We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Jip Guesthouse

1.5 km from Patong centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Jip Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First: Internet wifi it doesn't exist at all, if you want wifi you have to go to the lobby. Second: The owner is a man who doesn't care about his guesthouse but care about money Third: breakfast is somthing orrible and you paid for that ! Fourth: I've paid for a standard room and they gave me a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sgana U
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Ok thanks for reading my review, now you can see how clean this Guesthouse is from other reviews, Cleaned room and bed every day, quiet street, great staff and great owners, helpful, multi lingual but also gives you a great views of life in Thailand. So here is why to book this hotel it gives you everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

For benefit of other travelers, here are few observations from our stay: 1. Non-existent customer service, confrontational and abusive attitude of guesthouse owners. Unsafe for families and women. 2. Be extremely vigilant of your valuables and money. If you report to front desk/owners, they will yell at you, make racist comments and abuse you. 3. The owner abused and threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travel_aficionado82
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

For benefit yo other travelers, please check the answer in our website

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean room, friendly staff, good location near everything you need in Patong. Located in a quiet street near the main street, no disturbing racket like noisy party people. Family owned, with a friendly atmosphere. Good Wi-Fi! We know Phuket and what to expect, we will return here for our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörg A
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Most of the things about this hotel is below par. The owner lies incessantly. He and his wife are boorish, rude and worst of all, racist. I have stayed in many properties around the world, both 5 star and budget ones, never faced such a sort of people. This owner couple does not understand the concept of hospitality. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LovesNature100
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 5th review

Reviewed 13 January 2017

1. Shabby facilities, dirty bedrooms and leaking bathrooms – The room had dirty unclean sheets. Bathrooms are very tiny and shower is not functional. The room toilet is infested with big roaches and has mold growth on the walls. See attached pic. 2. Internet does not work at all. 3. Prone to theft 4. No customer service 5. Not Safe...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LiveLoveLife11
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 4th review

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Amenities were poor, cockroaches in rooms, wifi not available. Initially we had thought the guesthouse would be good but the manager was positively rude would not listen once he had made up his mind. This is not done because politeness is one asset which should be adhered to by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank chitrasaksena
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Guest House does not provide any help in either moving the luggage from car to the reception or from reception to the room allotted or from room to the reception at checkout time. The process to checkin was very slow and it took more than one hour to compete checkin process. The receptionist did not have update booking papers...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank sunshinetraveller01
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

My dear Indian friends, is too bad that you didn’t say the true and just put a review that for most part have no sense, but I just want to tell one thing: no matter where you go if is a 5 star hotel or a small guesthouse like us, you need to be more educated. The way you and...

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Rather used to 4-5* stars hotels, I was a little anxious to find out what I had booked by Internet. At first glance when I arrived, I was frightened to find this guesthouse stuck between similar units in a small alley. Nothing really sexy in fact, but pleasant surprise by discovering the large and nicely decorated Deluxe room reserved for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schaffter J
Malaysia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The place is relatively comfortable and spacious, and it is clean, especially the toilet. Most importantly it is walking distance to Junceylon Mall, Bangla road and Patong beach. There are few bars below if you wanna have some quick drinks and few shops offeringblaundry service for 50bath/KG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 km away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#148 of 317 in Patong
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
Frog House Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 215 in Patong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#115 of 317 in Patong
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#62 of 396 in Patong
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#65 of 396 in Patong
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Jip is a family-owned guesthouse with a personalized service. We are located in a quiet soi right in the center of Patong Beach, just a few steps from the beach, shopping center and entertainment area. Our guesthouse comprises of 4 deluxe rooms 12 standard rooms 6 budged rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Jip Guesthouse

Address: 207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €9 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Jip Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Jip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Jip Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Casa Jip Guesthouse Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had bad experience with manager/receptionist who behaved rudely.and used foul language.”
 of 5 bubbles chitrasaksena, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to chose a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles NadhirMindfreak, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take the deluxe suite, it has a lift going straight to the third floor. this way you avoid the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Yupin2107, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is the perfect room”
 of 5 bubbles motaseme, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are really worth the extra bath.”
 of 5 bubbles wouterp787, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5