We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nice to get away from city side and just chill. Food was really good(a bit pricey but I guess you are in resort.) and spa was decent as well. Definitely go there again when i get a chance. Beautiful time walking around there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine It's great to hear from you, thank you for writing in. We are delighted that you managed to have a 'chill' and relaxing stay with us, and that you enjoyed feasting at our restaurant and indulging in our spa. Our food prices are actually priced well below the Bintan resorts average, and we are happy that most guests...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Spent 2 days and one night here. Staffs were really nice & accommodating. The food was good, esp the ayam penyet & satay, i love it! I've seen many beautiful people mostly from France (heard them talking French so assume they're from France). Beach was like low tide all the time so we just had to use the pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_sgpr
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark It is great to hear from you. We are very glad that you have such a great experience here with us, and found it a value for money getaway. Thank you for the compliments on the food quality and the service standard. The tide comes in and out every 6 hours or so. Unfortunately during your stay this...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

My husband & I had a 3D2N stay here. It's about 90mins ferry ride from Tanah merah to Tanjong Penang and then another 1 hour drive to this villa. It's located in the villages (kampong area), so expect nothing else outside its vicinity (no shopping mall, restaurants, supermarket). Do bring extra necessities and snacks if you need to! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krimie
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa staff & management, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday destination. It is great to hear that overall, you had an amazing time with us, enjoying the various aspects of your stay such as the view from your room, the meals, the spa, the complimentary...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We would like to commend Spa Villa for its excellent hospitality and wonderful view. We stayed at garden villa which was perfect for our small family. Even though the resort isn't big and luxurious, it was nonetheless cosy and there were sufficient amenities and things to do despite the rainy weather when we were there. Also, we were delighted that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niccorli W
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having your family with us. Thank you for choosing Bintan Spa Villa for as your recent holiday destination. You are right in saying we are not a big and luxurious resort, nor do we aim to be. Bintan Spa Villa is, like you mentioned, a small and cozy place meant for guests to escape...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely day visiting this wonderful place. Staff were really nice and helpful and the owner was lovely to. Had a lovely lunch in the restaurant. Had a great walk over to meteor island. We then had an amazing massage to finish the day off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dontuaca
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to write in to us. We are delighted you had such a lovely time with us despite your short trip and that you enjoyed the service, the food, the massage and the natural beauty at Bintan Spa Villa. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We were all very satisfied with the service and the package. The food was also great! Including the generous and delicious Seafood BBQ dinner. The massage services we got were also very relaxing. The spa rooms were amazing! We were very surprised and happy we were able to set off fireworks to celebrate our short getaway. We were very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger C
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger Great to hear from you. We are happy to hear that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your trip - from the service standard, to the food, massage and activities. Setting off fireworks is indeed such a novelty for many guests, and its great that you managed to experience it. It was such a pleasure having you with...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Spend the weekends with my family, great to relax and enjoy walking on the grass and shallow water. In the morning and evening, since it's low tide, you're able to walk on the sand to get to the other 'island'. A great experience seeing all the sea creatures crawling on the sand, esp mini crabs. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa2203
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marisa Its so good to hear from you. On behalf of the Bintan Spa Villa team, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your family getaway location. We are overjoyed that we were able to provide a 'great experience' for you and your family. The simple adventures like wading in the shallow waters or walking out...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Decided to book this resort instead of the usual ones as some rooms have a jacuzzi. The ride from the ferry terminal took about an hour and was in an old bus. When my partner leaned on his chair the back would lower by itself. And seats were very crammed. First impression of the resort - it looks old. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sexy B
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time out to write in and provide your feedback. It is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi on your room balcony and the quiet atmosphere at Bintan Spa Villa. We also regret that you found some aspects of your stay not up to standard and we will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We had a friends / family get away here in October for two nights. This was more than enough! Bintan is not the 'next Bali' as some have touted. It is an hour by ferry from Singapore with a further hour drive in the dodgiest bus from the ferry terminal to the resort which is in the middle of nowhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uberstar28
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience and feedback with us. We regret that your trip was not what you imagined it to be. Bintan Island as you said is definitely not a place for shopping, and tourists usually simply spend their times relaxing at the beach resorts. Local attractions include old...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over a long weekend Really good getaway, great friendly staff Area around is really nice, great beach, awesome spots for snorkeling and water sports Had an amazing time snorkeling and the guide was super helpful. They gave us full-face masks that are better than regular snorkel Go for the goPro option they provide as the guy takes photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chopdizzle
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Its great to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much over the long weekend! Snorkeling at our kelong reef is really a great experience, especially with the full faced masks which makes snorkeling a breeze for beginners. We experience daily low tides whereby the sea retreats back a few hundred meters and hence the "inland" feel that you...

1,589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (944)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (357)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (Jacuzzi Ocean Suite) (53)
Viewed
New Ocean Suite (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa (46)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa with Four Poster Bed (49)
Viewed
Seafront Family Villa (50)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (Trikora Deluxe) (44)
Viewed
Seaview Family Deluxe (Family Deluxe) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
38.6 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,428 reviews
38.9 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,316 reviews
40.5 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
138 reviews
35.5 km away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 33 in Bintan Island
266 reviews
30.9 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: €78 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi suites excellent”
 of 5 bubbles vrab, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money. Don't go. If you must go, basic rooms are not nice. Must upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 342MatthewS, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the cottages, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles NaritaK, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go budget - pay more for a more acceptable experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 46laurao, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay