We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Andaman Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Andaman Phuket Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This was our ( my fiancee' and I) first time in Phuket. The bell staff was nonexistent, the receptionist appeared uninterested in doing her job. She was efficient but wholly absent in customer service skills (no smile) and I had to inquire as to the time and location of breakfast (prepaid) as well as wifi password. I had to request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelescitypi
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

-Pool operating time is 8am to 11pm. To see the fact that hotel pools in phuket generally close early at night so I really love that there is NO need to RUSH down to pool to swim right after dinner before it closes. -600baht for room and additional 100baht per person for breakfast were our walk-in rates. (Aug, 2015) -The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 선경 강
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Great central location close to all the shops and night markets. There was no replys to the emails I sent but it was all good. A/C was not enough to cool the room fast enough and my phone and ipad want charging for some reaons. Kept cutting out. Would consider coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasika36
Eilat, Israel
Reviewed 29 January 2015

After spending 6 nights 14-20/01/15 I can say waste of time. 3 years ago I was in ASPERY hotel just across the street, ANDAMAN hotel was renovated this time, and I was definitely sure that next time I will visit there. UN fortunately it was not good at all in many ways. Room: at the first time we arrive I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haim s
Auckland
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here with my parents and boyfriend (my mum and dad have returned to this hotel for a second time) staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and lovely sized rooms :). The owner Terry is a great guy, he is making lots of changes to the place so it can only get better!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unayp
London UK
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel last year on two occasions and thought it was excellent and have recommended it widely. I therefore booked to stay again this year, very much looking forward to it. I booked 2 visits - one before and one after a 4 day diving trip. First stay the room was as excellent as last year -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilLondonUK
RIC162, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Well Phil, I so sorry that you have decided to write this review in this way. I agree with everything you say about The Citin Hotel, we have asked on a number of occasions that they turn down the noise, which they do for 1 or 2 nights then back up it goes. We do not have a pianist now...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We've been to Phuket a few times and this has definitely been our best accommodation yet. The staff were absolutely great. The rooms and whole hotel very clean and the food in the restaurant just outstanding. Can't wait to see you all again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan P
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

I wish to thank Johan for this wonderful review. My staff work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable, relaxed and like part of our family, we endeavour to do everything we can to make their stay memorable. We hope you return to us as soon as possible, so that WE can enjoy YOUR company again. Let me know...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It may be just a stones throw from the markets, but you will think it is an entirely different part of town. Tucked away from the main roads, this little gem get little to no street noise and is simple enough to find your way back once you start venturing out by yourself so no real fear of getting lost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKO1981
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Well I am obviously very happy with this review and I thank AKO for taking the time to review our Hotel. My staff all try very hard to be courteous and helpful to all our guests and from this review, we can see it is being recognised. Thank you again AKO We look forward very much to your return Ric...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This place is away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag so it's quiet but not too far from the entertainment of Bangla Rd or whatever else takes your fancy. Everything is new. The staff are excellent. Food is great, just a pity not more people see it from the road. So if you want a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viiking
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank "VIKING" I got to meet him on his stay with us, so I know his name. We always try very hard to look after everyone who comes to stay with us. If you have a problem, then it is OUR problem, having said that, Mr Viking was very complimentary about our hotel and his short stay,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I were stayed here after our original hotel. We were so glad that the change was positive! As this is a new hotel, it is not busy and overcrowded so everyday we stayed (7 nights), we had the beautiful pool to ourselves. We also went to Phi Phi island but because we told them the night before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720RichardM
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of my hard working staff I would like to thank Richard for his review, it is pleasing to know that all the hard work started back on the 1st November when we took over is making a difference. We still have a long way to go and encourage any reviews, both good and bad from our guests that...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
Sunshine Patong Resort
Sunshine Patong Resort
#165 of 309 in Patong
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#93 of 309 in Patong
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Fish Guest House
Happy Fish Guest House
#57 of 395 in Patong
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
@Judy
@Judy
#27 of 395 in Patong
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Larn Park Resortel
Larn Park Resortel
#76 of 395 in Patong
31 reviews
0.1 km away
SoleLuna Hotel
SoleLuna Hotel
#33 of 395 in Patong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he Andaman Phuket Hotel is a medium sized "Boutique Style" Hotel. Situated close to Patong Beach, our accommodations are very comfortably furnished with individually controlled Air Conditioning, a Shower over Bath. Well stocked Mini bar with Tea and Coffee making facilities, WI-FI is available throughout the Hotel with HI-Speed at extra cost. An elevator services the 6 floors, with a Fitness Room, Sauna Room, Dry Steam Room, Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi on the Rooftop.Ric's BAR & GRILL is open every night with "LIVE" Jazz & Blues played most nights, the Restaurant serves reasonably priced GREAT Thai & European style food with a very good selection of excellent wines from Australia, France and USA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andaman Phuket Hotel

Address: 34/73-76 Prachanukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €28 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andaman Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Andaman Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Phuket Hotel Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Andaman Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a more tourist friendly locale :)”
 of 5 bubbles Angelescitypi, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel if you want to rest before 11pm. Avoid the small room I had (210 I think) and make sure you get what you pay for - I didn't!”
 of 5 bubbles PhilLondonUK, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
“High floors are closer to the spa, pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles AKO1981, 24 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Can't beat Floor 5....bigger balconies!”
 of 5 bubbles Viiking, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Introduce yourself to Ric the owner, excellent host cannot do enough for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 720RichardM, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay