We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 801: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible experience, stayed at Wyndham Sea pearl for 2 nights. My wife and i had a villa with own jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was dirty and looked like it has not been cleaned in a long time. Our washroom inside had random ants that would appear and upon check in we had to call housekeeping to remove large spider webs. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S B
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear S B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that the concerns you have raised has already been shared with the team and re-training...

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Resort, good facility but access to lobby was to narrow and tricky. The gym has to many breakdown equipments. Opens at 6:30am but operation starts only at 8:00am sad no towel no one to attend to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thevarajan S
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Thevarajan S, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. It was a pleasure to know that you had a great experience with your overall stay. I was disappointed to read that there were several aspects of your stay that did not meet you expectations and for this please accept our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved our stay at the Wyndham sea pearl! Although we didn't have one of the private villas with a pool, our room was perfect for us. There are 7-8 pools throughout the property and we visited 3 of them. 2 of the pools have bars if you want to grab food and drinks. A little overpriced but not surprising for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly a
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kelly a, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed many of the facilities on offer. Your comments will be duly shared with the team. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we look...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 of us stay here for 7 nights in 3 bedroom villas with jacuzzi, (2 x king bed and 1 twin bed), in room safe, microwave with modern amenities, the bed was comfortable and room size was big enough, and even providing the iron and ironing board. The resort provide shuttle bus to Patong every hour till 8 pm, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittisuda S
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kittisuda S, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and enjoyed our spacious and well laid out rooms, resort facilities and guest services. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and recognition and we...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The beginning was fine, however towards the end it got terrible. After coming back, the room wasn't cleaned properly. Towel, cups, floor, and toilet was a mess. We called to ask for cups and towels, they only brought towels, and never came back. We confronted the reception, and they said they would clean the room while we were at dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Colin W, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that the concerns you have raised has already been shared with the team and re-training efforts have been put...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We suppose to stay for 3 nights part of blitz sales program, however after one night of stay we decided to move to another hotel which is close by to Patong beach area. In general the hotel was ok, the check staff was friendly and accommodating on our request. The welcome should be set prior to guest check in not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nantha81
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Nantha81, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. I do apologize if there was any shortfall in your stay and have taken note of your comments which will be shared with my team to ensure that we take the necessary corrective actions to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and I decided to take this free stay package with Bleeps to consider the holiday package offered by this hotel group. We were very impress by the lovely staff, very friendly & most of them spoke English. Lovely ponds with beautiful Koi fishes which gave such a warm feeling & touch to the hotel. Hotel was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvia v
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear sylvia v, Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and in doing so, will help us to improve our guest...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, 1/2 mile out of the Patong beach area. Thought maybe we could walk, but not really possible, as very busy main road down to the town and beach. It was good though because there was a free shuttle although this finishes at 8.00, so you need to get a tuk tuk back which was 300 bahts. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank palane52
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear palane52, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that the concerns you have raised has already been shared with the team and re-training efforts have been put into...

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On initial arrival at the Wyndham Sea Pearl I was impressed with its appearance all looked very modern, tidy and well kept but as it was nearing 2am we just jumped into bed. The deluxe room we stayed in was large and spacious and well furnished but it lacked something vital... Cleanliness.. We stayed for 7 nights in total and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmiej86
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear kimmiej86, First of all, thank you for your comments and it is heartening to know that you were delighted with our facilities and service. It is to my disappointment that we did not meet your expectations on certain occasions during your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the shortfall in service you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the seapearl about 11pm and went to check in with another couple we were with. The receptionists were nice but it was very hard to communicate so check in took forever, when we were finally taken to our room we had been given the wrong room and it had 2 single beds instead of a king (not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizziedavis
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lizziedavis, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. It is our priority to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay experience with us, and I do sincerely apologize if there was any shortfall and have taken note of your comments which will be shared with my team...

1,461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (881)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#25 of 319 in Patong
407 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
4.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#102 of 319 in Patong
65 reviews
2.5 km away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
2.5 km away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €57 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Villa that has a view and open Pool area not a covered deck. Plus the family suite they charge extra for a bed that is already in the room. So you can just get the regular room without having to py the extra fee for another bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles sillyrabbit68, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay here, pick a room with pool access from your own steps from bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles J649OQlisas, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can get no better than this!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can opt for a room with direct excess to the swimming pool if you can forego the jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles Alfredhoh5219, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor. Lower level has no sun ”
 of 5 bubbles LM541, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5