We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bisma Eight

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Bisma Eight is a boutique hotel experience set within the natural and cultural heart of Ubud. Opening in early 2015, Bisma Eight is rooted in the artisan heritage of central Bali. With 38 suites, each a mix of modern design and traditional Balinese craftsmanship, Bisma Eight adds something new to the landscape of central Bali by revisiting what it is that defines Ubud
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay Longer & Save More
Reviews & more
1,073Reviews
1,634Photos
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 925
  • 115
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Perfect setting, excellent service and staff. Thank you. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends. The staff went steps further to make our stay as comfortable as possible and nothing was too much of a trouble.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dimi70, Thank you so much for the kind and gracious compliments, much appreciated. We are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in the near future. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
Read more
We’re seasoned travellers from the UK and we were attracted by the exceptional Trip Advisor reviews and the Daily Telegraph recommendation of the Bisma 8. We duly reserved for early December, 5 nights at c £200pn thro’ Booking .com.

We were a little disappointed, because in our
Read more
Response from Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Coorojo, It is our utmost priority to ensure all guests enjoy a memorable experience whilst visiting our hotel. We deeply regret and apologize that this was not achieved in your case. Prior to making your reservation, we trust that you have checked the hotel details, description, photos, design according to your expectations. Your review has told us, from your first impression of the hotel building and design, Bisma Eight has not meet your expectations. A rare comment but everyone has their own thoughts and we accept all feedback, both good and constructive and appreciate you helping us improve. We are proud to say that these comments are far from the norm. 21% tax & service on top of the pricing is part of the Indonesian Government tax regulation and for any other hotels who don’t charge this taxes most probably they are not tax obedient and also independent restaurant they have different percentage of tax. Our restaurant price is competitive and value for money in comparison to other luxury 5 star Boutique hotels in Ubud. And comparing our restaurant pricing with some independent restaurants which have not the same quality of food was unfair. We have been receiving some great comments the way we handled the Lombok earthquake few months ago, and we will consider your comment to review our policy & procedure of the emergency situation. To support the local community, we did cooperation with the local transportation and of course the same service and quality of car will be arranged. This is also part of our procedure that prior to confirming the transportation out request, we have to advise the guest in the case of we couldn’t arrange it with the hotel car, we will arrange the local transportation and you had agreed it upon the request. If you had requested a lower price we could actually arrange that for you at the time of request, but instead you had agreed to use our car service. Other than that, we value your other feedback for our future improvement of hotel services and facilities. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
Read more
+1
The Bisma Eight is our favourite hotel in Ubud. We already spent a few days there three years ago and didn't hesitate to stay there again. Large, spacious room (we had a Forest Suite), Infinity Pool with a view on the jungle and a small pool bar where you can even have a light lu
Read more
Response from Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jacquotpicard, We could not be more delighted to have the lovely feedback from a loyal guest like yourself. Your kind feedback has been shared with our team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on your second visit. The entire team and management are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for more and more. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
Read more
+2
After travelling from Singapore and then after our stay moving on to Jimbaran this was our favourite hotel of the holiday. It is really well placed within Ubud , quite close to the ‘main strip’ but far enough away that it was still peaceful.

The rooms were gorgeous and had all
Read more
Response from Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear EnJM, We are very pleased and proud of your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting us as the favourite hotel of your holiday. We value your feedback as mentioned and will consider it for our future improvement of hotel facilities. We hope to have you back with us in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
Read more
I wanted a special place to stay for 2 days with my wife after she returned from some time away. Bisma Eight is unique with a great design and feel. The staff were excellent the room and hot tub was amazing.

However, we could hear noises like opening and closing doors from oth
Read more
Response from Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear scottycap, Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback, much appreciated. We are happy to hear that the overall experience was a good one.With regards to the room rate, it's very sensitive and depends on the hotel demand, therefore our room rate will be dynamic in the market. Other than that we value your other feedback for our future improvement of the hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you back sometimes in the near future. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBisma Eight
The Canopy Suite at the Bisma Eight
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBisma Eight
The Canopy Suite at the Bisma Eight
Photo provided by managementBisma Eight
The Forest Suite
Photo provided by managementBisma Eight
Sunset
Previous
Will be staying here from sept 24 to sept 26. Do I need to make a reservation for yoga class? What time is the class? Thanks!
Dear yogagirl, We have a daily Yoga class start from 8am -9am. The reservation can be made one day prior to the class or upon arrival. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
0 votes
Can you recommend a balinese restaurant nearby with good environment for a couple Thank you
Dear Edith C, We would recommend the Balinese food from Ibu Rai and Cafe Wayan restaurant. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
0 votes
Can you recommend a balinese restaurant nearby with good environment for a couple Thank you
We had dinner a couple of evenings at Umah which is down the road. It’s a good italian that serves pretty much a bit of all cuisines. There’s a nice vegan place, Lazy Cats on the main road which has a hip interior. There’s quite some warungs around but didn’t try any.
0 votes
Show all answers
Will there be construction next to your hotel or near to the hotel in December 2018?
Dear 96jonathank, Please be informed that our neigbour's construction next to Bisma Eight has been stopped for the time being do to some reasons. Up to now, we haven't received any update from them, when they are going to continue their project again. Best wishes, Bisma Eight Management
0 votes
What are your pool hours?
Dear yogagirl. Our swimming pool is open 24 hours and it will be without a lifeguard supervision. However our pool Bar is open from 8 am - 7 pm. Best regards, Bisma Eight Management
0 votes
Previous
"Upper floor with a balcony "
"Courteous staff / good ambience but very small swimming pool"
"Choose at least a Canopy suite if you do not want to spend on the Forest suite, nicer to be off ground floor."
"Choose the forest suite would be ideal for couples who prefers privacy .Not really suitable for families with young kids."
"More vegan options would be amazing."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$209 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyarUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing