We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grand Daegu Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Grand Daegu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Daegu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel has a lovely entry and could be much better with some care. The carpet in the hallways and rooms are worn and dirty and must be replaced. The towels need upgrading. The rooms are good size and the bathrooms have nice amenities. The breakfast buffet is ok but could be improved also. This is just an OK hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbuntarl
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pbuntarl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. We strive to ensure the best service to our guests. Sleeping quality of our guests is one of our top priorites. Please rest assured that...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Room was OK, but worn and dirty. Bathroom smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, and staff would not move us. Got an extra rollaway bed, but they would not provide an extra blanket. In general staff was not helpful or polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth H
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seth H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Grand Daegu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At The Grand Daegu hotel, we strive to ensure the best service to our guest. Sleeping quality of our guest is one of...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Everything is good, location is convenient, wifi is efficient and free but breakfast I think is a bit behind the "grand" name itself. Other that they hv a good gym and spa and not fat away from daegu station. The front desk is very helpful, and room is clean but like most Korean hotels, you need to bring your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChoongSH
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChoongSH, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. It is very gratifyng for us. Your message will be forwarded to our staff to encourage everybody to continue in that way. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carly Shin General Manager The...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The room was bright, pleasant and clean. Room size was adequate with visually appeasing woody tones throughout. Everything that you would expect of a 4 star hotel maybe exceeding some expectations. Special note of the free WiFi available in all rooms and the soft comfy beds that differ from the usual hard beds of other standard Korean hotels. Location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Mr Darren C. We would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Hotel, Daegu and taking your time for giving us helpful feedback through Tripadvisor Your input is very valuable to us as we continue to serve you at our best level. We sincerely appreciate you for providing us with the opportunity through which we can strive...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed for one night as part of a tour. Nice modern hotel, clean rooms, good location. Room size adequate. No issues with bathroom. No issues with breakfast. Free wi-fi in the rooms. All in all, a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreToronto
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre, We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us all in all! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. With very best regards, Ms. Carly Shin General Manager of The Grand Daegu

Manila
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I didn't have great expectations of this hotel since it's part of a package tour. I was very pleasantly surprised since the rooms were quite well appointed. The beds and bedding were very comfortable as well. The entire place was very clean and the staff made sure the guests were happy. All in all, I was very satisfied with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoegirl82
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shoegirl82, Thank you for taking on your time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed it and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With very best regards, Ms. Carly Shin General Manager of The Grand Daegu

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The Hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are comfortable although a little on the small side. If I have one criticism it would be that other than the front desk people, it is hard to find someone that speaks English and because of this it is very difficult to order room service and I was never really sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck S
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for your warm comment. Learning that you enjoyed our hotel is a true pleasure. Your message will be shared with our staff to encourage eveybody to continue their best efforts. Regarding the level of English of our staff, we are actually taking care of this issue to improve their language skills by offering training classes. Just...

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Only one elevator working so it took a very long time for our group to get in our rooms. We came directly from another Grand Hotel in another city - also with four stars and that was just a bit better. It really was grand - while this one would loose a half star if I could decide. This breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstine K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Stayed here a few years ago and am happy they've retained the cleanliness and good service during our one-night stay. Our room was clean, there was free wifi throughout the hotel and a small but good selection for breakfast. The mini bakery (next to the bar counter) also has very interesting breads, and if you go after 8:30pm they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lush018
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms tired and stained. Shower was terrible. Staff was barely helpful. Breakfast was very expensive and not very tasty. Bed was comfortable but there was no top sheet. I hope that they clean the blankets between guests. If not yuck. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David S
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience at The Grand Daegu. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our level of service. As per the cleanliess of rooms, I have been working on it with our HSKP department to ensure zero defects in all our guest rooms at any...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
2.9 km away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
3.7 km away
Eldis Regent Hotel
Eldis Regent Hotel
#11 of 37 in Daegu
39 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Queen Vell Hotel
Queen Vell Hotel
#4 of 37 in Daegu
16 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Laonzena
Hotel Laonzena
#10 of 37 in Daegu
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel North Tel
Hotel North Tel
#8 of 37 in Daegu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Grand Daegu Hotel

Address: 305, Dongdaegu-ro, Suseong-gu, Daegu 42117, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Price Range: €132 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Daegu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Grand Daegu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daegu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Daegu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Daegu Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Grand Daegu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to understand/speak some Korean.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckS950, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All goods are outdated but decent. Get a room facing the road since it actually has a view.”
  • Large intersection in front of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles schezz, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay