We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 July 2016

New resort. Nice surroundings, well maintained. Stayed in Penthouse which was very nice. Large pool for swimming. Shuttle to Hua Hin every few hours. Nice gardens and close to golf. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Recommend for a quiet holiday away from busy city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4890UWpeterc
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Peterc and family, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and surroundings at Lotus Villa & Resort. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 27 July 2016

we had a fantastic holiday in 2 private villas with pools. So nice and clean and beautiful. The restaurant cook very good food at lunch and dinner - should practise a little so guests don't wait so long.... the shuttle bus was perfect and efficient. The fitness room does not function - the hotel should check the machines..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412hanne
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear family Hanne. Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that...

Lower Austria, Austria
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice and clean villa. Only you need the shutleservice or a taxi to go to the beach or city. Hua hin is very nice without this sex touristic but enough for shopping. A dream for all ladys and girls. Thanks for all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kb-tech
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear KB and Family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Hua Hin and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to inform you that our free shuttle service will be soon expanding with two...

Finland
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Spent about a week down in Hua Hin visiting friends and playing some rounds of golf. I stayed in one of their villas and it was just perfect for what I was looking for. We had a BBQ gathering with my friends on one of the nights. The place is comfortable, generous in space and offer all the necessary comforts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anairlinefan
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Family Anairlinefan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lotus Villa on your recent visit to Hua Hin and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Lotus Villa, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

- Difficult to find as the Google Map takes you to the middle of a pineapple plantation - staff at reception speak little English - paint on the walls pilling off - toilet was broken and it took an hour for the plumber to arrive - no manager on duty during the weekend - no hot water in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiviuV
Araya Tiprtasop... B, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Family Liviu V Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that your family did not enjoy their stay with us. At Lotus Villa, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I was staying here with my family two days ago, 2 bedrooms with private pool villa, which cost about 6500THB with the special offer from Agoda. Here are the pros and cons of staying here: Pros: • Splendid and beautiful environment. • Secluded, not crowded and quiet. • Spacious bedrooms and fully furnished living room. • Cooking is allowed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsaacGoh90
Araya Tiprtasop... B, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you were able to reward all with a relaxing time. Thank you also for being an great Ambassador member, as you rightfully mention is does come with an array of benefits and we look forward to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Other poor reviews were correct – Do not stay at this property. We ended up leaving early and checking into another hotel. FACTS: 1) No Running Water on a daily basis. 2) Missing Key (could not secure the property) 3) No Safe 4) Air-Con insufficient 5) Ant’s everywhere 6) No backup Power 7) Staff are not truthful Prior to choosing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M H
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Family MH. Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay and we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your visit. This is certainly not the experience we want our valued guests to have while staying at Lotus Villa. Please accept my apologies and we thank you for your constructive feedback which...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Arriving late in the evening, the bungalow we booked diddent have water. the nexed bungalow we get the Airconditioning diddnt work. next day another bungalow, after a few ours the same problem, the airco diddent work prperly, chanching again the bungalow. Then we haved to leaf, holidays were over

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anieuw_443418
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Family Anieuw, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible!!! Would only stay there again if they paid me! We had a three bedroom plus another one room. The master bath had a wad of hair in the shower, the jacuzzi tub did not work and the shower backed up every time we used it. The pool at the villa was ok, but I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinkung2017
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott and Family, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Lotus Villa & Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the villa that needs updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we...

Bangkok
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Like the spacious room and clean pool But breakfast lack of choice, credit card charge extra without mention in the quotation for customer to make decision before reservation. Rest room rain shower was broken, water heater didn't work and water drain very slow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank klh883
Araya Tiprtasop... B, Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this review

Dear Family KLH. Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed the spaciousness of our pool villas during your stay with us. On the other hand I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced. We continually...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
11.0 km away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#34 of 133 in Hua Hin
166 reviews
5.7 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
690 reviews
7.4 km away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#30 of 133 in Hua Hin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 133 in Hua Hin
569 reviews
5.1 km away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 133 in Hua Hin
135 reviews
5.1 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In 2010 we introduced "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" under the motto "Invite only your best friends". "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is the ultimate resort concept, where we have combined the concepts of dining, music, fashion, luxury and entertainment to a unique experience. A lifestyle that not only attracts Europeans, but people from all over the world, and especially the high society environment in Thailand. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is all about enjoying life and having the courage to "be". And not least, enjoy being among others who appreciate the same qualities in life. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is for young and old, families and singles. Common is that they all can recognize the above and find it appealing. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is 17 Jacuzzi Pool villas and 38 one or two bedroom apartments - surrounded by 10,000 m2 of tropical gardens and lakes, with our facillities as a hub for services and events. We have no ambition to be a 5 star resort with the formalities that go with it, we will however give a 5 star service in a spirit that fits fully to the concept."Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is to be experienced. With the "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" concept is Hua Hin undoubtedly become more "sexy" as the "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" has already been noticed on the local as well as the International scene. Most recently in august 2012, we had former Miss Universe and current Miss Thailand among our guests, which in itself was a great event for the city and especially "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin". We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn

Address: Soi 112 | Tap Tai Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Black Lotus Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: €37 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Penang Island, Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is pretty far away so be sure to rent a bike from the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles G5424HHryanc, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All villas with individual pools are great.”
 of 5 bubbles ClareB230, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book one of their villas”
 of 5 bubbles anairlinefan, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“IF you don't mind no water and poor Air-con... take your chances.”
 of 5 bubbles MH262, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“book 2 bed pool viila”
 of 5 bubbles lext2016, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5