We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Save
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (173)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“golf buggy”(10 reviews)
“regent beach”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
88
103
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
103
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggychom talay restaurantregent beachnight marketthe main hotelhua hinwarm sealocal villagesmall villagelow seasonreception areashort strollpool area is lovelynight lifespent a weekbeach frontcosts baht
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room is very old, and dark, and noisy on the last day. There is a big group came in the hotel. Wifi is not available in the room. TV is not clear. All is bad. I will not visit again. In the same room rate,...More

1  Thank Dreamcatcher T
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I have visited here many times during past 15 years and this place has defenately seen it's best days. Rooms are old and need very much repairing. Bed was terrible. Service at breakfast was poor and staff looked very tired to their job. This was...More

4  Thank Marsa N
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The place has potential but service was a shocker. Receptionists are uninformed and frequently didn't do what we asked them to like booking taxi to the right place, instead of floating village they sent us somewhere random in cha am. Restaurant front desk lady was...More

3  Thank MarciTravels
Response from Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-AmResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for your support and comments which very important to us. Having said that your comments has been to my attention and action immediately. For breakfast which is we do not do continental breakfast that if our guest buy room with breakfast...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Well, it would be my top choice if they updated the rooms. The beds are really hard. They are study but you know, not comfortable. I don't think I will stay for more than 2 nights only because of the back pain. Ventilating system will...More

1  Thank apanda c
Response from Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-AmResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you very much for your support to Regent Chalet and know that you like our property. Regarding to your comments on mattress , ventilation system which we will improve that immediately. For the wifi which we will study and try to implement as soon...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

A second return here after two years away has revealed that nothing has really changed,which suited me perfectly. I don't want to repeat what has already been said other than to reiterate that the facility is in need of a makeover,having said that,that is maybe...More

Thank jonathankinroy
Response from Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-AmResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your support and comments, having said that your comments are very important to us. We are doing our best to give our guest satisfaction and work on our guest comments. By the way we are looking forward to welcome you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (173)
Dining (82)
Amenities (39)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina C
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cnj-green | Reviewed this property |
Hi I stay at the Regent Chalet, the Anavana rooms are at the sister hotel the Regent Cha Am Beach resort, and so sorry but I am unable to help. Regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room facing the beach like 130, 132"
Read review
"We like the chalets however there is a block of larger family rooms."
Read review
"You won't need the sea-view. You'll see the sea plenty anyway."
Read review
"Only use a detached property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing