We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amata Patong

789 reviews
#90 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Save
Traveller (600)
Room & Suite (407)
Pool & Beach (118)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(43 reviews)
“bangla road”(78 reviews)
“beds are hard”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (789)Write a Review
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
114
238
128
43
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
238
128
43
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbangla roadbeds are harddeluxe pool view roomlarge roomshopping centrebangla rdmin walkstayed nightsnight lifehotel is situatedjungceylonpoolsmassagebalconiestailoraction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. I was travelling with 2 seniors in their 70s and 80s. I have requested to be on a same level upon booking but was told (rudely) that the agent I booked with selected two different types of rooms for us. Instead of trying to...More

Thank NisaKasim
Response from AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata PatongResponded 1 week ago

Dear NisaKasim, Thank you for choosing Amata Patong for your recent stay in Phuket. We apologized for any inconvenience may cause you during staying with us and again thank you for your value comment and we are assuring you that we will improve the team...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having very bad experience at amata Phuket , No elevator , rude staff, lots of services issues,,The room was indeed spacious, but that's where it ends.Breakfast is really really really really bad. we were attacked by some insects,we had horrible experience..Please avoid this kind of...More

1  Thank Ayesha H
Response from AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata PatongResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ayesha H, Thank you for choosing Amata Patong for your recent stay in Phuket. We apologized for any inconvenience may cause you during staying with us, as your mention No elevator, that is right room description for Standard Express room type you were booked...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Amata resort was nice and central, breakfast and room service tasty! Very cost effective. Only a massive hold up to check in originally, and the pool super crowded. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay.More

Thank Elza S
Response from AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata PatongResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elza S, We thank you very for your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Best Regards,...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Went for a trip. And stayed 2 nights over there.. nice hotel to stay . Neat and clean . Good breakfast . Pool is also there. 15 min walk from beach . Very near to the famous bangla road and road side shopping.. 1.5 hr...More

Thank Papin R
Response from AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata PatongResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Papin R, We wish you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR 2018! We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Sunan...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stayed here 11 nights & enjoyed each night in this friendly staff hotel. It has best swimming pool on the roof with wonderful view of the town. Very attentive reception staff & helpful 24 hours service. We had de-lux room facing the busy& noisy road...More

1  Thank Itzhak S
Response from AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata PatongResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Itzhak S, We wish you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR 2018! We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Sunan...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456116
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (600)
Room & Suite (407)
Pool & Beach (118)
Dining (57)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevebrecko
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Maxieboy12 | Reviewed this property |
I booked deluxe room it was fabulous very spacious walk in shower so no climbing into bath view to pool go deluxe
0
Votes
Emily M
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from john59perth | Reviewed this property |
Hi Emily, The hotel is ok. Read the review that I made on the place. If you are looking for cheaper, there are many cheaper places than the Amata. Some located more in the heart of town but without a pool. As soon as you... More
0
Votes
Emily M
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Petertravels | Reviewed this property |
It amuses me we i see bad reviews on places we have been to, we have stayed here before and thought the place was great, there is an older wing and a new wing, both are nice and the location is excellent, only a short walk... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"De-lux rooms are the best ( Worth the price )"
Read review
"any pool facing room"
Read review
"The cheapest rooms don't have elevator access but it is clearly listed in the description."
Read review
"Facing to pool is best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing