We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Era Beach by Jetwing

Show Prices
#22 of 60 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Era Beach by Jetwing
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our second time at this beautiful and relaxing villa close to Galle. The sea view suite offers you an amazing view of the ocean and you can relax on the balcony to enjoy this amazing view The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Food is average but service by the hospitable staff is fantastic. Talpe offers a range of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitha D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. It was such a treat for us to see you again and we thank you for choosing us yet again as your holiday destination. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our main priority and we are filled...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two at the Era. It is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel. Our room was very spacious and cozy. We wished we would have had more time to spend inside. I was a bit disappointed thet there was no actual beach and one could only swim in the but quite freezing pool. The breakfast choice was good but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iokra
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your holiday and found the rooms to be spacious and cozy. You have our fullest attention about the quality of food and the relevant managers...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very spacious room which opened up to the pool and garden for the final four days of our three week holiday in Sri Lanka. It was the perfect place to relax by the pool, enjoy the meals in the garden, make excursions to Galle and go whale watching. The staff and manager were extremely helpful over one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IH10004
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are indeed appreciative of your five-star rating and heartening compliments. We at Era Beach by Jetwing strive to ensure our Guests are well taken care of and leave us with wonderful memories. Therefore, we are pleased to read that your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The viewfrom the swimming pool is delightful. Strangely we never saw anyone in the pool because the water was coolish. The beach in front is horrid...just rocks. Unswimmable. The room is huge The bed is a four poster and very high. You need a step to get into bed.. not our cup of tea. The bathroom is huge but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review on Era Beach by Jetwing. We are sorry to read that your stay with us wasn't a fully satisfied one. However, we thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will assist us to better our services and products. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Surrey,England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small hotel with just a handful of lovely rooms. Beachfront idyllic location, good food and very friendly staff, good food from a limited menu, breakfasts great. Wine rather expensive but otherwise all good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianjohn
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We were extremely happy to read your review and knowing you have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Era Beach by Jetwing and we hope to have the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a nice location, although beach area is not large and you have to walk to get to a nice part of the beach. The swimming pool is great and the hotel is great for children. We went with our 2 young daughters. The beds are four poster beds which are high and not good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pally2017
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing in Thalpe. We were pleased to read your wonderful feedback and knowing you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your holiday with us brings us great joy. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the restaurant,...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel on the beach where, at dusk each night, we could swim with giant turtles and enjoy amazing sunsets from the tranquil comfort of our hotel grounds. The centrally placed swimming pool was a great way to relax following daytrips and excursions. The food was of an extremely high standard. Be sure to explain your special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightfootDarren
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience on TripAdvisor on your subsequent stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. I am pleased to know that my associates had the unique ability to make a positive impact on the overall experience during your stay with us. It was delightful to have you and your family stay with us and thank...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed 3 days at this beautiful property outside Galle. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom clean and well appointed. The staff (servers, kitchen and housekeeping) were friendly, courteous and very helpful. A special thank you to the chef and Mr Chanaka who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanaya S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your three day vacation with us. At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service. It is very encouraging to know that you were...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is on the beach side and is like being at home. Because it is small the staff can really look after you. The service is excellent and Madam Dersika ensures good customer service. Chef Sunil was away when we arrived but his "young apprentice" Suresh made us good curry. If you like to relax and be pampered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor on Era Beach by Jetwing on your recent stay. Providing a personalized service and experience to our guests is our priority and we are filled with joy in reading how well you have received it and how much you value it. We are pleased to know that Dersika and...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 24 November 2016

room great...bed matress quality and size poor for the great room size...service is slow -maybe is Sri Lanka timing - ... pool and garden offers a very special view/feeling/peace.. even tough is beach front it does not have a beach right there to use, you have to walk some 10 minutes..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmaurySampa
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Era Beach by Jetwing on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment on certain issues. We have shared your feedback to the relevant managers for immediate improvement and will ensure that such disappointments will...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
0.1 km away
Apa Villa Thalpe
Apa Villa Thalpe
#13 of 29 in Unawatuna
263 reviews
10.3 km away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#9 of 60 in Galle
1,611 reviews
0.4 km away
Owl and the Pussycat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,343 reviews
2.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
201 reviews
4.4 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 29 in Unawatuna
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: €105 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Era Beach by Jetwing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room large and very quiet and large: separate space with fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, a wardrobe and safe”
 of 5 bubbles IH10004, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road to avoid the constant tooting of the buses”
 of 5 bubbles LightfootDarren, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure to get a ocean view room...warning: there is a train passing by very close to hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles AmaurySampa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 rooms on the ground level and 2 rooms on the first floor. No lift”
 of 5 bubbles rushamm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the garden rooms and the were huge, the bathroom was as big as some rooms we nave stayed in. Even a walk in robe!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles grahamdade, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5