We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Bali Hotel

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (48)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“peaceful oasis”(2 reviews)
“pool view”(3 reviews)
“nasi goreng”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Bali Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful oasispool viewnasi gorengrooms are nicelovely poolnusa lembonganbeautiful gardenfirst floorlovely hotelhostsdriverbalitaxiscurtainsbeachsidegazebo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We are a family of 4 who took two rooms in July 2016. We spent most of our day in a nearby larger villa with other family, so we didn't spend long hours at the hotel itself. However, it was a lovely place, with well-kept...More

Thank DrMSydney
Response from AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali HotelResponded 5 August 2016

Dear (large ;-) ) family M., Thanks a lot for this good review ! We hope we can host you again for a next trip in Bali ! Regards, Audrey & Mathieu

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our French hosts Mathieu and Audrey who are fluent in English are very attentive and were able to provide tips for visits to Sanur re best restaurants and shopping stores plus they organised various trips at best prices. One trip included a visit to the...More

Thank vicabbott
Response from AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali HotelResponded 5 August 2016

Hi Vic ! Thanks a lot for this excellent review ! We hope to see you soon in Tropical Bali Hotel !! Audrey & Mathieu

Reviewed 29 March 2016

I decided to stay at this hotel on the basis of the many excellent past reviews on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully set out around a wonderfully refreshing pool and the rooms are appointed to a very high standard. The fact...More

3  Thank apbarkway2016
Response from AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali HotelResponded 2 April 2016

Hello A. Thanks a lot for this very good review ! We hope to see you soon, it will be a great pleasure to host you next year. See you soon ! Audrey & Mathieu

Reviewed 19 March 2016

Wow what a nice place !! The Perfect Bali landscaping totally isolate you from the outside . You never know you are in a middle of a residential area. Everything is super clean, from the rooms to the pool and the common areas . WIFI...More

2  Thank moe788
Response from AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali HotelResponded 27 March 2016

Thank you very much for this excellent review ! Hope to see you next year ;-) (We don't want to work in Ritz Carlton for the moment !!) Audrey & Mathieu

Reviewed 13 March 2016

NON RECOMMENDABLE!!! first it is not located in Sanur as they say(of course I could checked it myself before booking but if something is listed in Sanur you do not expect to walk 10km to the town) - taxi from Sanur cost 100.000 RP -...More

3  Thank onemanontour
Response from AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali HotelResponded 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Hello, Could you please delete your review because I think you made a mistake and you never slept in our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sanur
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy_bettles
28 February 2018|
Answer
Response from AudyMat | Property representative |
The hotel is located in a quiet area, still preserved from mass tourism. We are 5 minutes walk from an authentic beach (black sand) frequented by local people for ceremonies of offerings to the sea. The tourist beach (white... More
0
Votes
Njai_1983
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AudyMat | Property representative |
hi there is no elevator, but we have rooms at the groundfloor if you want.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"1st floor balcony rooms for views across the garden and pool"
Read review
"Second floor rooms"
Read review
"We liked the ground floor rooms with AC."
Read review
"Room next to the pool is lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing