We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chom View Hotel

Save
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (61)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good39%
  • Average34%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
17
43
50
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
50
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roompizza companythe hotel beach arearetaining walltable chairsthe main roadtaxi standbeds were very comfortablesmall kitchenfri sunlarger poolweekend marketthai massagethe beach is niceocean viewthe breakfast areamain pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice with a great view of sea from swimming pool area. Average rooms but nicely maintained. Poor staff - we asked for spoon at 10 pm and they did not have anything to offer. Had to go down to reception where the guy...More

Thank Krishna G
Response from Maduzi, General Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr.Krishna G, At the onset, please allow us to thank you for visit and in especially your constructive comments. Our food & beverage services are offered up until 9 p.m. Thereafter services staff are no longer available (outlet closure). However, you have rightfully stated...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

At far end from main Hua Hin beaches so beaches much quieter. View of small mount a bit like Mont St Michel. Taxi outside to downtown 150 baht. Pool very good almost touching the sea with bar. Rooms clean and bed comfortable. We paid £60...More

Thank Jimmy K
Response from Maduzi, Assistance Sale Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr.Jimmy K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Many thanks again for sharing your...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018

The hotel is located off the main road, has several other hotels/condos & is pretty quiet,taxis handy across the road.. Check-in was efficient & were each given a cold drink & then shown to our rooms. We had a Cozy Studio which is located at...More

Thank Rob N
Response from Maduzi, Assistance Sale Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr.Rob N, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words and feedback have...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

I stayed in the part of the property that was by the road. There was a pool that looked nice, but no view of the beach/water. Pros: The entrance and reception area was quite grand. There is a security guard at the entrance. I found...More

Thank Phil M
Response from Maduzi, General Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Mr.Phil M, At the onset, allow us to thank you for your constructive comments. It is through these valuable comments of our guests that Chomview Hotel can better serve our guests. We are happy to hear that your overall stay has been satisfactory for...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

The service at this hotel was really good. Very friendly - especially on reception and at breakfast. One of the pools was closed for renovation and I didn't use the other pool although it seemed pleasant enough. It was very secure with a security guard...More

1  Thank Ed S
Response from Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr.Ed S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words and feedback have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hua Hin, Thailand
See all 150 hotels in Hua HinSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chom View Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The cozy studio is farthest from the water but is private, closest to the road, lobby & breakfast."
Read review
"Sea View a must. If elderly beware upper floors in the apartments have many stairs."
Read review
"Book at a local resort instead"
Read review
"Wouldnt bother booking, the reception staff just lied about the facilities they offered"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing