We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manado
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Two Fish Divers Lembeh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Two Fish Divers Lembeh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I did my Divemaster internship with Two Fish in both Bunaken and Lembeh for four weeks in July and August last year. As an 18 year old travelling alone, I found this was the perfect place to be. Admittedly I had little involvement in the paying of the trip (it was a gift from my parents) so I can't honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltysummerday
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Oh my goodness. Two Fish can only be congratulated on their responses to these two very sad individuals. These were such perfectly written responses that I feel very little needs to be added to this other than to say 'hear hear' !!! I was one of the guests in the middle of this debacle and the man's behaviour was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScubaBabe104
wellington
Reviewed 13 January 2014

About the best dive resort I've stayed at. Great staff, nice facilities and rooms, professional dive service, superb diving. I did find the pricing structure rigid and complicated however. Also it was somewhat overpriced. If I compare to Bunaken where I did night dives (with just me and the guide) at a different operator for 30 Euro a night including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank longjourneys
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was my 7th visit to Lembeh 2 Fish, since 2009 and as far as I'm concerned it is an excellent, well run dive centre. It's great value for money and the dive guides make sure you see the best there is on every dive site. I was there for 16 days over Christmas & New Year, and saw everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Phuket
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was at the resort at the same time as the man who complained about the dogs .I'll not respond to his views as everyone is entitled to their own opinion. The fact that this is my 9th visit to the resort says it all. I'll also not comment on his behaviour and language whilst at the resort as this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole J
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I will write a long review when I get back to the states, I just wanted to address the latest 1 star reviews from the Indonesian girl and the guy from new York. The four dogs that are pets of the resort are the sweetest and most loving dogs that I have encountered on my month long vacation to this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AshlyCovington
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I am Indonesian here for my whole life except for time in Europe and America after graduate school. I have dove all over my country from my island of Sumatra to the most eastern areas of Raja Ampat near Papua. This operation is a classic example of not understanding our culture. If a westerner operates a business here it is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mayaharoen
TwoFishDivers, Owner at Two Fish Divers Lembeh, responded to this review

It is sad that both your husband and yourself seem to need to write separate negative reviews on Trip Advisor when so many other guests seem to be very happy with the service we offer. I'm afraid that your needs are very different from the service that Two Fish offers. Unfortunately we did not realize this from the beginning, as...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Originally I booked 4N3D in Bunaken and 2N1D in Lembeh in Jan 2014 and then I cancelled staying in Bunaken. Maybe only 2N1D and 3 dives are not enough to experience everything but I still have some comments. 1. Ola was very helpful and efficient to answer my enquiry of diving/accommodation package. 2. We booked standard room, which is OK....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qianjie W
London
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in a budget room at Two Fish Divers, Lembeh from 08 to 17 October 2013, having 19 dives during that period. The Centre was well managed under the able direction of Dani and Matt. Accommodation was basic but entirely adequate, the food plentiful, wholesome and hazard-free, and the staff unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The main reason for visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SmeeLondon
Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Of course when Lembeh Straits is at your doorstep everyday for diving, you feel like it does not matter what you do when you are on land. TFD Lembeh is like a home away from home for me and this visit was one of my best. This was my ninth trip to TFD Lembeh since 2008. What does matter, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceandweller7

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manado
10.2 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 43 in Manado
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#8 of 43 in Manado
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#1 of 43 in Manado
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
15.1 km away
Lumbalumba Diving
Lumbalumba Diving
#5 of 43 in Manado
108 reviews
16.7 km away
Bastianos Dive Resort
Bastianos Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small cosy dive resort offering budget and en-suite cottage accommodation, based on Lembeh Island - the gateway to the Muck diving capital of the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Address: Jln. Sam Ratulangi No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two Fish Divers Lembeh staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Two Fish Divers Lembeh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bigger the better.”
 of 5 bubbles bob1cat, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are close by the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 279tinekes, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select 'standard' or 'cottage' accommodation. Cottage a little more private and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles barryncarole, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Chose one of the bungalows, there are very very nice and have a wonderful view over the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles danielae256, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“realy nice bungalows with seaview :0))”
 of 5 bubbles 358susannew, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5