We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Central
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent one night at the Albany Quality inn to attend a concert. Found the hotel to be outstanding. The hotel staff was great. Will stay there again when visiting Albany area. Breakfast was excellent and worth money. Hotel is in the middle of the NY State capital The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patelharshadkumar24
New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main selling point of this hotel, the hot tub was closed indefinitly. The heater in the pool also seemed to be not working. The air conditioning in the room didn't work. The staff wouldn't honor a coupon despite all this. The breakfast is ok but ends too early. The towels were small and few were given. The shower is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyyzzz111
qi120, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest The Quality Inn wants to thank you for staying with us. We value you as our guest. I do want to apologize for our hot tub being closed during your stay with us. Our hot tub was closed due to waiting on a part to make the repair. Our maintenance department did check the pool heater and...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is reasonably priced. Our room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast included eggs and a meat as well as the usual waffle maker etc. The only negative, was that our bathroom smelled like someone had smoked in it (we had a non-smoking room). The rest of the room had no such odor. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb2427
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We checked in on Friday October 7, 2016. Upon arrival in the room, I found a dirty sock under the window from the prior room occupant. I brought it to the front desk and received a shoulder shrug from the person behind the desk. The following morning, we discovered black mold on the ceiling in shower. I took a picture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William F
Middletown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Our kiddos were thrilled for the extended pool hours. Great hot / cool breakfast. Pretty clean and modern. I found a few food crumbs when searching under the bed for lost glasses, otherwise very clean. Only complaint would be the ease of making a reservation as I had to call 3 times and the female hotel manager who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winter682
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Traveling around America is cheap so sometime you have to fine ways to keep the cost down. This place is a good option, the room was clean and had everything we could need including a pool and spa. There is a number of options on the street for dinner as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum159
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed just one night here. Hotel was easy to find even though there was some sort of construction going on in the parking lot. The evening desk staff was courteous. I didn't have a chance to use the pool but liked that it was there! The only down side was that I was a female traveling alone and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philles2016
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

When looking for hotels I'm not interested in exercise rooms, pools, etc. I want a clean room with comfortable beds, hot water, WiFi, and welcoming staff. A bonus is breakfast, laundry, and near to restaurants. This place had all that. I interacted with overnight, day, and evening staff. All were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikingfarmer
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We choose this place because of a discount coupon we found in Northeast Hotel Coupons. It is a little more expensive than some of the choices but it is worth it. You get a great full breakfast with bacon and eggs, for example. The rooms have everything you could want. They are clean and comfortable. Service is good. Value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very small room, no room to walk around one side of the king size bed, but at least it had a king size bed. The bathroom floor had lots of long hair on it - the cleaning staff needs to get the management to buy those sticky rollers to remove hair from the floor. Or if not, learn other techniques...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesZebras
qi120, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest The Quality Inn wants to thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you. My staff and I hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do want to apologize for issues you had with our housekeeping department. We value our guest comments and I do agree that the sticky roller is...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
3.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New Rooms Fall 2012. Complementary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring create your own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon. Less than 5 minutes to Wolf Road Albany. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi & Fitness center . All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, flat screens TV’s, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ boards. Located in the heart of Albany NY's shopping, entertainment and restaurant district. Delmonico's, Smokey Bones, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill all minutes away! Complimentary Airport Shuttle to Albany International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 87 & 90. Why pay more, we have it all!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: €71 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch out for mold.”
  • Bathroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles williamfM1943CZ, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else that has good customer service & wants your business...”
 of 5 bubbles AMBROK, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This motel is away from the road an interstate, so all the rooms should be fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles adkhmschm0m, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we had a queen ad a king room, both were very nice ad clean”
 of 5 bubbles tess760, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Odd # room's windows face south.”
 of 5 bubbles xtc663, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay