gift on Christmas eve. The shuttle up the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaliRaichlin
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest YaliRaichlin, Greeting from Diamond Cliff resort and spa. Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like our resort. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hilltop location away from the craziness of Phuket, which is only 20 minute walk away. If climbing hundreds of stairs is not your thing, hotel offers a shuttle to your room. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nat J
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Nat J, Greeting from Diamond Cliff resort and spa. Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like our resort. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager

stanford, california
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not impressed, large resort with lots of hiking to the rooms. Yes there is a shuttle to take you up the hill but often times you don't connect with it. I called 4 times to get free shuttle to the shopping center and each time it was already booked. The tv was terrible. They said we had a sea view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary b
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest gary b, Greeting from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your review, first of all, we are apologize for any inconvenience cause. Our resort is located on the hill side and some parts of resort have some stairs depend of location of the room. By the way, because this period is high season of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here last year in 2015 with my husband and again this year. Diamond Cliff is such a wonderful, clean, beautiful place to stay. From all of the amazing staff we are so friendly and will go out of there way to help you to the gorgeous new pool area and bar. We had a wonderful cleaner who saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muzza83
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Muzza83, Greeting from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your review , we are glad that you like our resort. Your compliment has been passed to House Keeping department and we would like to thanks again for sharing your experience. we promise that we will do our best to provide best service and memorable...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Romantic suite during our honeymoon. Upon arrival the staff helps you with your bags and gives you a welcome drink while you're checking in. You have to pay a deposit of 3000 baht that you can spend in the poolbar, roomservice or in the many restaurants the hotel has. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia M
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sofia M, Greeting from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like our resort. Thanks to our renovations, our staff have been working hard to improve our facilities and services to make sure all guests will have great experience and most comfort while stay at Diamond Cliff Resort...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was lovely and spacious - lighting could have been better. Staff are lovely. Renovations going on the whole time we were staying, so noise from the time we woke up to around 8pm at night. Only one pool available to use. Only went to one of their restaurants which was so overpriced for what we received we didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belinda F
DMC-Hotel-Manager, Manager at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Belinda F., Greeting from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your review. We are apologize for any inconvenience that you may had during those renovation period. Now, the renovation areas have been completed and we wish you to experience them again to see what we've been working hard to improve them. Look forward to...

Woodland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and organized. Big rooms with a nice bathroom and a separate Jacuzzi tub over looking the ocean. We only had problems with the toilet that didn't flush well. We called to get it fixed and they send someone within a couple of hours which was only able to get to work a little better. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelo168
3970
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To nice pools one for kids and one for relax nice hotel rooms, staff was nice and very helpful. Paton city is close by and that is nice if thats watt you like. We have the tree last night at Diamond Cliff off our holyday in Phuket and i wooed love to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackd167

1,502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (422)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Diamond Pool (7)
Viewed
Grand Wing Pool (20)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite with Balcony (66)
Viewed
Ocean View Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Romantic Suite (50)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.7 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#71 of 371 in Kathu
654 reviews
1.4 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 313 in Patong
2,699 reviews
2.8 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 313 in Patong
4,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €69 - €613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“skip this place”
 of 5 bubbles garyb606, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5min walking distance to Phuket shops”
 of 5 bubbles belindaf766, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room with a view of the ocean and jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles chelo168, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for rooms with spa in it.”
 of 5 bubbles SandeshTallera, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the reception, they will accommodate your specific need”
 of 5 bubbles georgepopescu, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay