We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sahid Jaya Solo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sahid Jaya Solo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Only slight good thing about this hotel is location. Now lets come to bad part 1. Very untidy room carpet and toilet. 2. Hygiene standards are very very poor. 3. Not a single good English speaking staff. (This is bad only for International travellers) 4. Breakfast food is really sad. Not much options apart from local food. Lacks basic things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibhav C
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, General Manager at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vibhav C Warm Greeting From Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo First of all thank you for your time to privide important feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo. All of your feedback are our greates source of information & very very important to us to monitor, improve the quality of product & services. Again, thank you...

Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel gives you an idea about the times in Indonesia when Suharto ruled. It conveys a certain grandeur that's been fading for money. I have no complaints whatsoever. My room was large and clean, wifi worked, it was quite and staff was very friendly and helpful. It's not a modern hotel but I think you get value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Manajer Kantor Depan at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marc P Thank you very much for your review at Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our room & all facilities we offered. I will pass on your feedback to my entire team , I'm sure that your scores will encourage my team to aim for greater guest service. My team and I are commited to doing our...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is belong to a close relative of old regime. that was the reason it located close to palace and other attractions. the structure is very traditional look, with gamelan on the lobby. Rooms are not modern, old bathroom, not much facilities. old gym room, dusty and spooky. Rooms are a bit dark, and old carpet. Wifi is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratlok
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Manajer Kantor Depan at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ratlok Thank you for your time to privide important feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo. Your feedback is our greates source of information & very important to us to monitor & improve the quality of services & standarts. Again, thank you for your feedback & we hope to have the opportunity to serve you...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a very old hotel located in the heart of the city. But it has very nice and helpful staffs. It provide also bikes for the guests exploring the city. The food were good and delicious. It serve jamu (traditional drink from Java) for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank triandyn
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Manajer Kantor Depan at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Triandyn Warm Greeting From Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo Thank you very much for your review at Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our room & all facilities we offered. I will pass on your feedback to my entire team , I'm sure that your scores will encourage my team to aim for greater guest service. My team and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

When I was about to stay, many people warn me this hotel is haunted, eerie or something gloomy. But I was having good treatment ever since I stepped on the front gate. The Doorman dressed up in ancient Java Troops of Keraton's uniform, helping me with my carry-on with hospitality. The check-in was smooth even they delay my room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy D
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Front Office Manager at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timoty D. Thank you very much for your review at Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our room & all facilities we offered. I will pass on your feedback to my entire team , I'm sure that your scores will encourage my team to aim for greater guest service. My team and I are commited to doing our...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Looks welcoming on arrival, and the staff are pleasant. However, walking to your room, you can't help but feel that the carpets need an upgrade, the room furniture and fittings have been around a little too long. Breakfast is befitting a 2~3-star hotel, and nothing more. Palatable but simple, without much of an international fare. Lunch and dinner is acceptable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyrilSen
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Front Office Manager at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. CyrilSen Thank you for your time to privide important feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo. Your feedback is our greates source of information & very important to us to monitor & improve the quality of services & standarts. Again, thank you for your feedback & we hope to have the opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Good price but cleanliness and maintenance need more detail especially in the bathroom area (cobwebs,water still remain in the shower area) Receptionist need to explain about rooms,breakfast timing to the guest when it is their first visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hero M
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Manajer Kantor Depan at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hero M Thank you for your time to privide important feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo. Your feedback is our greates source of information & very important to us to monitor & improve the quality of services & standarts. Again, thank you for your feedback & we hope to have the opportunity to serve...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Usually sahid hotel has old buildings that can be said of disrepair, lacking clean. This time I stayed in the building that makes me satisfied, especially his wife and children. It's the middle of the city, close to the train station. In front of the hotel there is a rickshaw bases and to reach out to the stalls is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fajridotnet
Sahid_J4y4_Solo, Manajer Kantor Depan at Sahid Jaya Solo, responded to this review

Mr. Fajridotnet Thank you for your time to privide important feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Sahid Jaya Solo. Your feedback is our greates source of information & very important to us to monitor & improve the quality of services & standarts. Again, thank you for your feedback & we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again...

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Old hotel, i booked one big bed but they give me double bed. Frist time disapointed. swimming pool was so dirty, room its large but bathroom also not so good better find another hotel with this price. Srounding area not much food only have indomaret near here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyara A
Serpong, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Great hotel location and easy to reach from every where. Spacious wide guest room, but need to be upgrade very soon. Need more light along the corridor. Old but well maintain. S'pool too old and nothing there. Good b'fast choices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B4YU

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.9 km away
Kusuma Sahid Prince Hotel
1.3 km away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#8 of 60 in Solo
537 reviews
2.3 km away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#5 of 60 in Solo
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Solo
Ibis Styles Solo
#9 of 60 in Solo
503 reviews
5.3 km away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 km away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sahid Jaya Solo

Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 82, Solo, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Price Range: €27 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahid Jaya Solo 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sahid Jaya Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahid Jaya Solo Hotel Solo
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Solo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sahid Jaya Solo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with connecting door if you travel with a big group/family”
 of 5 bubbles triandyn, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all floors have effective in-room wifi. Don't take their word for it. Personally check first.”
 of 5 bubbles CyrilSen, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on high floor, choose room with breakfast package, you won't regret it.”
  • View from room
  • Another room view
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Dry Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles TriSepdian, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“please ask high floor its good view”
 of 5 bubbles yanaroester, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors are better (4th and above). They offer better panoramic view of Solo City”
  • Superior Room
  • TV Tube
  • Shower Room
  • Hotel Amenities
 of 5 bubbles mascorpina, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5