We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angsana Bintan

TripAdvisorUS$127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$257*
US$127*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
Panoramas (67)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,349: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The service at this hotel is exceptional and makes up for the fact that it needs a refurb. Our son was sick and the front desk called a doctor organised a car to take us to the local clinic and get some medicine all for free. They anticipate your every need and each night they do a turn down service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetteal
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Jeanetteal, Thank you for this feedback which is very encouraging. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you are pleased with our overall service and standard. The responsiveness of the staff, the quality of SPA treatments and their attentiveness has also been noted and I thank you for sharing these comments with...

Shanghai
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A big disappointment, prices for everything were extremely high. All priced in US$ plus 21% tax. The restaurant service was poor, many things were "sold out" despite it being New Year. Staff were friendly but there weren't enough of them. The restaurant only offered compulsory buffet, no a la carte option whenever they wanted to with very little alternative choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C, Greetings from Angsana Bintan. It is with regret that I have taken note of your comments related to our pricing, dissatisfaction of service standard and unavailability of certain items that you had ordered. I have also taken note of your comment that you were not able to meet the Manager when you had requested. Please note that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Angsana Bintan truely exceeded my expectations for a short weekend golf trip from Singapore to Bintan. It is a reasonably well equiped beach resort with a very decent golf course next door, literally... The almost private bay that it resides in must be one of the best beaches on Bintan and for sand, sea and sun enthusiasts a small paradise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okai_B
Mohamed H, Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Obarutcu, Warm greetings from Angsana Bintan. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you have had a great time with us and that you have found a new week-end getaway close to Singapore. I thank you for your encouraging words on our service level, golf facility, staff and other areas including food and beverage....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent service! Very friendly & responsive staff made the holiday a very pleasant one. The superior rooms are a little tired looking but very clean and comfortable. Good beach but watch out for tar

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vara0711
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, I am truly delighted to learn that we were able to provide an excellent family getaway to you and your family. Located in a lush tropical beach setting, right at the shoreline of South China Sea we sometimes face challenges with tar being washed ashore. Even though this is beyond our control, we do pay attention...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2013

spent 2 nights there. Brought the family. the resorts in Bintan are way too expensive for what they are. you would expect much more for the price they charge. the food is also way too expensive for this grade of hotel. its not bad, but bad value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Mohamed H, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. I note that you are concerned with our pricing as you feel that it does not reflect value for money. To be inline with the competitive market, we do carry out regular surveys of other hotels in Bintan and I can assure you that our prices...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I went to Angsana with my family (husband + kids aged 3, 7 and 9) and my Mum last week-end. When we arrived, we were very surprised by the main lobby which was very small, old and did not correspond to the kind of hotel it is supposed to be... The staff was very nice and very friendly and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate_ParisParis
BTAN_Bintan, Area General Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Kate_ParisParis, I am delighted to know that we had managed to accommodate an early check-in for you and family as your room category was available on your arrival day. Being a resort that has strong reputation of a tropical island getaway that offers various different activities in relaxed ambience we try not to keep our guests to stay longer...

Auckland
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We are having a lovely time at this resort. The 2 bedroom apartments are clean and spacious, and the food is very good. Drinks are quite expensive, but cheaper than Singapore. We always eat at the beach side restaurant, where the food and service are excellent, but we have also tried the restaurants at the neighbouring Banyan Tree resort. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller43
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear KiwiTraveller43, Thank you for your compliment and endorsement following your recent stay with us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the warm service from our associates and the facilities of our Angsana Bintan. We certainly look forward to welcoming your back in the near future. Sincerely, Ilias Vamvakas Hotel Manager Angsana Bintan

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I had just only one night beach break after 3 nights dip n jump shopping mood at KL and Singapore. This hotel is exactly what I need. Not a wow at the beginning, but it was a surprises for their dedicated services from the ferry station to my room... What impressed the most is the way they welcome and check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank showteeth
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Showteeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in reference to your stay at Angsana Bintan. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. It is with great pleasure that we all look forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Bintan in the near future. Sincerely, Ilias Vamvakas Hotel Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had 4 lovely days at Angsana Bintan and enjoyed many of the fun activities on offer. Among others the water activity centre on the beach was very good and everyone there were helpful and friendly. The two bedroom family suite was very spacious and the way the rooms were laid out worked really well for our family with 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Eva R, Thank you for your positive feedback about our Rooms, Restaurants, Facilities and the warm services from our associates. I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My colleagues and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Angsana Bintan in the future. Sincerely, Ilias Vamvakas Hotel Manager Angsana Bintan

Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We are currently still staying at angsana bintan. We live in Indonesia and have done for a few years. Being part of Indonesia we thought it would be priced as such, but it is very expencive and everything is in USD. $8 for a bottle of water, $9 for a beer and meals are 20-40 dollars. We are also members...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha C
ANIDBN, Ilias Vamvakas, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear NatashaC, Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us which you posted on trip advisor. We take every comment very seriously and we share with the team to search for ways to improve. As a Laguna Holiday member we offer various privileges in our F&B outlets. I regret to hear of your disappointment regarding...

1,502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Other (97)
Viewed
Island Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Sea Breeze Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,471 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
38.4 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
163 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
9.1 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jl. Teluk Berembang | Laguna, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: €111 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the higher floors, less insects and noise. ”
arlenedes, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the pool and sea.”
jimbo585, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“nice room and lovely turn down bed”
satse2015, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Angsana Island Suite Room”
zhengyanga, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in higher floors with a sea view - sunsets and sunrises look beautiful from the balcony”
Timara13, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
HotelQuicklyUS$257
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates