We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Dinner buffet as a birthday treat from my wife was fantastic!!! The variety of appetizers, main courses and deserts boggles the mind. Everything, including service was top notch. As usual, at a buffet, I ate far too much, but here, who could resist. Price for 2 with non alcoholic beverages and coffee was about 2300 bhat. Hard to beat for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gesduncan
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear gesduncan, Thank you for your kind compliment on Tripadvisor, pleased to learn that you had great experience at our hotel and your kind words will be shared with the team. Hope you had great time in Khon Kaen and wishing you a great start in 2017. Thank you. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Udon Thani
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay over the New Year. The hotel is very central to everything, plenty of secure parking, clean and well kept. We were upgraded to a suite room because the room we booked was unavailable. The suite room was very big, nice views over the city, huge bathroom and shower and everything you need for a comfortable stay....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leerose2015
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear leerose2015, Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay during new years with complimentary upgrade to our junior suite, and also our friendly and attentive service. I have also taken note of your comment regarding our WIFI and breakfast service. I will share with the team and look for improvement. If you wish to share further details regarding your...

Kajaani, Finland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Very good hotel and very good location. Big shopping mall just few minutes walk away. Nice pool and the guy is doing good service at pool side. Old hotel but rooms was excellent condition. Breakfast is better than normally in Thailand. I go again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jusaj2016
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear jusaj2016, Delighted to learn that you had good time in our hotel with our prime location, nice pool, excellent room and also our breakfast. Hope you are starting a great 2017, we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Kathu, Thailand
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Ok true, you pay some more money, but the experience is worth it. The hotel in the center of the city. Close to major events. Night life, City pillar, lounge bars and pubs. In the hotel has a micro brewey ( German beer), Spa , Disco.... name it.... don't need to go out. But the neighbourhood has also a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabian4fabian
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear fabian4fabian, Pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Khon Kaen with our prime location, professional, friendly and helpful service. I will be sharing your compliment with the team. Hope you had great time in Khon Kaen, and Happy New Year ! Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Property is in Central location. Not much upgrades in the past 12 years. Staff is very attentive and still the premier Hotel in town. Breakfast Buffet very disappointed, juices not fresh squeezed tasted like powdered. Selection ample but Omelette were severely undercooked and watery. Bacon stock was slow to be replenished. Coffee always good. Not worth upgrading to include Buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Danny W, Thank you for sparing your time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. Sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our breakfast varieties. I will share your comment with our food and beverage team and look for improvement. On the other hand, pleased to learn that you enjoyed our attentive service from the staff. Hope...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 24 December 2016

If you have a business or travel trip in the city of Khon Kaen, You must stay in this hotel. The hotel is located in they very good area that you can walk around even convenient store, restaurant, pub or the IT shopping building.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591chaiwats
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear 591chaiwats, Thank you for your positive comments. Pleased to learn that you enjoyed our prime location, and hope you had great time in Khon Kaen. Wishing you a happy new year, and hope to welcome you again in near future. Thank you. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Manama
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363todt
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Thank you for everyone, Especially GM Mr. Stanley Chan always kindness with warm welcome. All staff nice and friendly. Good location not far from Central mall. The room was cleaned. I stayed with my boyfriend.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakkanas2016
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear lakkanas2016, Thank you for your kind compliment. Glad to know that you had pleasant time at the hotel. Hope you are having a happy Christmas, and happy new year! Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

UK England
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Myself & my Wife always enjoy our stays at this fine hotel as the easy parking access with 2 lifts to the Reception. Staff on check in very helpful & polite with nothing is too much trouble. Maid service excellent & our room when we returned was always spotlessly clean, bed really comfy. Forgot On check out to check the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fontane1
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Fontane1, Thank you for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. First of all, glad to know that our team was able to keep your valuable items and return to you safe. And also that you enjoyed your stay with our excellent reception, housekeeping and porter service. I will share your compliment with the team and also personally thank them for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here solo and was welcomed by the staff as an old friend. This hotel delivers perfect hospitality in a grand setting. I did not expect such hospitable service and it was a delight for me to be pampered with a free neck massage on my arrival. If only all hotels delivered experienced such as this hotel does. Well managed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndy23
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear lyndy23, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Pullman Khon Kaen. Glad to learn that you had great time at our hotel with our perfect hospitality and warm welcome. I will share your comments with the team and I am sure your words will be a great encouragement to the team for us to continue...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.9 km away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#6 of 62 in Khon Kaen
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#4 of 62 in Khon Kaen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#5 of 62 in Khon Kaen
145 reviews
1.1 km away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 62 in Khon Kaen
55 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra Varee Hotel
Mantra Varee Hotel
#8 of 62 in Khon Kaen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Price Range: €42 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#5 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard superior rooms a surprisingly spacious andouble comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles johnbertasius, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room on the higher floors gives good views”
  • City View at night
  • Restaurants and Bars in street below
 of 5 bubbles Vaughan_S, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles Peejay2c, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms might get street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin'CalGal, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have the money book the junior suit”
 of 5 bubbles Dilanw81, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5