We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Patong Rose Guest House

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Patong Rose Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Patong Rose Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 4 June 2015

A budget friendly accommodation in Phuket, just a few steps away from the beach area in Patong and few blocks away from the party area of Bangla Road. Mr Kal, the owner was very accommodating and friendly. He even helped us getting a good deal on our tours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariangLakwatsera
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Kinda stumbled into Patong Guesthouse, was looking for something cheap but good for our 2 weeks in Patong. We were ready to change living of needed but we ended up staying just there for all of our stay. Felt like home and for sure when we come back to Thailand we will go back to stay with our new friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The boss was very helpful. Staff was smile all the time. Had a great time in here. Hotel not to far to Bangla walking 🚶 street . The hotel close to many restaurants and shops around. Price is good for your budget holidays

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trung h
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

There are 3 different buildings owned by the same people that are in the same street. I didn't stay where i thought i was going to be. Booked for 2 nights. The best was old, lumpy and unconfirmed. Room was clean enough but very dated. The room isn't serviced every day unless you take your key down to reception (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Got send here from a fellow countryman (Daniel at Harry's) and to make my review short... Next time we go to Patong we will go back to stay at Patong Rose!!! Not to expensive Really near to the beach Not noisy area Close to everything but tucked away from it Nice (but crazy) staff Good spacious rooms Clean rooms Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina N
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. Staff helped us take out things to our fourth floor room. There are no elevators. The air conditioner worked well. The staff loaned our family mats for the beach. They provided beach towels that are different from the rooms towels. It was close to the beach so the children to walk there easily. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The Rose Patong Guest house is as it seem on the web. It is very close to the beach and hundreds of restaurants. It is clean and comfortable. But what makes the place fantastic is the service. Kalle the manager is amazing and very helpful as is the rest of the staff. He willing answers any questions you have. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
carolafm
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Nice basic hotel 100 meters from Patong Beach. Clean, window room, nice ac, good wifi. They rent motorbikes at good price un the same place. We rent a motorbike but one day after we left it, the owner said we had broken something and that we have to pay for it. We do not know if it was on purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carolafm
PTRGH, Owner at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this review

You did´t payed for the damage because when I saw that you not ready to take your responsibility, I let you to not pay, to show goodwill. I believe that you not had any knowledge how the side indicator lamp become to broken but when you toke the bike I was who rented for you and with that moment the...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

For the price of £8 per night we were concerned about where we were staying. We needn't have worried because it was fantastic! Big room which was very clean with hot water, air con, a fridge and tv! The bed was very comfortable. Location was very good and we were tucked away from the mayhem of Bangla road. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pink_jules22
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed 22-27Jan 2014. I was in a confused state of mind after reading mixed reviews in Trip Advisor. So, I decided late to book this hotel and that time no rooms were available online neither in Agoda nor in other. I mailed to the owner Mr. Karle Karlson. He some how confirmed me a Superior room and sent the voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bkdashbbsr

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 km away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#145 of 319 in Patong
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#101 of 319 in Patong
114 reviews
0.0 km away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#254 of 319 in Patong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#173 of 377 in Kathu
29 reviews
0.5 km away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#106 of 319 in Patong
98 reviews
1.3 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €23 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Patong Rose Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have large baggage such big trolleys, stay on the ground floor since there's no elevator, just a stairway.”
MariangLakwatsera, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There are larger rooms and smaller rooms, both with queen size beds. They called them double beds. The larger rooms we had were big enough for children to sleep on the floor. There were little refrigerators so we could buy milk and rolls and have breakfast in the room.”
debbiem644, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Superior with windows”
bkdashbbsr, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“room 205, no window but clean and well kept for budget accommodation. Excellent sleep quality”
65maintenance, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
“i got the one away from the street and it was quiet and wonderful.”
ShaheenH, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$29
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates