We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort tucked in between two beautiful beaches. Helpful and professional stuff ate always there to assist during your stay. Warm welcoming atmosphere and beautiful beaches are there waiting for you. Accommodation is beautiful, room-apartment, with a balcony, at least the one I stayed in. Buffett is full of different food, different cousin, you'll enjoy in big time. Beautiful place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola R
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed in a junior suite near the south beach and it was huge. It was much larger than anticipated. The room was modern with a huge balcony. We had a large tub, walk in shower and dual vanities. The rooms were great and close to the south beach, restaurants and plenty of pools. The resort itself is huge, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilandl
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Some of the previous comments have summed this hotel up to a "T"! We had a Junior Suite on South Beach and ours was quiet (compared to a previous review). The room itself was superbly appointed with all the modern amenities one would expect. The food was excellent. We do not like buffets so avoided the main restaurant, opting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesRH
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear JamesRH, Greetings from Constance Ephelia and many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at the resort. While I saw delighted to see that many aspects of the hotel met your expectations, I was disappointed to read that you were not overly impressed with the service you received during your stay, In...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This was the second time round that we booked this resort and that meant we were immediadely upgraded to a private Villa instead of the Garden Room. At the beginning it felt a bit too posh for my taste, (butler included) but the Villa is absolutely fantastic with its own little pool and perfect intimacy. The resort is very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wendywombatine
France
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We have just returned from Constance Ephelia, where we stayed in both Junior Suite, and Beach Villa. The hotel is organised on two beaches, south beach (where Junior Suites are located) and north beach (where Senior Suites & villas are located). The property is clean and well maintained. The south beach area is rather a 4* hotel in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lalazuel
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Lalazuel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad to see that you have enjoyed certain aspects of your stay such as the North Beach, your beach villa and the food. We work tirelessly in our efforts to provide great culinary experiences for our guests and I am...

Dubai
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I stayed here for my first time in Seychelles, the resort and location is amazing and one of the best locations i have ever stayed. The facilities and services offered were also very good as were the rooms. The one thing that let it down are the staff unfortunately, i will be honest and say some were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry James H
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Terry James H, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is very important to us that we receive first hand feedback from our guests to know where we are doing well and where we can continue to improve. I was...

Mauritius
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed at the Constance Ephelia in March of 2012 for our Babymoon (I was three months pregnant) and again in January 2015 for a vacation. Hands down - the best hotel I've ever been to in the world. To date, that is, but I'm saying it! The property itself is immaculate and expansive; tons of restaurants to chose from, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 552pearl2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel just before Christmas 2014, overall an excellent hotel. We stayed in the Junior suites which was close to a swimming pool. The rooms are a little noisy in the mornings and evening as people are coming back from dinner and the housekeeping staff are around. However the rooms are very nice and spacious with nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waheed R
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Halfway to Paradise..but not full there. My Wife and I stayed at the Constance Ephelia Hotel from 18th - 28th January 2015. We loved the Islands in the Indian Ocean after having a fantastic time in Mauritius at the Oberoi Hotel. Therefore for this holiday we wanted to re-visit the Indian Ocean and chose the Seychelles and the Constance Ephelia...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank PaulTaylorStockport
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear PaulTaylorStockport, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and the detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments and insight into the different aspects of your stay were both enlightening and very constructive in their points for improvement that we can make to ensure that such situations as you faced can...

budapest
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We were lucky because we arrived 2 days after a big rain . we spent there 8 days, only 2days had some rain and the rest weather was really perfect even if sometimes windy. Now I try to some extra experiences that I could not see it before here. Taxi : app. €70 for 5 with luggages from the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fehervar

4,475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3979)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (883)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (540)
Viewed
Dining (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (526)
Viewed
Bathroom (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1541)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
882 reviews
5.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
12.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: €270 - €632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Full-Board if budget allows, also buy own soft drinks and bottled water before you arrive from local shops”
 of 5 bubbles ashpin1982, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try all the restaurants in the property as they have different experiences to offer!”
 of 5 bubbles robinders, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on the top floor as it gives you privacy and a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 957zeeb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Relax and enjoy all it has to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles hendersonfam1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“south side, jr suites high 100's to mid 300's numbered”
 of 5 bubbles theworld2013, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay