We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden House Hotel Patong Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden House Hotel Patong Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 nights here originally, but then decided to stay another night as I really enjoyed the location and the room. The room is spacious and has all the things you'd expect in a thai hotel. The location is so good. Massage shops galore across the road, night market 10 seconds walk away, and a 7/11 next door. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I booked 7 days here. The hotel is next to the Malin plaza and you can access all interesting places in Patong pretty easily by foot. The room is clean and the staff is very nice, couldn't wish for more at this price. Would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sir h
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stay 2 nights in this guest house . The location was wonderful and very near to the beach and also room was very nice decoration and very clean. The owner is also very nice person and very helpful. You can get everything what ever you need within 1 km and the owner can help you for sightseeing and more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Well organised and clean. Reasonable prices, better on long term stays. Very good food at their restaurant. Their pool is very nice and central. You can choose to have breakfast included or not. I would recommend this place for families, couples or business usage. The Airport service is their own taxi system and does charge for this service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I use this hotel in Patong as a base to go on scuba diving trips and day trips. I tick all the boxes you need. It is very well situated - walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants with convenience stores on the street and a bustling market next door to cater for all the food you can eat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OomChris
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel close enough to the nighlife and staffed by generally fantastic people I found them helpful and accommodating, even extending my checkout time be a few hours so i could have change before heading to the airport mid afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulC59
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was according to your expectation. We are always happy to provide our best services to our guests, whatever we can help, facilitate during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Based on previous Trip Advisor reviews we booked a 10 night stay.We were not disappointed.Our room was spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. We had a large 'fridge which was handy for supplies and drinks bought at the market and shops next door.Breakfast was included,towels for the beach and transport organised from the airport and return.Thanks Mrs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggiemooo45
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken some time to give us your feedback about your stay in our establishment. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied about our accommodation and our services. We can't wait to see you again soon. Best Regards,

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the price was extremely reasonable. The staff were friendly, WiFi was good except for few times (probably because of heavy rains that weekend). Restaurants, Massage points, Pharmacy, Grocery Shops, Patong Beach are very close to the hotel. Rooms were also very clean. The Elevator is very old and makes a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam_new_guy
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 October 2015

all the staff is very good and the hotel as well but a french woman at reception is the only drawback she's quite rude and ill manner...you can disturb her bcz when she's not busy on internet watching movies she smokes and when she does not smoke she eats all day long food provided by the next french restaurant baoli...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fausto m
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

we have just stayed at Golden House Hotel for the second time, this trip for 23 days. Once again we found them to be ideal for what we wanted - beautiful clean rooms, great pizzas downstairs, top location and lovely staff. Loved eating next door at the malin markets, we had room 401, top floor with a view over markets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison A
golden h, Owner at Golden House Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that your stay in our place has been according to your expectations again. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you took the time to let us know your feeling during your stay at Golden House Hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Thanks

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#94 of 312 in Patong
165 reviews
0.1 km away
@Judy
@Judy
#29 of 392 in Patong
38 reviews
0.1 km away
SoleLuna Hotel
SoleLuna Hotel
#35 of 392 in Patong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#8 of 392 in Patong
249 reviews
0.1 km away
Happy Fish Guest House
Happy Fish Guest House
#46 of 392 in Patong
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden House is located a 5-minute walk from Patong Beach and features simple accommodation with a private balcony. A 10-minute drive from Karon Beach, it offers free Wi-Fi and a restaurant serving French and Thai food. Golden House Hotel is a 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport, while Phuket Town is a 20-minute drive away. Shuttle services can be arranged to go anywhere in Phuket, for an extra charge. The homely rooms are all air conditioned and well equipped with satellite TV, a minibar and a modern en-suite bathroom. The bathrooms are spacious and fitted with mirrors and toiletries. The hotel provides a tour desk which helps guests organise excursions to local attractions. Motorcycles can also be rented. Other facilities include ATMs located on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden House Hotel Patong Beach

Address: 34/2 Prachanukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Golden House Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €22 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden House Hotel Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Golden House Hotel Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden House Hotel Patong Beach Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden House Hotel Patong Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bandung, Indonesia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden House Hotel Patong Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows close to their pool, ia a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickw942, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles OomChris, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“room that is on the road to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Maggiemooo45, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles faustom542, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms having view of the street leading to Patong beach”
 of 5 bubbles Rupz144, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay