We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The rooms were dated and as expected in an ibis hotel. The staff were really good and nice. The location of the place is also quite good. There are multiple shopping malls nearby. For a single night it is good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schem_aa2016
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schem, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Easy access from center point, Ordinary furnish, my room's tables was almost broken, ordinary bathroom, should make a request for shower kit. Ordinary breakfast menus and variant with not so tastefully menus. It's an ordinary hotel with a quite expensive rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mucry_
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mucry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Dubai
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Strategically located in the centre of activities in Semarang. From reception to bell desk attendance and housekeeping attendance are courteous and fast. The room is spacious for the price range. We were staying just overnight to continue our journey early morning next day. Unfortunately the basic of all hotel is spotless cleanliness and all small details no matter the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodieDubai
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FoodieDubai, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old enough. Worst thing for you, if you bring your own car, do not expect to have a car park on the hotel,parking space is so small. Yes you can have vallet but it is not easy for you if you want to take something left on your car. Shower place just run like waterfall,no maintenance i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joko S
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joko, Thank you for taking the time out to inform us about the problems you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had trouble with the services of our hotel. We have delivered your complaint to Management to be followed up in order to avoid the same mistake in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My sister booked 2 rooms for us and when we arrived at 2:30 pm, we were told that the rooms were not ready and we had to wait for 1 hour. We insisted on getting our rooms at that time as we were on a right scheduled and waiting for 1 hour could affect our whole itinerary. We got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWibowo
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wibowo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is very well located around Simpang Lima area, you can easily find local food everywhere in walking distance. When we arrived around 2.30pm, we were told that we needed to wait for 1 hour because the rooms were not ready due to late check out of one of the group that they had, I strongly believe that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunyit_Asam
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. strand_craver, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Ibis Simpang Lima is very very well located. The window's view, I like it. Culinary, just ok. Building is rather old, but it's ok. Parking, well not good enough, and not enough. But location is excellent. Very close to Simpang Lima, where the biggest mall is there, folk culinary are there also, government building and main business office is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hitapriyas2015
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hitapriyas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Karawang
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is hotel is old. But i like stay in this hotel cause near hotel there are many food shop. And the food price near the hotel cheap. U only walk around 200m u reach simpang lima. Around simpang lima u can found many food shop and the price is friendly with your pocket. Recomended hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy1881
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

It was the 3rd time to stay at this hotel with my family and we always had a great time to stay there. Room is clean enough and spacey, staff are nice and helpful. Easy access to the central attractions where you can find any local food and shopping malls. Just realized lately that the hotel is lack of hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eko H
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Eko H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

I have stayed here for business trips. It has "smelly" rooms, so-so breakfast and no pool. So, what's great about it? It's the location and as an additional mark for the smoker, you could always smoking in the restaurant at any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmonoarfa
Ibis S, General Manager at Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kmonoarfa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.4 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 69 in Semarang
366 reviews
0.9 km away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 69 in Semarang
553 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#24 of 69 in Semarang
145 reviews
1.3 km away
Allstay Hotel
Allstay Hotel
#9 of 69 in Semarang
120 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima

Address: Jalan Gajah Mada 172, Semarang 50133, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: €25 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Semarang Hotel Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask them to change your cove sheet if you feel that it is dusty. If you use the vallet service, make sure they parked your car properly.”
 of 5 bubbles larasatir2016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing south”
 of 5 bubbles hitapriyas2015, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always choose the higher floor and ask for larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles kmonoarfa, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“high floor give better view”
 of 5 bubbles 433arthurb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher level to get best view”
 of 5 bubbles ImamMaulana, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay