We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,409: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very big hotel. Russian staff very good. Help us a lot especially the African Russian at reception. We happy an African speak to us in Russian. He like signature of the hotel. Tara also good. The hotel very good and we love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83viktor
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at the junior suites and it was a stay to celebrate my parents' recovery. Clevis did our check in. He is professional and we loved his choice of words which gives him a lovely sense of humour. My parents and kids were happy with him. He was there for us through out our stay and even called to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindaashlet74
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at a Constance property. We were at Constance Moofushi last year and liked it so much, we choose Ephelia for our Seychelles trip. We booked a Junior Suite on the south side of the resort. Ephelia is a very nice property and there is a lot of love about the place but two things in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria230
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because we had a smile on our face. All day. Although it's an island and you eat at the venue's restaurants, it's a very intimate setting. The food is superb and you have a choice of various kitchens. The views are amazing. It's not the best setting for snorkling or diving, but very, very romantic!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astrid R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Constance Ephelia, Thank you for the warm hospitality. I truly loved every moment of my stay at the hotel. The warm welcome and assistance from reception, U Spa, Helios, Corossol and most of all the Zee Bar was the hallmark of a good hotel experience. We were treated well, as the hotel staff offered little things that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rifat P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the junior suites and our stay was great. The restaurants are simply great and the staff is kind. Clevis met us at the restaurant on the eve of our departure. We loved the idea that he came and asked us how our stay was going and he also offered his assistance. My wife was really impressed and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bben36
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear bben36, Warm greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to see from your feedback that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found the junior suite, restaurants and service all to your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in February, our room was a senior suite on the north side of the resort which had a lovely west facing balcony - great for pre dinner drinks. The room was well designed and the bed was more than adequate for my 6ft 2in tall husband. The beach on the north side is amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HGermain
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear HGermain, Warm greetings from myself and the entire team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Allow me to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to see from your feedback that your 2 week stay with us was so enjoyable and that special memories were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had the best service at Adam & Eve restaurant within Ephilia. Waiter Darrel was simple amazing, kind, well spoken and what surprised me was he gave details on how meals are prepared, his recommendations we on spot. The food was well portioned and full of flavour! Never disappoints. No complaints, no flaws.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XtineMcflex
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear XtineMcflex, Warm greetings from myself and the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Adam & Eve restaurant and your experience there. I was delighted to read that you have had such a wonderful time at the restaurant and that Darel has really made a positive impression on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this resort. One of the best we've ever stayed at. Excellent service everywhere, from reception to the restaurants and bars. The resort is stunning and has so much to offer. It's spread out over a big area but the shuttles are frequent, so we had no issues getting around. The food was amazing and we are very picky. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BAPPA D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi! We stayed at the junior suite. The entire resort is really big and beautiful. A lot of green trees. Staff really friendly. Clevis was really helpful with the check in and our room. Jourdan was also very professional. We really loved our vacation there and we thank the staff for their assistance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vic2rlens

4,579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4083)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (555)
Viewed
Dining (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (537)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (913)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (115)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1582)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
931 reviews
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
12.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: €284 - €1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
159 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (159)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont pay extra for senior suites or to be on the North side the junior suites on South side are superior.”
 of 5 bubbles Funkychicken12, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles AnikoVa, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For kids South Beach, swimmers North Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Eric060, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“North side suites rooms, we were very happy with, ground floor, numbers 60-70 etc Just. By the beach”
 of 5 bubbles AZ-Cosmos, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take an apartment next to Adam & Eve Restaurant if you want adult only.”
 of 5 bubbles RayC679, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5