We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a sea facing room with a balcony view. The private beach is definitely a plus for me. Had a very relaxing stay. Food was great but the best thing was probably the friendliness of the staff and them being accommodating. Herman (restaurant staff) even got my partner and myself a gift before we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alamh
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My Sri Lanka tour experience was spoiled due to the wrong decision of booking a night at this resort! Pros - connects to beach Cons - 1. non cooperative staff. 2. Secluded and away from main city 3. For commute to town or airport, you need to depend on the tuktuk fellow who is always present at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oindri M
JanithWimukthike, Front Office Manager at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have considered your points and inspected them as well. I'll explain them as follows, 1. The cooperativeness always depends on the personal expectations. if you could going through our recent reviews (other than both of your couples and from 19th Sep onward ) you could see that guests are happy with our staff and service more than...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you so much guys for your biggest support and corporation for my wedding pre shoots. Well enjoyed. The room u have given was awesome with sea view. Will come back for my honeymoon lolz... Thank you soooo much Janith

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GjAnu
JanithWimukthike, Front Office Manager at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anuja, Thank you for the review and we are waiting to see you again.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Even though we had booked a sea facing room 4 months prior to our visit , we were given tree facing room on our arrival. They lack all the basic amenities of a good hotel. The Wi-Fi works only in the common space/lobby and not in the rooms. The lights in the rooms are either not working or very dimly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PragyaRaychaudhuri
JanithWimukthike, Front Office Manager at Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the hotel all the rooms are sea facing and those coconut trees in the beach are not suppose to remove because it could harmful for the property by sea erosion. The room amenities are up the standard level as follows, Television,Tea/Coffee facility, Complementary water bottles, soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, ans shower caps. other than that we have some...

Cologne
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a room in good faith through booking.com however when we arrived late at night we were told there was no room available. It was late and we had our very young children with us and we had to deal with a very unhelpful man at the front desk. It turns out they cancelled our booking whilst we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCHCologne
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is a bit run down. However, the room is quite okay. The bed was a bit creaky, but clean. The view from the room is the pool and the beach. We spent most of the time in the pool. The beach area is quite private. We were a bit worried to go too far in as we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia G
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Absolutely one of the worst experience we had in Sri Lanka, we were not give a room in spite of booking seven days in advance and paying extra for the beach side hotel. The staff was extremely rude and the manager was shouting at us.Finally they transferred us into a cheaper hotel far away from the beach with no facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pri_56
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to bentoa beach coz lot of people was say is so nice and beautiful, but no the place do dry that I was the only one person on the beach. The hotal looked nice on the web site and front of the building. When u get inside it so old and out of date. The management have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathi666
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel situated near to beautiful beach. small hotel (15 rooms). i book this hotel over the phone. but they request advance payment several time before arrival. this is very unlike compare to other sri lankan hotel.(staff say this is a management policy ). however finally they do the reservation without advance payment. The staff members are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Udara R
athens
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nice homestay, run by a family. Spacious, clean rooms, and in a nice location. They have a good food as well (better than we ate in other hotels). They have an amazing terrace which overlooks the sea, however it needs restoration. Overall, I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giust

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.0 km away
Oasey Beach Hotel
Oasey Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Induruwa
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Rockside Beach Resort
Rockside Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Induruwa Beach Resort
Induruwa Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Induruwa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Hotel
Whispering Palms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Induruwa
165 reviews
4.2 km away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
0.9 km away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Beach is a luxury boutique resort with 14 rooms, all modern facilities & amenities. It is situated 66 km from Colombo and a one-hour-forty-five min drive from city of Colombo. The resort is set on the southwest coast of Sri Lanka in the enchanting Turtle Village of Induruwa. Its sprawling living areas are quite a contrast in comparison to any resort hotel where privacy takes a backseat. The Resort has a privileged beachfront position on one of the unspoiled south coast beaches. Words cannot describe the simple beauty and tranquility of its setting. The historic town of Galle is less than an hour to the south. This luxurious semi-boutique resort is ideal for the romantic getaway where privacy is the utmost. There is also a swimming pool for the ardent sunbather to select from as an option. Its revered attraction is its splendid architecture and many visitors have often been dazzled by it and even come back for a repeat stay. We take pride in our cuisine and serve a range of dishes. Meals can be taken anytime and anywhere or in our seafood restaurant on the beach with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean or in the privacy of your own balcony overlooking the ocean. This is one of the rare resorts in the southern coast of the island which provides total relaxation on the beach for anyone who wished to wind down without any encumbrances. It is an ultimate place for those who seek an escape from larger package hotels and swarming beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Beach Resort

Address: Galle Road | Galaboda Induruwa, Bentota 80510, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: €62 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach Hotel Induruwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bentota, Sri Lanka
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms open to the beach gives the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles rohank129, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Everything is worst!”
 of 5 bubbles DrJaiNT, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Best view of the beach...........”
 of 5 bubbles 762sanilp, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here until the owner Mohamad changes things”
 of 5 bubbles AngJ70, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel for gods sake...that is the only tip!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drsamratray, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay