We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jetwing Lighthouse

Show Prices
#9 of 59 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Lighthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel , and out of all five hotels we have stayed in during our Classic Ceylon tour it appears they saved the best till last, Shame are we only here one night. This most worthy of 5 stars. Rooms spacious, and like hotel refreshingly clean. Service impeccable without being suffocating, and room service topping up of tea,coffee water etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle, Sri Lanka. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were all equally happy to learn that you have had a memorable time with us....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

V pleasant stay. Particularly like the hotel's eco policies and support for local farmers. Tasted some v interesting local delights including unusual vegetables. Staff are also very pleasant. I'd like to commend in particular a waiter in the Cardamon Cafe called Kokila. Very thoughtful and kind! Will definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are humbled by your kind words and truly appreciate your encouragement towards our efforts in practicing eco policies. Jetwing strongly believes in supporting community activities so that people living around the hotel are offered the opportunity to become accredited business partners....

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on a very humid day, in search of a cool pool, hotel very sprawling and despite being shown around, rapidly became lost and disorientated. Rooms clean and comfortable with charming shutters and wooden floor, lovely surprise of an anniversary cake in the room but unfortunately very hot and melted!! Clear glass toilet door a little disconcerting, you may be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse. Spread on amass of 07 acres the hotel sure could make one feel lost in itself. However we do hope that being shown around by our guest relation officers did somewhat help. Thank you for your kind words about...

Lisarow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers large rooms, very clean, 5 star. Awesome breakfast Buffett, great lunch and dinner too. Staff is friendly and flexible. Beautiful view of the ocean and sandy beach. Easy access to the beach. Recommend this for anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruwantha W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle, Sri Lanka. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way. We highly value guest feedback as we at Jetwing Hotels...

Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the buffet lunch en route with 6 family members.The lunch was very good. Great variety, very tasty .....The service was very good. Beautiful location.The roaring Indian ocean was a great backdrop to a great lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jccooray
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor following your luncheon with your family at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. Thank you for your compliments towards the quality of food, variety, service at the restaurant and the location itself. We are very pleased to know you've had a pleasant time with us. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During the last stretch of Trail - 29th Oct to 02nd Nov (walk for cancer; largest fund raiser to date in Sri Lanka); Jetwing Light House offered a very warm, friendly and a hospitable stay. The scenic beach view which stretches across the hotel made a huge difference to release all stresses after along hard day. Staff is very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishan U
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse. The team at Jetwing Lighthouse is ecstatic after reading your review and knowing that the Trail Team had experienced true Jetwing hospitality. We are thankful for your kind words of appreciation and for recommending us to other...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't checked out the 'new wing' but stayed in the old and it was depressing to say the least. Really needing refurbishment. More lighting in the room is a must!! Lobby/entrance looked dark, dingy and unwelcoming. Rude awakening in the morning by someone pushing a trolley full of crockery and making the biggest ding at 6:30am, not once but 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Britto
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Jetwing Lighthouse on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were saddened to hear you were dissatisfied spending you holiday with us. Your review has our fullest attention and we will certainly look into all areas which you mentioned with urgency. Please accept our most humble apologies about...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review right now sitting at the main restaurant for dinner and last 70 mins going through the ordeal of their pathetic service at the tables. No attendant to serve the water as well...! If you are choosing to stay here my request would be to avoid eating at their restaurants. PATHETIC. WORST.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jitendra_wilankar
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. First and foremost kindly allow us to express our most sincere apologies. We at Jetwing Hotels are known for our hospitality and personal service and to know you have not received it disappoints us greatly....

Paris
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1 night stay during a week-long trip to Sri Lanka. Jetwing Lighthouse is a pretty big hotel with several large buildings spread along the coast and a main house with a spacious buffet restaurant as well as a large terrace overlooking the ocean. The hotel also has 2 big and nice swimming pools. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iojik
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle, Sri Lanka. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were all equally happy to hear that their personalized service and efforts were much...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say this hotel surprised me. The room was cute and there was a balcony. Room faced pool side as well as the beach. Can hear the waves and it's quite relaxing. Hotel has two pools so great for those who who want to lap swim. Staff is friendly. There is only 1 elevator that takes you from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jn07trip
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. We were fascinated by your kind words of appreciation and were excited to read that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from your comfortable colonial style room overlooking the breathtaking view to the friendly staff....

2,076 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (289)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (76)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Spa Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Theme Suite (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
15.9 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,292 reviews
5.6 km away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 28 in Unawatuna
582 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 28 in Unawatuna
340 reviews
3.2 km away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#19 of 59 in Galle
421 reviews
6.8 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 28 in Unawatuna
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An iconic landmark that stands along the Galle coastline, Jetwing Lighthouse blends minimalist elegance with splashes of sophistication set amidst breathtaking ocean views. Designed by famed architect Geoffrey Bawa, this luxurious hotel lets you indulge in the finer things in life as you travel back in time and explore Sri Lanka's colonial past. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Lighthouse

Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: €180 - €528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Lighthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jetwing Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle
Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel Galle
Lighthouse Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galle
#4 Spa Hotel in Galle
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galle
#11 Family Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Lighthouse staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Lighthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles UKtraveller745, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is quite a big hotel spread out from the central core - so walks to your room can be long. Also higher floors give better sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyEngland, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All have ocean view which great from 423”
 of 5 bubbles whitehousem1, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 2 rooms on the top floor. splendid”
 of 5 bubbles 155seema, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anything that views the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles Katyrh13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay