We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my husband enjoyed our stay last week at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort. Such a lovely place. From the approachable staff it all have, we really appreciate it and we will definitely come back again. We celebrated my birthday, pre-Valentine's day and pre-anniversary there. I cannot find any reason not to go back there because everything is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amidala12_ph
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write in here, as well as for the little chat we had on our Facebook Page. We are overjoyed to receive your review and to hear that you had an amazing celebration at Bintan Spa Villa. It is indeed a convenient beach getaway location (without the need to take...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

To anyone in Singapore looking for a wedding destination (or of course just a fantastic weekend break) then give these guys a shout. The resort is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. We booked the resort for two nights for our guests and every single one of them loved their time there. Edmund and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank douglassL3935QG
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Douglas What a pleasure and honor it has been to host your wedding. Thank you for trusting your big day with Bintan Spa Villa, and we are overjoyed to hear such positive feedback from you and your guests, even terming it as the "best wedding they had ever been to". It was such fun serving your group and you...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple place... nice and quiet. The drive from the ferry is long but for me that cits out the noisey hoards! Making this place a great destination to get away from it all, the tide came in and out, our roon was on stilts in the water... it was beautiful. The staff were ever friendly. With the ocean at your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda M
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write in this positive review. We are delighted to managed to enjoy what we hope for all our guests to experience - a simple, relaxing and friendly getaway from the busy city life and tourist crowds. Great as well that you loved the fresh seafood served at our Beachfront...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is about an hours drive from the ferry terminal, but we were met at the ferry terminal and the transfer was easy. Rooms are large and over looked the bay. The food in the restaurant was good quality and the seafood good. We used the spa twice and had very relaxing massages and treatments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you so much for taking the time out to write in. We are delighted that you were satisfied with all the aspects of your stay - from the food at our restaurant, to your seaview room, to the spa and massage. We hope to welcome you back again soon! With Warm Regards Edmund Bintan Spa Villa Beach...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, it was a relaxing trip and affordable short getaway. The shuttle from the ferry terminal to resort was appreciated, though the journey might be too long for some. The ride took about 50 min. Staff are friendly and the resort has plenty of activities to do which i didnt manage to try all. Spa was good and relaxing. Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuSuSuSu87
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Its so good to hear that you had an overall a great experience with us and found our spa to be good and relaxing. Launching fireworks is indeed a novel experience for our guests who are mostly city dwellers and we are glad it was memorable for you! Thank you for your feedback regarding the menu as well...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth visit to Bintan Spa Villa and it was even more amazing. We stayed in the newly renovated Royal Ocean Suite, and we were so fascinated that they had a built-in Jacuzzi pool on the balcony. We could enjoy an outdoor Jacuzzi bath and soak in the beautiful scenery at the same time. Would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A super cute resort in Bintan Island on the less developed traditional side of the island. Made the booking direct with the resort and it was super easy and the team helped to answer all my questions. Can pre book for dinner and spa treatments as well as ferry tickets, which makes the process a whole late easier and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muimuilee
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We live in SG and we come very often in Bintan. We were supposed to be there this week end unfortunately our daughter turned sick. I called the hotel 1 day before to ask them to postpone my booking to next month or a whatever the date because of this personal reason. The only answer I got was : "...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank matthieu F
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthieu Glad to hear from you here outside of our multiple email and phone correspondences. We accept any sort of feedback on this platform and we similarly welcome this review, apart from our many attempts to explain the situation to you. Firstly, our cancellation policy is clearly stated in our booking invoice, and we regret you may have missed...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were extremely friendly and the high quality service provided made the whole stay amazing. Facilities are modest but well maintained, and the relatively private environment makes it the perfect place for a more secluded holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JinQi K
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jin Qi Thank you so much for writing in! It is so good to hear of your wonderful experience with us, and our staff are delighted to hear your compliments on their service quality. Being on the other side of the island, guests get to enjoy greater privacy as it is away from the main tourist zones. Thank you...

Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The place is away from everything. An hour by minivan on the other side of the island from the main resort area - which is either a blessing or a curse depending on the point of view. The grounds are well kept, the pool and little beach well maintained. Staff very helpful and nice. Food was excellent, a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vrab
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Its a pleasure to hear from you. As you mentioned Bintan Spa Villa is an hours drive away from the ferry terminal, something we make a point to inform all of our guests beforehand. We hope that the serene location away from the tourist crowds justified...

1,601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (956)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (Jacuzzi Ocean Suite) (53)
Viewed
New Ocean Suite (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa (46)
Viewed
Royal Ocean Villa with Four Poster Bed (49)
Viewed
Seafront Family Villa (50)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Seaview Deluxe (Trikora Deluxe) (44)
Viewed
Seaview Family Deluxe (Family Deluxe) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
38.6 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,450 reviews
38.9 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,344 reviews
40.5 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
143 reviews
35.5 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
20.6 km away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: €79 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi suites excellent”
 of 5 bubbles vrab, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money. Don't go. If you must go, basic rooms are not nice. Must upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 342MatthewS, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the cottages, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles NaritaK, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go budget - pay more for a more acceptable experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 46laurao, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5