We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel has strategic location, located near anywhere you want to reach in dazzling Surabaya. The people were nice, helpful, cozy lobby and very suitable for business trip to this city. However I remembered the room furniture and tools really required rejuvenation, things like towel hanger in the bathroom, chair, room lamp. Better recheck before guests enter their room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felix Z
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Felix Z, We thank you for your feedback, and are delighted to hear that our strategic location, facilities and friendly staff enhanced your visit to Surabaya. We regret any inconvenience relating to the room amenities, and please be assured of our ongoing efforts to ensure the highest standards of maintenance. Thank you for your stay, and we look forward...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

4 star hotel, located in the second biggest city of Indonesia. Neat and clean room. Very good room service, very good and cooperative staff. Located on the very good location. Very convenience; if you have to take the flight in the early morning. Good options in the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashok_Kumar_Singh
Bryan L, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ashok_Kumar_Singh, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sharing your insights. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stay here for 2 days for business trip. The hotel has shown its age with the room and bathroom looks old. Morning breakfast is very limited with mainly carb and not much choice. Granted the location is good as it is near the tollway but if you want to visit other surabaya area for tourist purpose the location is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anto n
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Yes, the location is one of the many reasons why our guests are staying with us. We are just located at the tollway and it is so convenient and time saving for our guests to travel to the outskirt of Surabaya for work. Moreover, we are only 5 minutes drive from the...

indonesia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we spend 1 night with friends so we picked 3 rooms apartement (twin beds and 2 king size bed) with 2 bathrooms quite large space in the living room for gathering with family and friends theres sofa, dining table, refrigerator, kitchen, welcome drink, plate, cup, etc. the breakfast was great! theres several menu you cannot find in the other hotel......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleangelIndonesia
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your positive feedback. Yes, indeed, our breakfast spread is one of the best in Surabaya. I had also noted your comments on the toilet door and will get it rectify right away. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Breakfast was great. I love the breakfast menu..and the taste was really good the service was very good The hotel is not far from juanda international airport and mitra keluarga darmo hospital There are some restaurants around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litahanopi
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. Yes, indeed our breakfast is one of the best in Surabaya. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Somerset for two nights and found it to be very comfortable. Bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom a little worn, but acceptable and the breakfast was tasty. Never got round to using the pool facilitie, but at a glance they seemed to be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koiboyjapan
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and had also enjoyed the lovely breakfast that we served. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Somerset hotel, very nice hotel in Surabaya. This is the fourth time staying at this hotel . Comfortable, very quiet, good service. Complete facilities, pool, table Billyard, karaoke and massage . The location is fairly close to the airport , quite a lot of restaurants around the hotel , so do not be confused when famine . What I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poundra W
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us so many times and your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed our full buffet spread for breakfast and we are proud that we have one of the best breakfast in town. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence....

Jakarta
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stay for 2 nights there. Unfortunately I got smoking room despite request to have a non smoking room. No big fuss about the room, the bed is too soft to my liking. The breakfast is okay, they change some of the menu daily so it's not boring. The hotel location is good, just beside some decent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikachuuu
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. I do apologize that we do not have sufficient non smoking rooms at the time when you checked in. I am glad that you had enjoyed the breakfast where we do rotate our dishes so that our guests who stay for a longer period will have the opportunity...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

always stayed here for every business trip at surabaya good and clean room good night sleep many tv channel breakfast was great no complaint and for sure will be staying here again next time i'll be in surabaya

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperESP
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and indeed due to our location, it is ideal for businesses as we are near to the highway toll. It is very convenient to travel to the various factories just outside Surabaya. Thank you once again for the feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced...

Ipoh
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Been here for a business trip. It was a good hotel. Spacious room. Good amenities provided. Fast check in and fast check out. Good breakfast. Sleep quality-good. Will have a visit in near future. Thank you somerset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawal83
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, breakfast is one of the most important meals that we must have and here at Somerset, we served a great variety of over 60 items on our buffet spread. With freshly prepared eggs of your choice to waffles and...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.4 km away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
4.3 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
1.5 km away
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
#48 of 125 in Surabaya
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#44 of 125 in Surabaya
244 reviews
2.8 km away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#38 of 125 in Surabaya
155 reviews
3.7 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#19 of 125 in Surabaya
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Ascott International, a member of The Ascott Group. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Somerset Surabaya Offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Address: Jln. Ambengan Raya, Surabaya 60139, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: €35 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#25 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are noisy near the ground floor. Reception is helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles daffyk, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor will have less noise polution from the highway close to he hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Aroen_2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles p0larbeer, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont take the corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tanlim9, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check the wifi signal in your room”
 of 5 bubbles 892taufiqm, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay