We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swasti Eco Cottages

Show Prices
#69 of 185 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Swasti Eco Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a fantastic way to spend the weekend. Whole fresh foods, peaceful environment, yoga, pool, quaint cottaged and NO PLASTIC WASTE. I cannot wait to go back. This is also a quick walk to the Monkey Forrest which is a must do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEVENSEAStravelmag
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little too dirty for hippie chic, installations a bit rundown, given a duvet instead of bedsheets in a room without AC, not the best lighting for reading, and staff quite unfriendly. The pool was also not very clean and was very chlorinated. (If you do fresh water pool a little dirty can be part of the game.) Excellent restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at Swasti & again was impressed by the lovely & helpful staff, delicious healthy food, exceptional spa & general inclusive & warm feel to the place. I traveled alone & always felt safe both at the cottages & in the surrounding village. A wonderful, calming retreat away from the crazy busy downtown centre but also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Domonique W
København, Danmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful cottages, very spacious. But travelling alone – also very dark. And you need to like the nature. Staff was amazing! And food was really healthy and seriously delicious. Every morning coffee/tea is served outside your cottage on the deck. Very ecofriendly! Which is good, I support that. But the downside, were very limited toiletries, sheets do not seem very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StineH_CPH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in the traditional villa 'Wayan'. Overall it was a nice enough stay, however, both my partner and I agreed that we probably wouldn't return. Here is a list of pros and cons about Swasti: Pros: -Very good location near the Sacred Monkey Forrest and walking distance into central Ubud. -The grounds are lovely and lush and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlexsRandomAdventure
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really lovely place with a beautiful garden and a nice restaurant all in wood with tasty, healthy options and chilled atmosphere. Enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa, which was perfect as I was really jet-lagged and aching on arrival. The room was very comfortable and clean and all in Balinese style, which really added to the magic of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrep1dexplorer
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to walk through a path a little bit to reach this hotel, so it's better to arrive during the day. The room is old but very clean. It was a peaceful 6 nights stay, a respite from city life. I felt like staying in a friend's house in a village, nothing luxurious, but calm and enjoyable. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viajante2023
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Our room was very good but there were a lot of bugs around. They do not provide for mosquito repellent unless you pay for it. So carry one be urself. The fan and wifi was not working in the room. Food was okay, could be better. The pool is under construction so could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Jay G Thanks for your feedback - it's through helpful comments from our guests that we are able to keep improving the service we give you. Bugs can be a problem in Bali, so we've recently hired a professional pest control and cleaning company to reduce the bug population from our grounds, eradicate them from our rooms and advise...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We experienced a dirty room - including a cockroach, an extra bed full of bed bugs biting our child all over, old and run down facilities and a pretty mediocre organic café, lots of insects & mosquitos… ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikkel C
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Mikkel C, Thank you very much for your feedback - we really appreciate opportunities to improve our guests' experiences. We're sorry that you had this experience in our rooms. Bali, being a tropical country, is obviously a paradise for myriad bugs. We do everything we can to reduce their access to our rooms - we've recently hired a professional...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

We visited Swasti with 2 kids (5 and ( years old) for 3 nights. It has beautiful little bungalows and a nice swimming pool. The bungalow was great for us 4 with 1 king bed and a "separated" bedroom with 2 beds. The outdoor bathroom is very simple but all we need was there. The little terrasse is gorgeous with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berengere S
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Berengere S, It's great that you and your family felt so at home here at Swasti! Our bungalows provide everything you need for an easy, hassle-free time in the comfort and serenity of our garden paradise. In the well-ventilated, open space of your room or cottage, you'll find there's plenty of room to breathe and completely let go, even...

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dharma (37)
Viewed
Gita (30)
Viewed
Hanoman (24)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#59 of 185 in Ubud
408 reviews
0.9 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 185 in Ubud
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#52 of 185 in Ubud
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 185 in Ubud
929 reviews
2.0 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#20 of 185 in Ubud
420 reviews
3.5 km away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#84 of 185 in Ubud
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swasti Eco Cottages is a charming hotel situated in Nyuh Kuning, a small and quiet woodcarver village adjacent to central Ubud (1 hour from the airport), of 14 cottages and bungalows with a swimming pool, an organic restaurant and vegetable garden and an Eco-Spa providing 100% natural treatments. Swasti Eco Cottages is a place of its own, where you will find yourself submerged in local Balinese culture and a family-like atmosphere with Serenity and peace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swasti Eco Cottages

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: €30 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swasti Eco Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Swasti Eco Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swasti Eco Cottage Hotel Ubud
Swasti Eco Cottages Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#25 Family Hotel in Ubud
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swasti Eco Cottages staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
UK
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swasti Eco Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room/cottage near the Reception area (you easily get lost and getting around with your luggage is not easy)”
 of 5 bubbles StineH_CPH, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles aussieAl_61, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The second level rooms have more privacy than the lower level ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Rastar0n, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book your own private bungalow to feel home and enjoy your private balcony/terrace !”
 of 5 bubbles paulineg560, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My cottage was perfect - I enjoyed the outdoor shower with fountain ”
 of 5 bubbles acd515, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay