We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CrestHill Suites Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
CrestHill Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed there last winter, booked 2 rooms. the atmosphere and service were wonderful! The suites were spacious, and clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, I could have stayed in bed all day. we had some problems with the toilet, but they were very quick to fix the problem. I plan to go back some time this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masquerade70
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your stay with us. I am glad your found our hotel to be comfortable and the staff accommodating. I am sorry about the issue with your bathroom but when things go wrong, as they sometimes will, we strive to correct that as soon as possible. We hope to see you again...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 double beds through RocketMiles.com. Upon check-in we were given a two bedroom two bathroom suite! With a full kitchen and living room the site was very large and more than adequate for 3 guests. There is an outdoor pool, free WiFi and complementary breakfast. This is our 2nd stay in 7 months and we look forward to coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieJoyce
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Dear DebbieJoyce, Thank you for posting a 5 star review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Our biggest suites offer 2 bedrooms with 2 private bathrooms and are the most spacious of all our rooms. Definitely good for families or multiple people. We are happy you enjoyed all of...

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Your average hotel. I recently spent a weekend in Albany for a wedding and was provided a group rate price. To be honest, I did not have very high expectations based on photo's and the exterior design of the building. I though it would be some cheap Holiday Inn style hotel in the middle of no where. OK - that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you found our rooms to be spacious and our beds to be comfortable. They are top of the line double pillow top beds so they should make for a well rested stay. Our pool opens at 10 am and closes at dusk per order of the department of...

Suffern
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on price and proximity to University at Albany. What a pleasant surprise. Not only is the location directly across the street from University at Albany, they offered a free breakfast buffet, as well as a happy hour Monday through Thursday with light food and beverages provided. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADoerr
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and congratulations on your child's attending University of Albany. We are thrilled that you found us so convenient to SUNY. It certainly is convenient to be right across the street and not have to battle traffic. And remember even if you are not cooking a meal our...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked a one a night stay as my wife was coming in on a late flight. I had reviewed the hotel and felt comfortable with booking. I got a great deal on booking.com, and when I arrived was greeted in a very freindly way by Gage, he explained all the details in a clear maner and was directed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MODESTO O
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night's rest. We are glad Gage started you off right, welcoming you to our hotel. We hope to see you again should you need accommodations in Albany.

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is clean and modern. The suites have a full kitchen, which is nice. The staff is friendly. However, we went down for breakfast at 9AM (they close at 10) and found one employee trying to manage the entire breakfast bar on a morning when the hotel was sold out. They were out of utensils, yogurt, bowls, fruit, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course we strive to be great instead of good so we will address the breakfast issue. I am curious to know if this was a weekday or a weekend as our breakfast is open until 9am Monday-Friday and until...

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal via PL-Express Deals here. Stayed in a two-bedroom suite and it was like living in a condo for 2 days! Very helpful front desk. Really decent free breakfast. If I ever visit Albany again, this is where I'll stay without a doubt. Easy freeway access too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robmx23
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of our hotel and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedrooms suites. Those rooms have extra room for the family and with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms everyone is comfortable. The front desk staff works hard to welcome our guests home and I...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Impossible to stay...due to kitchens in the suites very smelly hallways, dirty furniture, very small pool that was over filled... Bfast staff was the only nice thing about the hotel, but breakfast itself horrible with very old fruit cups. parking limited and can't put nice car without someone scratching it. Pay a little extra and you will have the real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elietokar
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Because we are an all suite hotel and we have full kitchens sometimes the smell of guest's cooking does drift out in our hallways. Hopefully they are cooking something yummy like spaghetti and meatballs but I could understand how someone might not like the mix...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My daughter was playing in the Gym Ratz Basketball Tournament on June 14 and June 15 and I was having a hard time finding a hotel for a family of 5. I was lucky to find the Cresthill Suites in Albany NY. I booked through expedia and that was a nightmare within its self but thanks to Kaitlyn the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara D
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had trouble booking your hotel. We partner with Expedia for reservations and is usually a simple process. I am glad Kait and Adriana were able to help you get it cleared up. I hope your child enjoyed the Gym Rats basketball tournament and if you...

London
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights recently. This was a really pleasant property with truly nice staff ,not sure why 191donnap's review was so scathing about Gage on the reception desk, I found him both easy going, amusing and he was nothing but extremely helpful to both my wife and I. When we arrived I asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonEddy6
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Dear London Eddy Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Gage was able to take such care of you. He truly tries to do his best to accommodate every guest. I apologize for the noisy wedding guests. We have added an over night staff on weekend to keep an eye...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: €74 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a good room, go to a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles bswietlik, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is all suites; you can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 518susanq, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Expedia or HotelsTonight and ask them to match the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles makoshikousuke, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ll the rooms here are full suites with kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles gregorylR998OF, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“washington ave side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jintsrool, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay