We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Village Golf & Spa

Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (19)


Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Free parking
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 51
  • 13
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room is ok as in golf course stanadard for 4 star hotel. Food was great and absolutely the golf course has varieties with A,B and C for 27 holes and it is very challenge in course C with more sand bunker. Also recommand for Life Spa so nice and very relaxing with reasonable
Read more
Whilst visiting Hua Hin Thailand, I wanted to relax and just play golf, for me I had only read about Springfield Village golf and spa. The facilities look very nice and the staff at the front door were very friendly and helpful. Then when I got to the first tee and was blown
Read more
I was not going to post this review but I was encouraged to do so by many golfing colleagues in Australia in addition to fellow golfers I played with recently in Vietnam. I played Springfield in June as part of a tournament with a full field (shotgun start). Unfortunately,
Read more
Response from SpringfieldGroup, Resort Manager at Springfield Village Golf & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear TravelEverwhere, Thank you for your taking your time writing to us with at least 6 correspondences and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am sure I have answered all your valid questions through your email, along with other compelling related documents attached. Unfortunately, they did not seem to satisfy you while new issues-many of them in retrospect and already discussed-keep arising all the time. This is probably because, as you mentioned, you run through this incident many times in your mind together with your wide network colleagues in golf. Regrettably, TripAdvisor doesn’t allow us to attach any file in reply. The factual summary of this incident is itemized as follows. 1. On June 11, 2018 at ~6:50am the golf cart #174 you drove by yourself went over 22 cm.-high concrete curb, initially only two front wheels but later you drove all the cart over to the garden beyond that curb, and the cart was seriously damaged. Front wheels turned unparalleled and into different directions. 2. Hydraulic floor jack was called on site to lift and inspect the cart right after the shot gun started and we found that 1. the steering rack assembly and 2. the A-Arm assembly were broken by a strong direct impact force. We have ~10 photos of that particular #174 cart and the damaged parts taken right at that spot including 4 mechanic guys rescuing it. We then contacted our supplier in Bangkok, Gateway Equipment Ltd., for the cost and the quotation to replace those spare parts. 3. We charged you exactly the same amount our supplier, Gateway, charged us (THB20,758 or ~USD$650). High Thailand tax and tariff on golf carts and their parts apparently make this amount higher than when quoted in some other countries. 4. The payment was settled that afternoon between you and myself in the presence of foreign Tournament Organizer and our Director of Golf who is a Dutch at the sofa in front of our pro-shop in a peaceful and mutually acceptable manners. 5. There was a typo on the date of issuance of that quotation (#SP18-137). Gateway Ltd. later issued a letter explaining about this in English which was forwarded to you. As mentioned in my letter dated July 18, 2018 to you, yours is not only the first case of chassis damage but the most severe golf cart accident in our entire 25 years of operation. All the others involved just the body or the tires. We had several other cases that the carts hit the curb but the drivers stopped them right away. Thus, no or minimal damage was done to the tire or the tire sidewall. But you did drive #174 cart all the way through, perhaps like an ATV, resulting in extensive damage. Your false allegation of us parking the wheel facing the curb was totally irrational and couldn’t be proved at all while, as per our bird-eye-view photos taken that day, all the front wheels in every cart were pointed straight towards the driveway and parallel to the curb as usual. In the history of mankind, cheaters never last long. Whereas good governance and transparency are key in doing business nowadays, they even succumbed sooner. We base our business and our pride on integrity as well as honesty. We did not gain a single penny on this accident as we charged you the exact amount we were charged, not to mention the overhead, labor cost, opportunity loss, etc. Why would we risk our decade-long business profile and reputation with just $650? Nevertheless, it was clearly stated in your Tournament Terms & Conditions #20 which you acknowledged and agreed upon that “…. In the event of an accident, the driver is responsible for the costs to repair the cart and any property damaged as well as being liable for any personal injury claims.” I am sure this is the universally accepted procedure in renting any motorized vehicle elsewhere around the world with no exception on how they are parked or their wheels turned. Thank you for your feedback on our course condition in your last paragraph. We humbly take this constructively. I think you realize the fact well that we never charge any green fee directly to you as you paid the whole sum through the tournament organizer. Furthermore, from that four courses you mentioned, our rack rate is ranked the third with only Sea Pines cheaper than us-probably because it is government-subsidized and mainly aimed as a recreational facility for Thai military staff. While the other three courses you mentioned are more links course style, we are the only parkland course, and in addition, designed by Jack Nicklaus. That is the beauty of difference for golfers to choose from, especially in the Hua-Hin, Cha-am area. We whole-heartedly respect all golfers’ choices. Sorry for this long reply but it is probably the only way for us, a small service provider, to defend and protect ourselves against this unjustified indictment on this world-renowned website and community. To other readers of this review, If this false allegation concerns you, please do not hesitate to contact me or other management by yourself when at Springfield. We have been very transparent with this case and will be more than happy to show you all the evidence-based documents including photos, quotations, correspondences, etc. and to explain to you more in detail. Mr. Chanawit Boonsaeng Resort Manager Springfield Royal Country Club
Read more
We (6) stayed one night at the Springfield Village Golf Resort. We played golf in the morning. The hotel staff were nice and they allowed us to check out 2 pm. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent.
Read more
This is my mini honeymoon trip for 2 months anniversary. And the month that we went is in my hubby’s birthday month, so i wrote this detail in my reservation note. And when i open the room i saw petal of roses in heart shape on my bed :). After i went back from our dinner, the
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Springfield Royal Country Club 208, Moo 2, Sampraya, Cha-am, 76210 Thailand Tel : +66 (0) 3270-9222 Mobile : +66 (0) 89255-9292 Fax : +66 (0) 3270-9234
1 vote
It costed me around 100 australian dollars. The best is to contact hotel and they have local guys driving passengers to Bangkok airport and then coming back so you have a chance to get one of them to deliver you to hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
I went to Springfield Village Golf & Spa at starting of April 2015. The pool is clean and very large. There is a section where the slider is which is for children. The rest of the pool is deeper and more for adults but children can enjoy as well. As for the rock climbing facilities they have a rock climbing wall which is in good condition. They provide you with rock climbing safety equipment such as helmet, shoes and safety harness. The instructors who hold the rope when you climb are trained and very helpful. However you need to pay extra to go rock climbing and the cost is per a person per a climb. We found the cost of rock climbing to be a bit expensive especially if you have many people wanting to climb.
0 votes
"Higher floors have a better view of the pool"
"stay far away from the pool - the kids never shut up"
"Avoid the top floor units as there are pigeons who like to use the balconies"
"You only get free wifi for one device. Bring your own bubble bath or use the shampoo in the spa."
"The high floors give the greatest view."
US$61 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ThailandPhetchaburi ProvinceCha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing