We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Flower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

It was my second visit to golden flower hotel. Overall I'm very pleased with their hospitality. Nice breakfast too. On my latest visit, I had this room No. 139 facing the Alkateri street just beside the hotel. During the midnight we heard people played music out loud from the street and also the sound of car's engine. Since we kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sekaraji
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sekaraji, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will always improve our services. Once again thank you so much...

Reviewed 12 December 2014

Stayed here early Dec 2014 for 3 nights with wife n kids. Check in was a breeze and the staff was super helpful. Even Stefany the guest relation officer would come to our breakfast table every morning the make certain everything is ok. This hotel is brilliant for those who come here for shopping as it is close to Pasar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohd F
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Mohd F Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. Well noted for the kids playing ground, We will always improve...

Reviewed 12 December 2014

The hotel is quite alright, its comfortable and clean. I stayed in Dec 2014. The food is nice too, quite a variety to choose from. Try to take the non smoking room if you prefer some peace and quiet at night. If you need to travel, ask the hotel counter staff to help to book a blue bird taxi, do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew M
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will always improve our services. Once again thank you so...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Stayed here with my best friend for leisure on last November. Overall the service well done and very sweat. I've got chocolate and the towel swan every night from Gugun also the cake and fruit on our first night. Gugun is very kind and helpful staff. Service from all the staff very fast and excellent. I will recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen_Moi
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Karen_moi Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. i will pass on the review to Gugun and the other staff,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

There are for sure better hotels in Bandung. Dont expect peace and quiet if there is an event at the hotel. The rooms are very noisy from speeches and music. Also, expect the restaurant to be closed and room service mostly "sold out". I had a room with poor air condition. It simply couldnt keep the room chilled. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flunx77
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Flunx77, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, Thank you for your time sharing your experience while staying with us, apologize for inconvenience happen during your stay. Thank you for remind us regarding our room facilities and the service. We will do some improvement to avoid this thing would not happened again. Once again apologize for inconvenience and hopefully...

Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights- accommodation, meals and services were perfect, actually Bundung is a very small city which has nothing very special, I traveled there because of a conference but for sure this Hotel is the best Hotel you can find there. I am very sensetive about the cleanses and pureness of place but this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodarzone
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear goodarzone, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will always improve our services. Once again thank you so much...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 December 2014

It was my 2nd time stay at Golden Flower Hotel. The warmth of the staff during my 1st stay made me came back again to stay at Golden Flower for the 2nd time. We were greeted by one of the hotel staff, Daniel at the airport. We were early so unable to check-in but were happy they gave us welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Kathy A, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us again as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We'll pass on your review to our staff. We...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We got a room on the smoking floor which was bizarre since we don't smoke. Had to put up with the overpowering smell of smoke for the next few nights. The standard welcome letter had the previous guest's last name on it. Be prepared - the room service staff neither speak nor comprehend simple English. We had difficulty ordering food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Queenbee1803
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Queenbee1803, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, Thank you for your review and suggestion, apologize for the inconvenience during your stayed. We are on our progress to do general cleaning on our room and do improvement in all respects to make it better. We do really apologize that we unable to give our best services and thank you...

Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Staying at Golden Flower was a blessed since I'm travelling alone to attend a conference in Bandung. The staff were very helpful and always there for me. They even accompany me for my dinner outside and to Pasar Baru that was nearby indeed. My safety was their concerned. Surprisingly there was a welcoming cake and fruits for me. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank datinshar
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear datinshar, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We'll pass on your review to our staff. We will always...

Singapore
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at Golden flower. The staff were very gracious and helpful. My first impression was "Wow!" when the staff gave a complimentary phone card. There was a welcome cake, "Enjoy your Stay." I thought that was great. The staff at the lobby reminded us to take care of our belongings. I enjoyed breakfast at the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saridah S
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Saridah S, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We'll pass on your review to our staff. We will...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#51 of 225 in Bandung
785 reviews
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 225 in Bandung
607 reviews
0.8 km away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 225 in Bandung
404 reviews
1.2 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#39 of 225 in Bandung
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: €32 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Higher Floor are better and the views”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
 of 5 bubbles kumarae2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quit and comfoortable”
 of 5 bubbles aminbytol, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the end of the floor (eg 111) since Internet connection is really bad.”
  • I was transferred to this new room on my 3rd night upon request since the internet in Rm 111 was
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any room *01 to *10 have quiet surroundings and those who love peace and quiet will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles supertikm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5