We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible room - dusty. Had 2 strands of hair on my bedsheet near the pillow. Carpet looks extremely dusty and you can tell when you put your luggage on the floor. No bedroom slippers. The worst was the bathroom - took a shower. Opened the 1st towel - horrified to find not one but 2 clumps of hair stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aminswiss123
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got to the hotel and they couldn't retrieve our reservation that we booked through hotels.com. However the check in staff was very nice and after showing them out email reservation they let us have a room. The rooms are very spacious and kudos to that however the beds are. It the most comfortable. The rooms are clean and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avrohom W
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

Washington DC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked an online reservation at this hotel for a December visit, which a short time later I needed to cancel. The Leonardo has a clumsy process for managing your reservation: You have to log in to a slow, unresponsive website with a unique password to access your reservation. I attempted to execute my cancellation, but this ineffective online system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfb
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The Leonardo Tiberias is a disgusting hotel that grossly over charges you. The rate we payed of 180 a night was ridiculous only breakfast was included and there were almost no options. The pictures of the hotel on their website make the hotel look like luxury but as soon as you enter you realize it is not. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie C
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for the comments so we can...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Leonard Hotel is beautifully located on the Sea of Galilee. What a great location. It has a huge traffic of tour groups that make it almost impossible to get a seat for breakfast with queues for juices, teas, cooking stations, almost everything. Staff are minimal and if there too busy to assist. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvq2015
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the food at the hotel. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir Menin, P.R

Beit Shemesh, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is located a bit further down the road from the main grouping, which is a huge plus. You get the close distance to the beaches and boardwalk without all the noise from the beaches and the boardwalk. The room was fine and the breakfast was above-par. But it was the staff that set this aside. So helpful, welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisha O
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the food at the hotel. At the end of the year, we will opened the bathing complex that will be the most beautiful in the area, we will be happy to host you. Best regards, Sapir Menin P.R.

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2016

When we arrived, it seemed a surprise to the desk clerk that we wanted to check in. Later on, we found out that the occupancy that night was only 10%. We can see why. The best part of the hotel is the location, right on the Sea of Galilee (Lake Kinneret). We woke up to a view of the sunrise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plannermike
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best service. I'm glad you enjoyed from the view, your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir...

A TripAdvisor Member
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and smelly not that great beds ain't comfy the food was not that great either it's close to shopping which was nice we left at night to go see some local shops we only stood one night in this hotel so here isn't much that I can say about it but it is on the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

First know this is the Leonardo Hotel not the Leonardo Plaza Hotel which is more expensive. The Scots Hotel is right behind this hotel - we had a bit of trouble finding it. but you will see the Scots Hotel from the main road know that this hotel is BEHIND it. - It is directly on the sea of Galilee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkearns
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the varied and fresh breakfast and from the service. In the coming months we will opened the new bathing complex that will be the most beautiful in the area. We will be happy to host any time. Best regards, Sapir Menin, P.R.

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is located 5 min walk from Boardwalk. the food is fresh good and tasty The rooms are clean. there is a free WIFI in the lobby and in the rooms. we stayed in this hotel on Nov 2016 and our room had a lake view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank or2001
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review
Google Translation

אורחים יקרים, אני מודה לכם על תגובתכם. צוות המלון שמח לארח אתכם ולהעניק שירות באהבה. תענוג לקרוא שהנכם שבעי רצון...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.8 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
2.0 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
443 reviews
3.4 km away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#20 of 37 in Tiberias
322 reviews
2.6 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#8 of 37 in Tiberias
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: €105 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Irvine, California
over a year ago
Scottsville, Virginia
26 days ago
Singapore, Singapore
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 month ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the Sea of Galilee”
  • View from hotel room
 of 5 bubbles plannermike, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor - I paid a bit more but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles nkearns, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors to enjoy the view”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles SaoPauloVirginiac, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor!”
 of 5 bubbles aryehr2017, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the Sea of Galilli”
 of 5 bubbles Tony54_11, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5