We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cendana Resort and Spa

Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Taksu Spa
    0.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 8 July 2016
Ideal Ubud Location
Stayed 5 nights at this quirky but welcoming hotel in the heart... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cendana Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Glencoe, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at this quirky but welcoming hotel in the heart of Ubud's tourist area. Easy walk to great restaurants, the Monkey Forest, shops, and museums. The staff was terribly nice and helpful. The rooms and baths are spacious and the AC works well. Glorious views (Rooms 303 and 304) from the outdoor porch over pool and rice paddies....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion H
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marion H. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered. Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are...

Annandale, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We recently organised 4 rooms for ourselves and 3 adult children and their partners as part of a family get together. We had stayed at Cendana before and expected a great stay. We were not disappointed. While the rooms are showing their age a bit, they are large and comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the two pools...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbornst
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob & Mary Bornstein. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered. Again thank for your nice attention and...

Truckee, California
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I checked in here after reading good reviews from all of you here. I got to my room and realized there was a huge hole in my door and windows where bugs would get it. They said all the rooms where like that except the most expensive rooms. Balinese door they called it. They plugged some smelly thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mindy L
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mindy. L. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud. We appreciated you taking time to write review on Tripadvisor.We are truly sorry that your stay at Cendana did not meet your expectations, Your feedback on some issue like mosquitoes in your room and this is big concern for us as our records, and just to clarify all of...

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 April 2016

If you want to go to Ubud, to stay in the center but to experience a Balinese feeling, a quiet location, a rice field scenery, and if, at the same time, you want to swim in a large pool (there are two, one with salt water), this hotel is the place. You may also adore the garden with its stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 518didier
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dietrer. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered. Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Staying here was a real pleasure. The location was perfect between the monkey forest and the market. The rooms were beautiful and the pool was amazing. I highly recommend getting a massage too. The price was reasonable and the staff can help organize transportation to sights or the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley B
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hayley B. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your taking your valuable time to post your comments on Tripadvisor,regarding of your recent stay at Cendana Resort & Spa. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered. Again thank for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Serene and quiet by the two pools (one saltwater infinity pool, one chlorinated pool) during the day, overlooking rice paddies. Pools are clean and well maintained. Ample sun lounges and towels readily available. Staff were helpful and relaxed, and were of assistance in booking a rafting tour and taxis, as well as providing a wake up call. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SherriffS
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherriffs. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. it's always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guest. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and...

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We just returned from our 4th stay at Cendana. This hotel has it all: Spacious rooms with all amenities Right in the heart of Ubud, walk to almost everything Peaceful rural ricefield views and lovely gardens Generous buffet breakfast with fruit juice freshly squeezed to order Friendly staff who immediately attend to any problems (we had a broken powerpoint which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica269
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice attention...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This place is really conveniently located near Ubud market, ridge walk and monkey forest! The staff there were Super polite and never failed to greet us every day. Though the facilities may not be TOP class, but it's extremely value for money for the price I paid. Especially with two pools, one of them overlooks the rice paddy. Additionally, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl T
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl T. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't bother! Decided to give it a go despite mixed reviews on Trip Adviser. The massage itself was OK - just! I like deep tissue massage to get the kinks out. Just didn't get there at any The experience ordinary. Booked for one and a half hours but girl finished at an hour and when I questioned this at reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB00007
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud BALI. We are truly sorry that your treatment at Cendana Spa not meet your expectations.We do our very best to make sure our guest are comfortable and well attended to. So we will learn from your case and please know that if you decided to have treatment with us again...

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

I walking in and ask if they did have space for one person. I was chock too see how big this place his. As its in town you can not heard any traffic. It's near the Ubud market and just a walking distance too the monkey forest. I had an amazing time at this resort. Money wise I found It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estelle S
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali. We would like to thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding of your staying with us. We pleased to note that you have wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with service rendered. Thank for your nice attention...

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#86 of 186 in Ubud
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#100 of 186 in Ubud
260 reviews
0.4 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#92 of 186 in Ubud
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 186 in Ubud
551 reviews
0.3 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#30 of 186 in Ubud
172 reviews
0.7 km away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cendana Resort and Spa

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: €39 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cendana Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cendana Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cendana Hotel Ubud
Cendana Resort Ubud
Cendana Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#39 Family Hotel in Ubud
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#90 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs probably offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieK253, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Superior rooms are closest to music venue playing from 9 pm till 12. Choose standard or deluxe rooms if you are sensitive.”
  • Standard room
  • View from verandah of standard room
 of 5 bubbles colleenc562, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A walk away from everything in Ubud”
 of 5 bubbles 861claudiak, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My friend stayed in the lower level and we stayed in deluxe room. Honestly, the only difference is the size of the room and location. The amenities inside the rooms were identical.”
  • Dark bedroom
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles jskarlet, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“As far from CP Lounge as possible.”
  • Standard room in use (littered with drying dive gear);
 of 5 bubbles Ehkzu, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5