We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Albany

PricelineUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you need a place to stay while visiting Albany, NY, this Radisson is a solid perfomer in a good location, near to all. Many nearby eateries, shopping and sights for visiting.There are many places to stay but this is a good standard for overnights or longer stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
East Hartland, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Before I start this review I want to be absolutely clear this is not a review of the staff. Just the cleanliness of the hotel and the performance of those responsible for building maintenance and infrastructure. All of the staff I had contact with delivered outstanding customer service. Upon arrival at 4:30pm out room wasn't ready. It was no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graziaesmith
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service provided by our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, such as the carpet and the elevator. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for two nights 5/2/17 & 5/3/17 and left after the first night. I would have left the first night but I had a late flight and didn't arrive at the hotel till 10 pm. I was disgusted by a hairball on the carpet and a dirty wet towel left on the toilet. Shower was Luke warm water and awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncr0nin
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room during your stay, such as the carpet, towel and the shower head. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1676VCmarym
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

This location was like a lawless wasteland: - Unruly kids screaming at the pool until late into the night. I could hear them from half way across my floor. Kids running up and down the halls laughing when you're trying to sleep. - Dogs left alone in their room barking nonstop. - Random loud sounds from people shutting their room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Hello Scott - Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you did not receive a the peaceful nights sleep you were looking for. It is always an unfortunate situation when the actions of some our guests negatively impact the stay of other guests. Your feedback...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently spent one night in this hotel. Nothing has changed in 50 years including the carts the staff has to push down the hall with shaky wheels !!! I felt sorry for them, abusive treatment to say the least. There were no bedspreads, an outdated, rusty bath tub to get into to shower. Mold everywhere and you could see distant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank interstyle
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2915KFhelenh
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was decent but the bathrooms were horrible. Peeling wallpaper, discarded pubic hair and stainds marred the floor and tub. The shower curtains were dirty and smelled of fungus and damp. The breakfast however was very good and the staff were very accomodating. The price attached to the rooms are not reflective however of the quality of said room.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9772PKseanm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5622LRkeithm
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were situated in an open area with guest rooms opening into our meeting. Staff rolling loud charts around our seating area, staff talking and laughing disrupting our conference. Then a Baptist Church group on the other end of the open area loudly singing and speaking with a microphone. I feel strongly that the presenter of our conference as well...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, and that your and that your event did not work as planned. I will be sure that our Director of Sales is aware of situation and dissatisfaction and I will have him follow up the the Sales Manager that coordinated your event. We...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.1 km away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
2.4 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
216 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1124 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: €86 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida
28 days ago
Naples, Florida
28 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in poolside room. Great location but opens at 9am-10pm. If you want to sleep, pick a different room. Noisy.”
aengaldo, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor is always quiet. has exercise room and I think a pool”
robertcL5429BU, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Horrible place to stay”
sjb828, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The reviews I read said to take a room in the tower as they are better.”
260steveh260, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
PAWildheart, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Radisson.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates