We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jetwing Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the first hotel we stayed in Sri Lanka and it really set the bar high. This hotel was cheap so we were extremely impressed to see the quality of room and service we got. From arriving we were loved every minute of it, the views of the sea were relaxing, and the beach was well maintained. Due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
stamford uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Is this what it feels like to be the KIng and Queen.?...my wife was here last year with a friend,who herself has stayed at Jetwing Sea several times and so on arrival it seemed like almost every member of staff remembered her and made a point of coming over to say hello! We weren't staying here as such as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chetz
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been there on October, good staff service, good foods. But, cleanness of the rooms and area is average compared to other Jetwing hotels. And also electricity went down several times & internet is too slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wikum M
Kraainem, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at the ground floor are smelly and damp. Wet floor, wet walls, and soon wet clothes. Very noisy air conditioning. The hotel needs to be refreshed! When we asked the reception to make a restaurant reservation for us we where told that they do not provide that service, because the hotel has also a restaurant! Food is OK....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for one night at the end of our honeymoon trip. We booked it because we had stayed in another Jetwing in Sigiriya which was brilliant. Unfortunately the room we stayed in here was very damp and smelly. We complained and were told the manager would come and speak to us which he never did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We have noted your comments with regard to some concerns with the room standard, which otherwise is regarded by most our dear guests as being extremely high. It would be our utmost concern to improve on the areas of concern and your thoughts will surely help us to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having stayed at vil uyana, lighthouse, st. Andrews, era, kurulubedda, the beach, the blue this by far was my worst stay the room was up to the mark, the staff; the best ever as always but the food was by far the worst ive tasted in jetwing hotels. the buffet spread was pathetic. the quality and the taste was shocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raajiv D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Jetwing Sea posted on Trip Advisor following your stay with us, and we are glad to note that that the rooms and our service was up to your expected standard. However, we are very concerned about your comment with regard to the food taste and the buffet spread, which we have addressed...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at Jetwing Sea is so friendly and they give You excellent service from that You arrive until You leave. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the bed is soft. We had one of the best rooms, number 404, on the top with a wounderful seawiev. The hotel is located directly on the beach and it's great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are a delight to read and we are happy you found our facilities, service and location satisfying. We are indeed very glad that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and your comments are highly appreciated by the team. While we endeavor to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests, comments such...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4th property by Jetwing we've visited. Didn't like the center piece arrangement in the lobby. But loved the stay nevertheless. The food was good as usual (signature Jetwing) And the rooms were also Signature Jetwing. Loved the lit up bath. Visited in July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DR_Portia
lab
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a weekend break, on arrival at 3am we where shown to smelly, damp, substandard rooms. They were like something from prisoner cell block 8 What was reflected on booking .com and the actually reality was false advertising. After 1 hour we where moved to the delux rooms and these were fine. The up grade was 85 dollars per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niChulinn
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night. Unfortunately weather was not cooperative to enjoy the hotel grounds. Rooms were clean and spacious. Linens were clean. Bathrooms were clean. Nice amenities. Excellent service. Receptionist made arrangements for taxi to airport in early AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natrat
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Jetwing Sea is all about hospitality and that very personal experience, and it is so satisfying that this is exactly what you have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for a wonderful review from a guest who has had a wonderful experience whilst with us. We certainly would love to have you stay with us once...

1,177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (831)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
1.0 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 39 in Negombo
1,230 reviews
0.9 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#4 of 39 in Negombo
1,628 reviews
9.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 39 in Negombo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 39 in Negombo
366 reviews
1.8 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#7 of 39 in Negombo
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 39 in Negombo
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai | Ethukale, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: €71 - €386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Family Hotel in Negombo
#4 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#4 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Sea staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms at the ground floor. You feel like staying in a steam bath.”
 of 5 bubbles ChantalH214, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the meal plan before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles raajivd2016, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are the best ones. Many rooms on the groundfloor are situated next to the two pooles, no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 372marianneh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose ground floor it feels unsafe”
 of 5 bubbles 668taliaw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room by blue pool. 3 steps off our balcony and we were in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Annesim1, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay