We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Show Prices
#21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,678: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I think it's time we looked for another hotel in Sanur. This was our third stay at the Prama in the last 12 months and things are on a downward slide. Firstly with check-in, our room wasn't ready so we waited and waited in the lobby. Then the room offered was not what we'd paid for. We were offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisPerth_Australia
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the comments you have made. Apologize for the short comings in our services and that we were not able to locate the requested room. I believe it is best to have your preferred room number given to our reservation staff at your...

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Returned to this hotel after a 15 year break (children) and decided to take our kids with us to re-live long memories. Hotel hasn't changed much although the rooms are about to start a refurbishment process that is well overdue. Our two rooms were clean and everything functioned including the aircon. Breakfasts were great and the service around the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digifella
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Digifella, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. As what...

Mickleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I really have nothing to say other than this hotel gave us quite possibly the best honeymoon we could have asked for. Ideally we wanted to visit the Maldives for our honeymoon but due to work restrictions we just couldn't go at the right time of year, so asked our Kuoni rep for the best alternative and she (brilliantly) recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy H
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Katy H, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We pleased that you trust and choose us to cater your special moment. Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel, grounds and facilities are quite nice here, but many things are just enough off that it loses some of its luster. I have been to this hotel twice, once last year and again a few weeks ago. In both cases the experiences were mixed. There is a beautiful beach bar with nice lounges to enjoy the sunset. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas M
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. Apologize for all of the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. we have taken note of those areas where we can improve...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

This was our fourth stay at the hotel and unfortunately we really think it will be our last. So many things have deteriorated since our first stay four years ago that we believe a change of ownership that occurred during this time is evident in the lower standards apparent in many areas. First the positives. The staff are excellent. Courteous,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JemAndJo
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear JemandJo, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach. Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the very lengthy and detailed report. Apologize for some inconvenience you have experienced along your stay. During the time you stayed with us, as we are remodeling our Olympic Pool (the smaller of the two pools), consequently around 70 long chairs were...

peth
Reviewed 1 March 2015

aother typical hotel where needs to be renovated rooms getting old bathrooms cracked tiles etc sanur is a lovely quiet spot so nicely located on the beach ,you can judge the hotels view of clients when they give you pool towels that should have been thrown out months ago ,than you have to sign for them trust me no one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RINGOSTAROOO
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ringostaroo, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach. Thank you for your recent stay and the comments you have made. The wear and tear of linen is being monitored and replaced with new purchases. Let me apologize if the towel you have received was of sub standard. With continuously upgrades our resort and on our schedule for 2015 we believe...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We had to change rooms 4 times on arrival. The first room was a smoking room, the second room had a very strong mold odor, in the third room the AC did not work well, they tried to fix it unsuccessfully and then placed us in the fourth room. The fourth room was old, had stained furniture, but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HJA26
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear HJA26, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the comments you have made. Deep apologize for the several room changes we did with you. I believe during that time we must have been fully booked at certain room categories and were not able to offer you an upgrade. We have...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

this was our first time to Bali and we were not disappointed with Sanur. This is a nice hotel in a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful although when we arrived early on our first day they were not prepared to let us in our room early not even by ten minutes which was annoying. The decor of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kazz1959
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Kazz1959, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are...

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The Prama resort is large, but not large enough to miss the noise from the pool renovation and the construction works in the neighboring resort our room/balcony was facing. At check-in our superior room was not ready and we had to wait in a run-down standard room until 6 p.m. Moreover, we got the late check out the management had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZSKJ
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear ZSKJ, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. As you have noticed some of our rooms need to be renovated. And we did that in order to have an improved and competitive product. The Wisnu Wing rooms have been completed and so will be...

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Nice place to stay, the hotel staff was so friendly. The location is strategic. I love the environtment. the beachfront was awsome with all of the bars, water sprots,and many others Nice place to stay, the hotel staff was so friendly. The location is strategic. I love the environtment. the beachfront was awsome with all of the bars, water sprots,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Should there be anything else I can assist...

1,962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (570)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,127 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
459 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
1,431 reviews
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: €80 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
134 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (134)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view or suite”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeHarts, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it is worth the extra money to book a room in the newer part of the hotel - I think they call them Club Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherjmk, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it go for deluxe or above with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolbum, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles Cariadbri, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor in the 800's! Great ocean and pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles anitav551, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5