We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We just spent four nights in the most beautiful place with the best energy. White lotus is perfectly located in a great neighborhood in Ubud on a quiet street near the main road. We stayed in our own comfy separate little house and we loved the fantastic patio area with a hammock, swinging seat, lovely table and chairs for outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynneCohen
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

White Lotus is a slice of heaven on earth. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by Sandeh and walked to my very own balcony, across from the room I'd be staying in. Being that this was my first visit to Ubud, Sandeh was so kind to sit with me (in the very large, very comfortable day bed) and provide detailed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devon Marie K
Sandeh_11, Inhaber at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about ma place. You have been ma very favorite guest and I surely want you back next time you come to Ubud! Love and Light for you, Sandeh

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The host, Sandy, is really friendly and we were grateful to her for the time she was willing to give to explain what show were on in Ubud and when, and other things we could do. The location is great, really close to the main high street and just around the corner is an office where you can easily book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaya H
Rubi, Spain
Reviewed 9 April 2016

If you want to feel relaxing place, listenning a natural cascade flowing meanwhile you are sleeping, be sounronded by green plants and just a walking distance from rice fields... this is the place! Sandeh, many thanks for your warm hospitality and showing the love side of life!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubcn100
Sandeh_11, Inhaber at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind review. I really hope you will be back soon! Love and Light, Sandeh

Pomona, California
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Everything conspired for me to find my way to White Lotus despite lost internet reception, language barriers, and two full backpacks carried up and down the streets of Ubud for an hour. Sandeh and her home are the perfect place to take in the people and culture of this magical city. The garden and rooms are serene and the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

As a solo female traveller this was an ideal location at the White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre to explore Ubud and to also relax in peaceful tranquility. With wonderful shaded views and the relaxing sounds of the waterfall, nature and a beautiful spirited host Sandeh my one week stay was most enjoyable. Sandeh was at hand if needed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Gede the driver met us from the airport .Gede was very welcoming and spoke excellent english.The room was clean and cool ,there was a hot flask outside if one wanted to drink tea.We missed out on the First Sunday of every month Meditation ,but the next day had a personal meditation session with Sandeh .The room used for such has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsterdamse1
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The White Lotus is a beautifull and inspiring place. It is located in the centre of Ubud, therefore I was amazed by the view: rainforrest, ricefield, waterfall, vulcano's. Simply stunning. Not only was I impressed by the place, but even more so by the lovely, warm hostess: Sandeh. I enjoyed the Silent Meditation Day, meditation class and tarot card reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aukje P
Reviewed 18 March 2016

i recently stayed at White Lotus after a week in Candidasa. I was looking for properties for a yoga retreat to host. Unfortunately White Lotus only has 3 rooms. This little slice of paradise would have been a lovely location for hosting our travelers if there were more rooms. Sandeh, the owner, is wonderful and caring and makes sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey U
Sandeh_11, Inhaber at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, my dear Tracy, for your kind review. I know this place is small, but that was what I wanted. It is a small hidden Paradise for very special searchers. Though I would love to host your group if it is small enough. Just let me know how many people you are going to have and I can also...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We were travelling in Asia for two months, this was our third times in Ubud and after reading all the great reviews, we booked the "Garden Chalet at White Lotus" on Airbnb ( at higher price than booking.com and other websites because of the fees and cleaning fees). The owner welcomed us as we checked in, we wanted to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RumahLove
Sandeh_11, Inhaber at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, you payed 4 nights because you booked through Airbnb and they charge you the total price in advance. If you stayed privately with me, you would have payed the 2 days only. So I can not do anything about that. About the Gecko on the wall...well, we are in Ubud and close to the jungle..Geckos are the luck...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.4 km away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#12 of 476 in Ubud
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Murni's Houses & Spa
Murni's Houses & Spa
#27 of 476 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Santana Bali Home Stay
0.3 km away
Bale Bali Inn
Bale Bali Inn
#18 of 476 in Ubud
71 reviews
10.0 km away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#2 of 476 in Ubud
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation are beautifully furnished with a king-sized bed, mosquitonet and ceiling fan. The bathroom is comfortable western style. In front of the room a huge terrace with a daybed and table with chairs is looking over a handsome garden and jungle. A river with a waterfall is facing the terrace, which sound will make you sleep like an angel. NEW! we build a new cozy house in the garden, called Garden Chalet, it has it's own outdoor kitchenette. The room is spacious and luxurious, so is the bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre

Address: Jl. Kajeng 23, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: €36 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the three rooms are beautiful and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 332HeidiL332, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sandeh will put you in the best place available”
 of 5 bubbles edubcn100, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing, but the Garden Chalet is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Sbrit, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Having our own private garden chalet was well worth it. What a beautiful room!”
 of 5 bubbles Q4793MAmiked, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are 3 tastefully decorated rooms. All have their own terrace that overlooks a lucious tropical garden The Chalet is separate and would be superb romantic getaway!”
 of 5 bubbles yvrmarnie, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay