We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,310: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Went to the Seychelles as the first stop on our honeymoon and was amazed by just how good it was. If you want a 5* resort with top facilities, restaurants and beaches on an Indian ocean island, bite the bullet and pay for it. As others have said, it's expensive, but sometimes you get what you pay for, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick_mcal
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear mick_mcal, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team here at the resort for choosing us for your stay in Seychelles and for posting such a complimentary review of your time with us. We are always re motivated to push ourselves even harder when we see that our hard work...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We have just returned from Honeymoon, and had an amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed in a senior suite on the North side and it was excellent, extremely clean, modern and large with a great view, free Wi-Fi, free films/music etc through the TV and a separate bath and shower. The North beach was amazing, not busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt B
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Matt B, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Resort. I would like to thank you first for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us but more importantly for choosing us for such an important trip as your honeymoon. We always feel privileged to be a part of such a special occasion. I greatly appreciate the feedback...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Generally speaking our stay in this resort had been nice. However, we noticed several problems that we would like to share. We arrived at nearly 3pm at the resort with our three year old son. By the time we did the check in in our senior suite in the north part of the resort, we had the bad surprise that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jheris
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear jheris, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at our resort. It grieved me to read the areas of concern that you experienced as a guest at our resort in such key service areas as housekeeping, pool and beach service as...

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Our arrival at the Constance Ephelia was the second stage of our honeymoon and we were not dissapointed. The hotel catered for our every need and was very much the 5* resort we were promised. The North beach was stunning and there were activities to do within the hotel. Although a very big hotel it never felt crowded. Our only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damesy
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear damesy, Greetings from all of the team at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. We were delighted to read the review you posted and to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the second half of your honeymoon with us. We really appreciate the positive comments you made as well as mentioning any concerns you may hav had about your recent experience, both parts...

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 day's at the hotel which is well located with great interior. Unfortunately the service let's you down. We got our drinks ourselves from the bar as no waiter would approach for second service. Food is very average and can be seen as a 3 star hotel. Very basic selection on breakfast and dinner with no value. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helmut A
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Helmut A, On behalf of myself and my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that during your stay with us that you felt the service was not up to your...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was my first visit to Seychelles with my family and I must say it has spoiled me as I am not sure a visit to any other resort to Seychelles will be able to match up to this resort and the awesome experience. The weather was perfect - I am told August best time to visit- as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eutychus m
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear eutychus m, On behalf of the whoel team here at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay so memorable and thank you for the very kind comments regarding the dining options and food...

Mauritius
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Although on a business trip, the travel to Victoria was worth it as Ephelia is the place to be in Seychelles. Rooms are well equipped and quiet. A wide choice of meals are available for breakfast. Dinner choices abound- I personally went to the Italian Restaurant. The Port Launay beach is awesome with clear waters and white sand!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SooryaO
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear SooryaO, Greetings from Constance Ephelia and heartfelt thanks from all of us here for taking the time to comment on your stay with us earlier in the year as well as the kind comments made. We are delighted that you had a positive experience with us despite having only a short time to enjoy all of the services and...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great hotel with some of the best beaches of Mahe, all amenities, good food. But being very expensive, it is correct to consider a few but important shortcomings. The hotel is very large, and some services, such as breakfast, are concentrated only in the central areas. There are electric shuttle to take guests to the central area, but during certain...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tgasp
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear tgasp, We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here at Constance Ephelia during your recent stay. It is of great value to us to receive the comments that you shared of areas that we could continue to improve in. These feedback points are of great importance to us as...

Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for our honey moon end of September and it rained and rained everyday! long way to go for rain, overall a nice place good food, probably wouldn't risk going back, we did wonder why it was so green when we were driving from the airport to the hotel. RAIN!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottyj10
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear scottyj10, On behalf of the team at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon and taking the time to post the review of your stay in September of last year. Thank you for the positive comments about the resort and the food you experienced while with us. We fully appreciate that...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

The seychelles and resort is beautiful and clean, even our room was perfect. BUT, the service in the restaurants, bar and around the pools is just awful. We stayed for 9 nights and there wasn't a single night where they didnt forget an item we asked for from the menu or I had to physcially get out of my seat...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tariq b
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear tariq b, First I would like to thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your recent trip to Seychelles and for posting the comments regarding your experience with us. I am delighted to see that you were happy with the physical elements we have to offer at the resort including the rooms. Regarding the service you encountered while with...

4,408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3912)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (525)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (874)
Viewed
Dining (254)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (523)
Viewed
Bathroom (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1509)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
853 reviews
5.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: €284 - €661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need to pay the extra for north beach villas”
 of 5 bubbles 408peling, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 411 which was quite and had a partial view of the bay and the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Nada80, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for South side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles danielfranciscuss, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel, could be slightly more affordable!”
 of 5 bubbles brigitte295, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North Shore are the best with better water sports facilities”
 of 5 bubbles L3D0N, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay