We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Royal Ocean Suite on 13/12. The balcony is good for casual fishing at night and in the morning, when tide comes in. Amenities were ok. When tide is low, we walk out to the Meteor Island. Free waterproof shoes are provided at sports house area near beach. There is no sand flies while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Spacious and clean room. The resort is about an hour's drive from the ferry terminal which is the only negative point. Other than that,it is a great place for relaxation. Most activities are organised by the resort. It is quite a self-contain place. Do not expect to find anything outside the resort. The food served by the restaurant is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Gh K
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I don't know how the cottages were, but the general rooms were just beside a smelly drain. The bathrooms were substandard, food was average, spa facial was AWFUL (they used some very strong product on a sunburned face and only made it worse) but the massage was quite good. The pool was rather nice, and they did keep the poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narita K
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Narita Thank you very much for your review and feedback, it is much appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. 1) Smell from the drain: Due to very heavy rain, water was trapped at the drain for a short period of time and hence the smell. Thankfully as you know, the smell...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed in a villa standing over the water and it´s really beautiful. The room is quite big and spacious. We had a king-size bed, a cabinet enough for our clothes, sleepers, bathrope, fridge. and jacuzzi in the balcony. The sunrise is great from the room. There are many common areas in the villa like pool, private beach, hot pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruben A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as a weekend getaway from Singapore. First off, this is advertised as a beach resort but has no beach. Sand appears occasionally as the tide goes out, but it is not much more than a muddy track. Food is so-so - I was given little more than chicken bones one evening. We admittedly stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, thank you for taking the time out to write in. It is much appreciated. We are however puzzled by your claim that there is no beach and that we have advertised falsely. We are have stated on our website that that we experience low tides where the sea retreats a few hundred metres back, and illustrated in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Went on a private getaway with hubby. I searched online and also looked through tripadvisor (thanks fellow travellers!) before deciding on this gem.. It's not the luxurious 5 star hotel standard, especially for the toiletries provided, but overall, it is good value for money. We booked a jacuzzi suite which was on the water and had a perfect view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaL_1312
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for choosing Bintan Spa Villa as the holiday destination as your recent getaway. We are greatly encouraged that you chose to stay with us after hearing from other guests on TripAdvisor. Like you said, we are not a luxurious resort, but a restful seaside hideaway for guests who wish to escape tourist crowds. Still,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the bintan spa villa one night. It was booked through as a package including lunch and massage treatment. The resort is a little dated and in need for some renovations. I stayed in a garden bungalow which was very rustic. Food at the restaurant was ok. Complimentary breakfast was standard. The spa treatment was good as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverkrysta
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing in. We are delighted to hear that all in all, you had a pleasant stay and that you found it to be an affordable holiday. Yes the travel time is a little further and guests would probably get the best experience by staying 2 nights. Unfortunately not all can afford the time...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 days here to relax and enjoy my space . I was alone and had a great experience. This place is one hour from ferry terminal in a very quite part of Bintan on the east coast. This is a quite resort and if you want to do nothing but spas and relax - this is the place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyflick2016
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for choosing us as the destination for your long solo trip! We are delighted that you had a 'great experience' here, from the rooms, to the service quality and the activities that you took up. As you mentioned, we experience low tides here whereby the waters retreat a few hundred metres, where guests like...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My 3 days spent at Bintan Spa Villas were relaxing, wonderful, beautiful, delicious, and on and on and on. Starting with a warm welcome and friendly staff, to enjoying numerous spa treatments and massages at extremely affordable prices, relaxing by the beach at the pool or on the beach under a straw umbrella, and going for sunset strolls on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Megan Thank you so much for writing in! It was our great pleasure to have hosted you on your solo adventure here at Bintan Spa Villa. Thank you for your huge compliments. We are delighted that you managed to enjoy what we wish for all our guests to experience - a few days of complete relaxation away from tourist...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nice to get away from city side and just chill. Food was really good(a bit pricey but I guess you are in resort.) and spa was decent as well. Definitely go there again when i get a chance. Beautiful time walking around there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine It's great to hear from you, thank you for writing in. We are delighted that you managed to have a 'chill' and relaxing stay with us, and that you enjoyed feasting at our restaurant and indulging in our spa. Our food prices are actually priced well below the Bintan resorts average, and we are happy that most guests...

1,622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (977)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (372)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (Jacuzzi Ocean Suite) (53)
Viewed
New Ocean Suite (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa (46)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa with Four Poster Bed (49)
Viewed
Seafront Family Villa (50)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (Trikora Deluxe) (44)
Viewed
Seaview Family Deluxe (Family Deluxe) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
38.4 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,499 reviews
38.9 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,416 reviews
40.4 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
157 reviews
34.9 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
30.7 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: €79 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the room facing the sea”
  • This was right outside our room. the view is beautiful
waseydified, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“spend extra for the oceanside rooms”
TogoYovo, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not the villas which may suffer from motorbike noise - others depending upon price sensitivity.”
carlbrown1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room!”
Engjie, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suites excellent”
vrab, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5