We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was shocked from the first step in to the room. My wive and I chose the pool access for one night. From torn towel, dirty shower spout, black spots on the carpet, dirty bed side drawer until a broken MCB electricity cover inside the cupboard! For us it was horrible! I knew they just finished renovation in 2015, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rufuspardede
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear rufuspardede, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was expecting the same high quality standard of staying in all branches of Sheraton. But not this time - at least when I compare it to last time I stay here three years ago. Was staying here for office business early the month, was surprised the quality is different from the last time I stay; the shower, food selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramotmotski
SeverinHuerlimann, Director Culinary at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ramotmotski Thank-you for providing your feedback regarding your experience, whilst staying at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers! As the Director of Culinary of the hotel, I have taken personal responsibility to follow up accordingly. I was very disappointed that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. To expect quality food and service is completely reasonable and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was check in on Saturday, February 11 - February 12 (a day only) my purpose is sweets escape from jakarta, when I arrive Front Office staff very helpful and so kind, overalls my check in process very good, when I arrive at my room 253 & 255 (connecting doors) the rooms was nice, tidy and clean one thing makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlan s
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Dahlan s, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your Sheraton Bandung experience the way we hoped you would. I have looked into the issues raised and continue with a thorough review and evaluation with respective Departments, working on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

in last minute, i booked this hotel, because another hotel that i want full booked. This hotel give me 2 rooms with bad conditions.. i thought that we will got the best room with pool access, with own terrace, in front of pool.. and the condition makes me and my family disappointed..😓

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xx x
MuhamadMunir, Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello XXX, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your Sheraton Bandung experience the way we hoped you would. I have looked into the issues raised and continue with a thorough review and evaluation with respective Departments, working on any...

Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfect for family with young kids, they have a very nice big swimming pool and children playground, but if you are looking for peaceful place, I am not sure this place is right for you. Not as charming as other Sheraton Hotel but it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaIndonesia
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello StellaIndonesia, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we will continuously improving our service and updating our facilities to maintain Sheraton Bandung as your preferred destination in Bandung. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night at Sheraton Bandung. Really like the hotel ambiance with an antique looking exteriors but modern and clean rooms. The hotel also has big lush garden and a nice children playground. We really enjoy the cool breeze we can feel in the rooms as well. One thing we note is that all the staff at the hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sutanwen
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello sutanwen, I am so happy to find out that you and your family were having great time during your recent visit to the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback will surely be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your time...

Victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Key plus points: - Nice and big compound - Friendly, smiley and helpful staff - Masseurs who are professional and have good massage skills Would be perfect if there are no mosques close by as there are about 5 prayer sessions in a day. Guests are greatly affected particularly if you stay at the Tower or Suite rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cucueee
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Cucueee, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience here. I am delighted to know that you had a great Sheraton Bandung stay. The noise from outside is beyond our control, however, we provide ear plugs in guestroom to help you sleep better. Cucueee, don't hesitate contact when your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is like a hidden retreat while still being close to all of the action. The rooms are gorgeous (tower room) and the price to upgrade to a tower room is well worth it since you get free afternoon nibbles and drinks in the lounge and get bigger rooms with space to hangout. Our kids were more than happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312elaineb
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello 312elaineb, I am so happy to know that you and your family had a memorable experience during your visit to the hotel. Thank you for sharing it here. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue inspiring and motivating them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers and...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an executive room for our 2-night weekend getaway stay. My wifw had a personal reason why she picked up Sheraton Bandung, aside another reason of piling up her SPG Starpoints. We arrived amid hectic Saturday 28.01.2017 on the front desk that forced us to stand up in front of empty counter for 10 minutes. There are three counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arryo A
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello Arryo A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and detailing your stay experience. We value your feedback and it concerns me greatly that you did not received a perfect check in experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our arrival experience. Thank you for...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff! Cintya at the front desk by call and met at reception, we ask for early check in since we arrived early at Bandung, she convince us to wait in a great way! :) Room was great and Bed are awesome. Waited too long for hot water in bedroom and amenities organizer in bathroom is dirty. Overall: Staying was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodypanjaitan
MuhamadMunir, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Hello dodypanjaitan, Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent visit to the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive comment about our associates especially Chyntia, I will surely pass your comment to her. dodypanjaitan, we appreciate your valued feedback, I can see from your comment that...

987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Towers Room (26)
Viewed
Towers Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.6 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 225 in Bandung
1,483 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 225 in Bandung
1,228 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
3.1 km away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
3.5 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers is a five star hotel in Bandung which affords the ideal location for both business and leisure - surrounded by picturesque mountain scenery yet is just minutes away from Bandung's central business district. Set in expansive landscaped gardens, the hotel accommodation features 156 newly renovated Guestrooms, Towers rooms and Suites. It nestles amid the cool mountain air of the Dago Valley, providing the perfect base for a leisurely weekend of golf, shopping or entertainment. This Bandung five-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Husein Sastranegara Airport and 20 minutes from the Bandung Train Station. Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers a five-stars hotel in Bandung with resort styled facilities, ushers in a new era of contemporary elegance with a dynamic upgrade, highlighting eye-catching lifestyle orientated decor with some Art Deco design features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: €78 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandung Hotel And Towers
Bandung Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#5 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#5 Business Hotel in Bandung
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with pool access or garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles 566nurz, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to the tower rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Jintymikmax, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no elevator for guests, I assume.”
 of 5 bubbles andhinap2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP room with a good pool view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles anesenjelin, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper room with view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles BrowniesManis, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5