We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nigths. When you enter and walk around the hotel it looks really nice, clean, there are beautiful views, welcoming places to spend your time, read a book etc. There is a good size swimming pool. It's green all around. The Internet is not fast but it works almost everyehere. The staff is really nice and helpful. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zofia S
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zofia S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Warns, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2016

this Mercure location at the seaside of Manado viewing the Bunaken islands is a beatiful luxury convention hotel for both tourists and companies. It is quiet and away from the mainroad and it has a grat swimmingpool amids of a palmtree garden. The room is great, it has a spacious balcony and a kingsize bed for 2 persons. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henk K
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henk K, Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our very unique location and resort, but also the kindness of our talents. I will also make sure all the points that you brought up will be take into consideration. We are regularly operating some preventing maintenance but I will reinforce that...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stay for two night, old room, poor wifi connection, no television channel at living room. No sollution, and they promise next day problem will solved. Problem solved but far from our expectation. Breakfast, many choices of food, but staff looks not trained well. We have to wait for food to be refilled or wait for new glass for drink. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandu W
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

If you need rest, this hotel is really serve anything different. Big hotel with nice view n pool suitable for family holiday,any some renovation rooms already these rooms very trendy design and modern room with balcony.good amenities and clean. But monitor televisi so small. Location far from city need more transport.have shuttle two times for day. Breakfast is many choice...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank . S
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review of the Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort. I am so glad to hear your trip was relaxing and enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Manado. Regards, Vincent Archer

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed here for 4 days during conference, was appointed to the newly refurbished room but had to stay with another person, so opted for the old room but without a second person. I took a peek in the newly refurbished room, and it was so much better than the old room. The design was fresh, the lighting was sufficient, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DL_3_7
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynn DL_3_7, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our main priority is to ensure our guests utmost satisfaction. However, I am glad that you enjoyed our new rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Vincent Archer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is not ready to be branded a Mercure yet. Half of it is modernised and swish but half of it is poor. The staff are not trained to a high standard. On our first stay we were sent to our room (fortunately a nice modern one) with a non-working key and so we had to go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blen1
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blen1, We really appreciate that you took time to write your feedback. Thank you so much. First of all, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Providing impeccable services and facilities for our guests is our highest priority. I take your feedback really seriously and have discussed it with our management team. We really hope that you will...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2016

First impressions were great. Typical resort feel. Great pool (tip would be to go out to it in the heat of the day because it will be free from kids...and well just about anyone). great view of the ocean- really nice sunsets. The room itself was recently renovated and was modern with a good assortment of furniture, a big bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmmcle
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear cmmcle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really sorry to hear about your restaurant and reception experiences. This is definitely not the kind of service we are committing to provide, and I want to sincerely apologize about it. I can assure you we will be taking appropriate measures to avoid any future occurrence....

Middle Earth
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Sojourned @ the resort for 4days/3nites. The resort was located @ the western end of the island so u're guaranteed of beautiful sunset if u're facing the sea. The resort is still a work in progress as the western side of the resort is still under-renovation to revamp the old structure left behind by the previous management. The rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisg1982
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear louisg1982, Thank you very much to review Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort on Tripadvisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. However, I take good notes of the points you have addressed on the breakfast, reception staffing level and fitness room condition, and I will...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 7 pm, no one greet us, no one taken care our luggages and thankfully theres is one security personnel that so nice helping us. Got to the receptionist, there is only one person on duty and it takes forever to handle one guest, thankfully again my room was arranged by somebody else before i arrived, so i just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sri A
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sri A, Thank you very much to review our resort on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Again, I do appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We find it invaluable in order to constantly improve the experience of staying here for our guests. I hope you have enjoyed the rest of your stay. We are looking forward...

Jakarta
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The first thing you will notice is it's beautiful massive grounds. If you are searching for a place where time seems to move slower and you just want to R&R then this is the place to stay in Manado. Even sitting in the lounge at night reading a book or browsing through your ipad while sipping your cold drink here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReginaJakarta
Vincent A, General Manager at Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ReginaJakarta, Thank you very much for this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance, the atmosphere and the friendliness of the team of our resort. I do apologize for the wifi coverage, this matter will be resolved within few weeks. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Vincent Archer

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
10.0 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
442 reviews
14.9 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
115 reviews
16.6 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 44 in Manado
398 reviews
10.7 km away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
9.0 km away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort is known for its private beach lagoon. Situated near the beach in Tateli village, just 15 km from the central Manado town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Address: Jln. Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95116, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: €29 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manado
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manado
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#5 Spa Hotel in Manado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Midland, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one of the side wings overlooking the pool with sea views but not on the ground floor unless you have access problems”
 of 5 bubbles Jfishwick, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“new room in new building is better”
  • garden aisle area
 of 5 bubbles yullanib, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shipwreck_pirate, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the upper floor will show a beautiful view of the Manado Tua island and swimming pool”
  • Beautiful view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Ventje-Andre, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 328HS, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5