We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanna Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanna Guesthouse
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Hanna Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The place has some diffrent units. Hanna the owner is a very welcoming nice lady. She makes sure everyone are OK. We traveled with our children with a 1 year old baby. ther are at the room a small kithcen with all you need for amall meals, clean bathroom, and outdoor Patio between the units. There is a nice garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal E
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This was a great place as a base for touring round the south of Israel easily accessible to Masada, Ein Gedi and the Dead Sea at en bokek. The room was basic but with all the amenities needed and the owner was very helpful and informative and ensured that we had everything to make out stay comfortable. She allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaHorner
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in the private room in Hanna's villa, and it was wonderful. The room and bathroom are very private (similar to a hotel room), but with an added local hospitality. It has an independent AC, satellite TV, large bathroom with a modest hot tub, and a comfortable bed. With recommendations from others,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I stayed for a few days in Hanna's Guesthouse and had a very pleasant time there. They offer several rooms with kitchen, TV, A/C etc, basically all you need in a clean an quiet neighbourhood. Hannah and Dov are great hosts, they really made me feel home, were generous an uncomplicated, but also gave me enough privacy. I was lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannes_H82
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I highly recommend Hanna's guesthouse. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The garden is great and the hospitality was awsome! We also enjoyed Hanna's breakfast. Overall: perfect experience! We will come again for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Dov and Hana were great and made me feel at home. We got in late and Dov gave us warm soup. Hana was so helpful and let my son borrow her grandchildrens bike. The toilet seat broke but that paled in comparison to the service and hospitality we received.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atarah T
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Hanna's. She made our stay very comfortable and helped plan our day trips in the area. A perfect rest spot with great hospitality, a large comfortable room and close to shopping/restaurants too. Bottom line... Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian-holder
Hanna T, Manager at Hanna Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hay Brian, Thank you very much, it was very nice meeting with you guys, although it was for short time, Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Hope to see you again/ Regards, Hanna

Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We had a great time at Hannah's! She and her boyfriend were amazingly helpful and even took us around in their car when things with our car didn't work out! Hannah's breakfast was the best we had in the two weeks of our trip around Israel, so make sure not to miss that!!! :-) The studio we stayed at was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veste85
Hanna T, Manager at Hanna Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much, It was such a good time travelling and spending time with you. Hope to see you again Kind Regards, Hanna

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We had a good stay and hanah was very helpful with all our needs, the rooms were good and clean, nice wifi and even had a small kitchen! Will definitely recommend. There were a few sweet and friendly cats around, so if you're allergic remember your meds :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas F
Hanna T, Manager at Hanna Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hay Thomas, Thank you very much for compliment, the cats still asking about you :) It was very fun meeting with you guys. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Hanna

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We looked for a hotel short notice and found this place. On our trip from Negev to Jerusalem it was located half way. We got the studio at a very good price. It is located in the basement, has a fully equipped kitchen and a private bathroom. Everything was very clean and furnitured nicely. The hosts were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
1.3 km away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
123 reviews
14.7 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
497 reviews
26.5 km away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Desert View _ Cohen House
0.6 km away
Oasis Negev
Oasis Negev
#9 of 9 in Arad
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, We have 3 private studios and soon 4, in addition we have room in a villa (the owner- Hanna's villa). All the studios have a kitchen, AC, TV cable, private bathroom, double bed, sitting hall, wardrobe and outdoor linked terrace. The property islocated in a cozy garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanna Guesthouse

Address: 18 Nof, Arad 8906918, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Price Range: €81 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hanna Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanna Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hanna Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?