We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast and dinner at the Oasis. Breakfast was very limited with a less than average egg station. Some of us had the BBQ dinner and some ate off the menu. BBQ was good but menu items were less than average. Better places to eat. It was pleasant eating outside with a lovely breeze and the band was great!

Helpful?
Thank woodsimmo
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear woodsimmo, Thank you for posting a review in the Trip Advisor. We were rather surprised to read your comment as in contratry to most guests who can appreciate our spread of food selection. We do understand that food is very subjective but most comments we received from our customers were a value for money with nice choices of various... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On arrival, no help with baggage. Rooms we booked were sold out. Had to get other rooms which they classed as an upgrade. I would say more of a down grade. Rooms very noisy. No DVD players in rooms either or engineering couldn't offer one also. Pool didn't open until 9am. Breakfast very disappointing. No muesli and lack of fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank janneferry
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear janneferry. Thank you for posting a review in the Trip Advisor. We were surprised to read your comments as the room offered to you was definitely an upgrade as the price is much higher too. In regards to food, we understood it is a subjective matter but we did received mostly positive comments of breakfast in contrary to yours.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had 3 nights here early July. It is a beautiful hotel from the outside. The rooms are average, beds very hard and quite uncomfortable and squeak every time you move. Was a bit of a problem with the booking not including breakfast even though I booked with breakfast - so watch that when you book as it's a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Perth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here for seven nights in a lagoon access room. Our stay was wonderful, the staff were always willing to assist and ready with a smile, breakfast was certainly ample for our busy days discovering Sanur and it was always lovely to come back to our room and plunge into the pool, which was always cool (as opposed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DSJkjm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel on Agoda for a great price for July school holidays and we had a lovely stay over 4 nights. We had a two bedroom suite for a family of four and it was very clean and modern. Staff were fantastic and breakfast fresh and ample. We wanted to check out Sanur so this was a great... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sairs19
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We arrived to our welcome drink, everything seemed lovely. Our room was on the top floor to the back left of the hotel - Directly above a gang (lane accessible by motorbikes). The gang had two corners in it, each time a bike went down they would beep twice for each corner to make people coming from the other direction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharing-ze-love
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good for people on a budget but do not get me wrong it is not the typical cheap an nasty budget hotel!! The rooms are beautifully designed an clean the balcony is lovely to relax on I dont spend much time on balconys anyway so the size an style doesnt bother me (unless its unsafe or on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha G
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Firstly. The hotel is lovely and the staff are wonderful. Everyone is so friendly and ready to help. We had an extended weekend stopover here and stayed in a family duplex (on the top floor). Our view was really interesting, the rooms were clean and nicely presented. However. The stairs are like a barn loft ladder - they're incredibly steep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 9chooks
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The dogs nearby barked loud and often the 1 night we stayed here so we had very little sleep. The breakfast was okay. The design of the verandah off the room was strange so that you had to take a step up to go out on it and then there were no chairs. The pool was also a bit odd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sueannnm66
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The Oasis is a really lovely hotel. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable and the pool was lovely. Breakfast was included and offered a good chick but it was pretty busy each morning and could%_. M. Aa have done with a slightly quicker restock of the items. Great location in the centre of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyEngland99

765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Cabana Room (23)
Viewed
Family Duplex (27)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Lagoon Access Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.4 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.6 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
1,376 reviews
1.0 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
408 reviews
1.6 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#13 of 74 in Sanur
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: €57 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oasis Lagoon Sanur staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
26 days ago
Brunswick, Victoria, Australia
5 months ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Oasis Lagoon Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“studio room”
 of 5 bubbles johnanne810, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles ekasetiawan, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No seats on balconys.We would have preferred adult only. Setting has each room facing pool = noisy . Photos do not tell the truth.”
 of 5 bubbles V1910DJwendyb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great value for room prices”
 of 5 bubbles neirbod01, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location - Very Central - Peaceful Lagoon :-)”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisnSoz, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay