We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rimonim Mineral Tiberias

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The location was stunning. Literally right outside our window we could walk out to the Sea of Galilee in just a few steps. The beds were comfortable. After that, we have to address problems. The hotel is definitely not handicapped friendly. We had a problem with sewer gas in our bathroom and the tub wouldn't drain. Electricity would flicker on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ihatefakenames
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear ihatefakenames, I have received your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel during December 2013. I was very sorry to read your comments. I can assure you that my staff and I do our utmost to meet the standards set by the Rimonim chain and your comments are treated with the greatest respect. All comments have been checked carefully...

Chico, California
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were part of a large group staying at the hotel, as seemed to be the situation with the other guests. We had assigned times for meal and ate breakfasts and dinners and the meals were generally a good selection of food. The rooms were a worn out and old-fashioned--more like a dorm room--but adequate. We were gone almost all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannygoat778
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear nannygoat778 It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your experience at Rimonim Mineral TIberias. i assure you that notes will be taken so the essence of Rimonim Hotels will preserve itself for the future Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Yossi...

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is old. Maybe 30 to 40yrs old. The elevators are to small, rooms are not stylish and very outdated. Will prefer something better in the next visit. Food is just ok in the border line. To extend the season, they will need to majorly renovate the hotel especially interiors, carpets, elevators and facilities.. Good points: cleanliness is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhendrata
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review

dear Mr. Dhendrata I have received your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel during December 2013. I wish to thank you for taking the time to inform me of your experience. All your comments are being taken into consideration. Hope to see you amongst our guests in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Yossi Moshe General Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The view is worth it all and the food is good but the service is less then perfect. I would still return to this hotel. The guests are overwhelmingly old age. But they are well behaved ;o) and quiete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margalit F
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Mineral Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear viseuldesus, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Mineral Tiberias hotel and for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. We would like to thank you for your review of the location and food. We are sorry to hear that your hosting experience was not perfect in the aspect of service. We hope to...

Louisa, Virginia
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Traveling with a group to the Holy Lands involved staying several days at this hotel. It was somewhat run down, not very well maintained. There were buffet breakfasts and dinners which had pretty good food, but the cleanliness left a bit to be desired. One morning while a guest was slicing bread at the bread station, he cut his hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike_hotdog
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel. I must admit after reading the reviews prior to our stay there, I was upset that I had not read the reviews first. But then decided that maybe by now the hotel had improved. Firstly, it was over Succot. The hotel was 100 per cent full. Upon arrival the porters were ready with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ingrid434
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent 3 night in this hotel (all together a party of 12 from 3 families). The 4 rooms that we took were fine, not very big but OK. The cleaning level wasn’t the highest and needs some improvement. The service level was good especially in the dining room. The hotel is quit distant from the heart of the city,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dror2311
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The food was terrible, and the rooms were dirty. The hotel was unkempt and disgusting. The staff were extremely rude, including reception and "security." I would highly advise against staying here. There are much better hotels and much better rates for much better rooms, food, amenities, and staff service.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 88Lisa992
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Mywife and I and our two small children stayed in Rimonim Mineral in Aug 2013, for three nights. We are Israeli who live in Israel. It began with receiving the room half an hour later, at 15:30. The room was small, and the beds kept moving because the matress was sitting on an unstable wooden piece. My back was hurting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miron900
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were told by our tour operator that the hotel in Tiberias would be a Holiday Inn hotel, but it seems that the hotel was previously a Holiday Inn; but not anymore :-( This hotel was unfortunately the worst hotel during our pilgrimage trip :-( The hotel was old and really needed some renovation and upgraded works. Although the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Octovianus G

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.8 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
2.6 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
606 reviews
2.5 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.0 km away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
443 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#19 of 37 in Tiberias
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Tiberias property has its very own private Kinnereth beach. Rimonim Mineral Tiberias offers a restaurant and a bar/lounge. High-speed wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. In addition to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, Rimonim Mineral Tiberias provides a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This Tiberias hotel also offers multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden. Business services and currency exchange can be provided. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rimonim Mineral Tiberias

Address: Ha'Marchatzaot Road | PO Box 22, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: €85 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimonim Mineral Tiberias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rimonim Mineral Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias Hotel Tiberias
Holiday Inn Tiberias
Tiberias Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rimonim Mineral Tiberias staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Apple Valley, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Rimonim Mineral Tiberias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take room in Golan wing”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Golan section- View on the Sea of Galilee”
 of 5 bubbles NaamaAndGuy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's a very good value for what you're getting”
 of 5 bubbles SolomonBass, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lake View at Higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 647marlenec, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles usherh2015, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5