We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

6.8 km from Kanchanaburi centre
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
9/1 Moo 3 | Thamakham Subdistrict, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Name/address in local language
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This had all the makings of being a great place to be - sadly this turned out not to be the case. It's a little bit difficult to find and is almost off the beaten track (by road) but the resort covers a large area with 250 rooms set in and around gardens on the banks of the river Kwai....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David L, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This resort is situated at a very handy and beautiful location by the river. The hotel ground is large and spacious. There is one large pool with the kid area and small pool for serious swimmers. The resort overall is definitely dated and a bit dirty, so are the pools and our room. The service is the worst part. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAke S
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear MrAke S, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do...

bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Due to an overbooking at another hotel we were put into the Felix. Riverside rooms were big but extremely dated. A little smelly and not 100% clean. No sockets to charge electronic equipment near bedside or anywhere else. Had to move bedside table to find a socket. Kettle provided did not work and was impossible to plug in. After removing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beabkk
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Felix River Kwai Resort Having read the constructive criticism in your recent Trip Advisor review, on behalf of all our team members I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we care deeply about each guest’s experience at our resort and endeavor...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent 9 days at this hotel and do question that states its a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very, very tired, our room had paint peeling from the ceiling above our bed and the wooden slatted pergola covering was really badly peeling and rotting, tiles in the bathroom had a huge chip and cracked as if something heavy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188ann
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear 188ann, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do let...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok, but not more. We have been at focus spa at the resort. The spa menu was in english & thai, but they even didn't know what they offer! They gave us wrong massage & let us pay services they can't do! Most of the hotel stuff can't speak english or any other language than thai. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702nic
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time for sending a resort review in Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Felix River Kwai Resort. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Ideal location but a 23-yr old property - so, some adjustment to expectations required. Overall, we were pleased and would go back. Staff helpful, amenities/facilities great and F&B good enough. The resort offers a wide choice of accom types too. 400m from the River Kwai Bridge!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReggieC62
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear ReggieC62, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do let...

Nairobi
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded to a room overlooking the river which was nice. The room was spacious enough to fit an extra bed for our son. There was a very big bathroom with a shower and a bath. And the balcony looked out over the river which was lovely. The pool was big with plenty of seating around. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaOwens
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaOwens, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do let...

Bangkok
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The hotel is situated by the bank of the tranquil river, which boasts the blissfully tranquil ambience, perfect for a weekend escape! Rooms are quite large and good for value. Breakfast is extensive and the area overlooks central swimming pool and surrounding natural garden, which is the essence of the hotel. Staff render prompt service and they are very kind-hearted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanakann2015
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chanakann2015, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

At first sight, it looks fantastic. We had great room in a good spot on the ground floor. The grounds, pools and public areas are very nice. Unfortunately it's starting to show its age. We reported a few issues with power and the tv but they didn't get fixed. The staff tried hard and were friendly enough, but most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbrough41
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Sbrough41, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that your time here has been an enjoyable one and that you were happy with Felix River Kwai Resort hospitality. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have been reviewed with the team here for future improvement. Please do let...

SAN Jose
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I seriously expected an average 4 star hotel though I was extremely disappointed with it in all aspects. Like other people said it is aged, it is a motel feel hotel with dirty and wear sheets and towels. I have to tell you I slept with my jacket and jeans on, I did not shower, that you probably understand better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
andresrubi0, General Manager at Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Claire D, On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time for sending a resort review following your recent stay at Felix River Kwai Resort. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the...

1,295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (511)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (773)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Deluxe River View (74)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Sai Yok Pool (23)
Viewed
Superior Garden View (64)
Viewed
Superior Suite (117)
Viewed
Tarn Lod Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.4 km away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 77 in Kanchanaburi
292 reviews
0.4 km away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 77 in Kanchanaburi
888 reviews
0.9 km away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 77 in Kanchanaburi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#12 of 77 in Kanchanaburi
198 reviews
1.7 km away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#6 of 77 in Kanchanaburi
347 reviews
51.6 km away
Boutique Raft Resort
Boutique Raft Resort
#6 of 98 in Kanchanaburi
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most famous addresses in Kanchanaburi with a well known luxury and elegant ambiance that has been playing host to many high profile events and VIP from worldwide. An Oasis for both Business and Pleasure. Welcome to The Felix River Kwai Resort Kanchanaburi. Felix River Kwai Resort, a four star plus resort in Kanchanaburi, Only two hours from Bangkok. The resort sits on 130 rai or 20 hectares plot of pristine riverfront land adjacent to the infamous Bridge On The River Kwai. Just 10 minutes away from downtown Kanchanaburi, the resort caters to an interesting mix of corporate, incentive, government clients as well as local and International Visitors who enjoy the low rise architecture, lush & beautiful garden, privacy and space the resort generously affords them. The resort maintains 255 rooms and suites, each has a private balcony, with complete amenities and an uncompromising standard of services. There is also an enchanting Log Cabin Home popular occupied by VIP, Local and International Celebrities In addition there are also two large swimming pools, two tennis courts, sauna, The Ficus SPA center, snooker lounge, fitness center, 2 kilometers of jogging track, bicycles, canoes for rental, Felix Station 9 (obstacles courses for team building) and an elegant river raft cruise. The resort exotic gardens act as a layover for different species of migratory birds and feature many different species of trees. The Kwai Yai (Bigger) meets the Kai Noi (Smaller) and the Meklong in Kanchanaburi, and these feed the resorts labyrinth of lagoons that host many species of giant fresh water fishes. The Pailin Convention Center is a premier and prestigious venue for events of all levels and sizes. The non-pillar convention center can accommodate up to 1,000 delegates theater seating with a long and spacious adjoining pre function area. There are smaller meetings room designed to accommodate various settings for meeting, seminar and workshop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

Address: 9/1 Moo 3 | Thamakham Subdistrict, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Price Range: €55 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix River Kwai Kanchanaburi
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor comes with lovely decking situation ,by the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Y179WZalexs, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to the expense of a junior suite unless you absolutely have to.”
 of 5 bubbles N9872KWdavidl, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take plenty of mosquito spray/ No Lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 188ann, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Double with river view is magnificent. Suites with garden view is natural.”
 of 5 bubbles chanakann2015, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Near the rock garden will be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles SheelaWFrance, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5