We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Expedia.comUS$83*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$83*
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
 Click to rate
Wagga
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sea Pearl is part of our time share so we decided to stay there a few nights while we were in Phuket. Arrived late so check n was quick. Rooms are appointed we had a deluxe room with its own outdoor spa bath. Very relaxing to sit in it with a drink after a long day shopping. As withh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am a Wyndham owner and mostly not disappointed with my stay. At first was let down by not being near Patong beach but after a week here we feel the mountain views are more relaxing than beach view anyway. Overall we had an amazing week at the resort and in Patong. Our room was fantastic. 1 bed suite -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvansMohr
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort it's self was stunning and very relaxing! Location is a little awkward to get around. The staff were very unhelpful and simply didn't care. My parents are members of the Wyndham club and are visiting the hotel very shortly, it will be interesting to see if they are treated any different. We won't be rushing back there! Also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashleigh1989b
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear ashleigh1989b, We thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations to provide you with good customer service during your stay. All the comments have been noted and we would like to apologize for your inconvenience what was created. In the meantime we would like to re-assure...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. Check-in did not take too long before we were sent to our room. We were amazed and excited when we entered the room. Staff was polite and friendly. He gave us a short tour in the room to have a better understanding of the facilities available. Location wasn't that bad. You can either choose to take a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MHDKHIDIR
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MHDKHIDIR, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and rated it “AWESOME”. Thank you also for acknowledging the warm service provided by our team, these comments are greatly appreciated. Once again thank you for your kind support and recognition and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is a bit far from the beach, but they have a shuttle service every hour. However that's on a first come first serve / booking basis, so that's a bummer if more than 18 people have booked to go on the coach. They upgraded us to a pool villa which was just beautiful! The room was picture perfect, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safiya S
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Safiya S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and pleasurable experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to know we were able to accomplish this for you. Your feedback is important and we would love to welcome you back to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These guys are awesome. I arrived at this hotel after doing a tour and staying at some awful hotels in Phuket. It's safe to say their star ratings don't account for much over there which was why I was wary but after arriving at this resort I was absolutely FLOORED! It was amazing! I got upgraded upon arrival and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja M
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Sonja M, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience with your overall stay. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the staff, as it is through feedback such as yours that motivate us to go the extra mile...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went during Songkran this year with 3 adults including 1 elderly in her 70's and 2 children. Airport transfer to hotel smooth with a 11 seated van. 1st impression to the hotel: spacious area with good privacy apart from during breakfast when guests turned up for their breakfast before going for island hooping. Facility around the hotel: not much but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnathanleekuantan
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear johnathanleekuantan, Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket It was a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic stay at our resort and enjoyed our spacious and well laid out rooms, resort facilities and guest services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this property in April 2017, firstly check-in process did not that smooth, they ask you to make deposit in cash - but normally we stay in any hotel, they just pre-authorize from credit card (I dont know what's wrong with this place). Then we got the room with poor location (the private jacuzzi is facing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nina5210046
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear nina5210046, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket during your recent visit. Our sincere apologies for this incident and we will ensure this matter will be addressed with the concerned department for further review and improvement. With regards to problems with ants and bugs in the room. Please rest assured that pest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resorts is on the hillside as you come into Patong and took about 1.15mins from airport. (hotel will arrange transfers). The resort is in need of a little update and T.L.C. We had a 1 bed book access room, decent size with mini kitchen however no plates or utensils at all.. (they should get rid of the kitchen units...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Stephen L, Thank you for taking the time to write us to express your disappointment with your recent stay. We regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations and present you with our sincerest apologies. We would like to re-assure you and all of our Trip Advisor readers that we will do our utmost to further develop...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful however the staff have a disgusting attitude towards guests. We booked two jacuzzi rooms after arriving after a 16 hour flight we were told we were 'upgraded' as the jacuzzi rooms we requested near eachother didn't exist despite booking 9 months in advance! We were not ungraded we were given one room the whole purpose of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemsxxx
gmwspr, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Gemsxxx, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity when you had many choices in Phuket and we are sorry that some points didn’t meet your expectation. In relation to the adjoining or connecting rooms, please be advised that rooms can be arranged subject...

1,464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (886)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
3.2 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#28 of 319 in Patong
421 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
4.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#111 of 319 in Patong
69 reviews
1.7 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
646 reviews
1.7 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €72 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't worry about trying to use the gym classes as they are always cancelled.”
GregS643, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book for the shuttle service to Patong beach in advance, be ready for a 3000 baht deposit while checking in.”
767safiyas, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Everthing just fine, but should provide halal food. ”
faridkauzi, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if you will get Sun on your terrace (Pool access rooms) as some only get a few hours a day.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not as clean or new as I thought in rooms. But landscapes and outside the roooms was beautiful. Restaurant was awkward buffet. No one spoke English. Room bathroom and carpet was dirty. Spa was cold and dirty to me. Weird for a brand new resort. One of the best of Wyndham supposedly. Otherwise good breakfast buffet. Also no taxis available during normal hours. Oh great massage and Muay Thai class!! ”
W1248SKsarahs, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
Ctrip.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates