We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Phuket Resort

Show Prices
#10 of 308 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Phuket Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,122: English reviews
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Novotel resort, Phuket for 4 nights. We opted for a sea view room which was a short but steep walkfrom the lobby. Room service was ok. The kids room was small but my kids enjoyed playing on the PS 2 there on our last day while we waited for our ride to the airport. We were allowed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaya H
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaya H, Thank you for the review, and we are very glad to hear that you really like the PS2 at Kids Club, and the services. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Apichet Maneesinn... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here for a day and by far the worst hotel experience at a 4 star level. There is no power for the last 3 hours and may take another 2- 3 hours, and backup generator is under repair as per front desk. Paid for 4 day stay....I'm sure it cannot get worse.Although they have an amazing facility,... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank gautam n
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear gautam n, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The electricity generator is somehow not cover all of the entire electricity consumption; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Novotel Resort Phuket in June 2014 for 8 nights with breakfast included and were really pleasantly surprised at the high standard of service, the rooms and meals at this beautiful hotel. The staff are all amazingly friendly and helpful from the security guards right through to the rooms cleaners! Nothing was too much trouble and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This resort is not for the elderly or disabled. rooms are very dated ,perched on a hill and lots of stairs , hotel is very old , in desperate need of a renovation. stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in october 2013 with 3 friends .I purchased two vouchers as looked good when advertised on the internet.very disappointed ,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank lllsydney54
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear lllsydney54, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your stay from 2013 (a year ago) were already address and solved. Please accept our apology again, and we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We are looking forward to serve you again in the next opportunity. Sincerely Yours, Apichet Maneesinn Front Office Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The resort hotel is right across the road from one end of Patong beach. The resort sprawls across an entire hillside and the size and spread is one thing that surprisingly works against it. The resort really is unwieldy and difficult to access. There is a steep trek from the entrance to the lobby building and another steep climb from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vishal_bhatnagar
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear vishal_bhatnagar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding to the room, we try our hard to locate 4 of your family into the same place according to your agent's booking. Assigning the room is like a big jigsaw. The room's view also according to your booking reference, where finally we find the best superior garden... More 

Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the friendly greeting upon checkin to the 3 tiered pool this hotel has it all. A short walk to the beautiful beaches of Patong and the many restaurants lining the streets. Fot those that went to party it is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Rd and a short Tuktuk ride back to the hotel. The tours desk at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dreamlife7374
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear dreamlife7374, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment will be shared to the Novotel Phuket Resort staff in order to encourage and maintain the service for welcoming you back in the next future. Sincerely, Apichet Maneesinn Front Office Manager More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife during last December.. It's a quiet resort, perfect location, perfect view and the best thing is they have the best staff I've ever seen. They are sooooo cooperative, I had a problem with my tv, I called them, 5 mins later, a technician was knocking my door. I called asking for ice, came after 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eagletony
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eagletony, Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your honeymoon trip at Phuket, and thank you very much indeed for a great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the services of the Novotel Phuket Resort team. On top of that, your comments will definitely bring to the management team... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Phuket Resort for 8 days in May, and were very pleased by the room, facilities and the very pleasant attentetive staff. Although the resort is becoming a little dated it won't stop you having a great time there. One word of warning, as it is on a quite steep hill, you will become quite fit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl F
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daryl F, First of all, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write us a review of your stay with us. We are very glad and honor that you are very enjoy your holiday. However, we are very sorry for your inconvenience about the ladder since our physical landscape by the hill. Last but not least,... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we were just as impressed as the first time. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but it can be reached in 10 easy minutes. The lobby, the restaraunts, the pool are all lovely and have a real charm. You unwind the minute you see that view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mehrfamily
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mehrfamily, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Novotel Phuket Resort team and Ms. Chaya are very glad to hear that you and your family are very enjoy your stay here. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share... More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

In mid May this year my husband and I, together with our daughter and teenage grandson enjoyed a wonderful 10 day family holiday at this beautiful resort. We found all the staff extremely friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our check-in was professional and uncomplicated. We had adjoining seaview rooms - Wow! what a fantastic vista. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sunnytop
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear sunnytop, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we... More 

2,010 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1852)
Viewed
View from Room (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (436)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (670)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
2.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
3.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 308 in Patong
1,504 reviews
0.8 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €86 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Phuket Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Phuket Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles edh929, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower floor if u r traveling with elderly”
 of 5 bubbles cabydee, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are the best. We stayed on the third floor of the block closest to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a Ocean view room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JimA880, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Block 5 level 3 had great views, but not a good resort for elderly or disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 873LauraL, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay