We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Rifi Hostel

34 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good52%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
19 Oct 2015
“The Friendliest Inn Owner in Surabaya”
27 Sep 2015
“Indeed home away from home! ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Da Rifi Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
14
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
14
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for just a night at Surabaya. As what the others had reviewed about, the owner is really warm and friendly lady who treats her guests like family. From making sure we have our insect repellent applied before sleep to preparing breakfast for us before...More

1  Thank Reyna L
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had known that some felt very bad on this hostel while some felt good. Then, why did I chose Da Rifi to stay? I appreciated that the ownner answered elaborately and sincerely to those complains. My opinion? In short, good with homestay atmosphere. I...More

Thank tomochiai
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place is a real home stay as there's not much privacy but you'll get a lot back for this. They have many dorm rooms with two bunk beds but when I was there you had the room to yourself. They provide breakfast, rice and...More

Thank Belle_Dutchie
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It's certainly different! It is very homely and there are many free things (breakfast items, simple foods when hungry, laundry, lockers downstairs etc.). This is great and what is advertised. There is hot water showers but it may need fixing as it pumps out boiling...More

Thank Wanderee
Response from Darifi, Owner at Da Rifi HostelResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Wanderee, Thank you very much for your review, and before I explain what you complained, I apologize if my words don't fit with your feeling as I really don't mean to make harrashment to you. About the hot water of shower, I don't know...More

Reviewed 9 March 2013

I shared a review which I thought was fair on this Hostel on another website. When asked if the Hostel provided what was advertised, I had said no. The manager, Dyana, had my email address from my booking, and when my review went public, sent...More

1  Thank mitchell456
Response from Darifi, Owner at Da Rifi HostelResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Mitchel456, I really beg your apology if you think I made harrashment, but I didn!t. I tried to explain you in details what you made complaints because all your have complained were wrong. You should have asked me in the location if you think...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Rifi Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing