We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suparsa's Home Stay

Show Prices
#13 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suparsa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suparsa's Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I'm a bit shocked that I just read negative reviews of Suparsa's We were there in Sept. 2016 and had 3 separate air-conditioned rooms. I'm not sure I would ever stay somewhere that was 85 degrees in a fan only room? Unless you are used to heat, get an AC room. Anyway, our group had 3 rooms....they were all immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faina G
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were so excited for our stay at Suparsa's and yet we were deeply disappointed from the moment we arrived. The rooms we filthy, beds were infested with ants, bathrooms were covered with mold and the management was down right rude and pushy. I could go on and on but this place is not with my energy. Please save yourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Manager at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Miss Leslie Graham Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry you feel uncomfortable to stay in our place. I hope next time we can be better than today. We clean our room everyday and we try to be a good person. You booked that room 4 days and you stay only one day. We don't ask you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at Suparsa's. Only reason for a 4star rating is cos we got the oldest room in there and plug points were not conveniently located to charge our devices. Apart from that, we couldn't have done better in terms of price and location. Suparsa's hosts were delightful. Layout of their establishment so quaint and serene. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Communication was hard from the outset. The Standard Room with Fan had a mosquito net that was being hit by the fan, making it unbearably loud. Their solution was to move the mosquito net to the side, making it impossible to use both the fan and the net. A choice of less mosquitoes OR being cooler was to be made....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott C
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Manager at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elliott Callender Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you spend your time to write a review for us. I'm Tris (the boy that you said). First i want to answere about the room. We clean the room everyday. We always try to make our room clean but every person has their own opinian....

Prato
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Home stay very close to the Ubud center (5 min on foot from Ubud Palace). A little new camera with good furnishings and a good illumination, air conditioning and a little bathroom (need some finishings). Good breakfast with one plate of typical foods and a plate of fresh fruit. You can take a cup of tea or coffee outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleMinu
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place was so much better than expected! When booking me and friend just wanted somewhere in a good location that didn't cost too much. Suparsas was much better! We arranged to be picked up from the airport and were greeted there promptly and then given a bottle of water each for the car journey. The room was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleanorhick
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This was by far our favourite place we stayed while we were in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were a good size and very clean. One morning we decided we wanted to visit the rice terraces and a temple, and within 15 minutes we had a driver for the morning and at a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah b
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My first impression of Suparsa's was a little meh - the courtyard seemed to be crammed full of individual homes and our room was pretty small. In fact, I had half a mind to check out the following day. But in the next 12 hours, the folks at Suparsa's bowled us over with their smiling, exceptionally professional and thoughtful service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GowriNK
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The place it's really amazing, it looks like a typical indonesian temple and is close to a main road in Ubud wich is plenty of restaurants and shops... The Rooms are very clean and neat with a big fan and a toilet, there is A/C on request too... The owners are very willing to help you , they make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigFella91
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I enjoyed the service and building. The breakfasts were nice too. All else was only okay. The rooms and bathrooms were a bit stuffy. The locations was a little out of the way too. Still, price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 186 in Ubud
550 reviews
1.0 km away
Santana Bali Home Stay
1.2 km away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#12 of 484 in Ubud
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#15 of 484 in Ubud
376 reviews
0.7 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.7 km away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#14 of 484 in Ubud
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: €11 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
India
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for you who loves to see the sky, choose second floor :)”
 of 5 bubbles beningr2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sinisana, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“air con room, top floor”
 of 5 bubbles petercI9781EY, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“personally i think upstairs are probably quieter rooms and definitely get AC”
 of 5 bubbles fainag2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor - much better lighting and ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles GowriNK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay