We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The highlight of the place is the big pool that the rooms face onto. It's super nice. The room was also spacious and super clean. The bathroom was nice and clean as well though the window facing into the bathroom was odd. It's a pitty the balcony was so odd because a good balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoJose
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We spent 3 nights in a Lagoon access room, the room was very relaxing and the access to the lagoon and the day beds was very convenient. The sun doesn't seem to reach all rooms if your after sun baking so maybe ask if that's what you are after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed every night of it . Service is very friendly and sincere. Room is clean and spacious and comfortable . Love the satay night with live music . All in all this hotel offer value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zakkie F
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful lagoon access from my very room, and twas clean and comfy (either the room and the bed) so i got the vibe indeed, sincere and warm services from the staffs, the food is beyond expectations, prime location with affordable rate! The services they offer is just worth every penny!! Will sure stay at Oasis Lagoon Sanur ! You won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yustitia H
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

All excited going here for my Birthday entered room checked bed linen stains asked for bedding to be changed bed uncomfortable staff did say they could make a bit softer tried in new room but not that much better The ceiling stained damaged bed uncomfortable The staff moved us to another room when moving the phone stopped working and TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Vicki W, Thank you for posting a review in the Trip Advisor. We appreciated some of the feedback however it does not reflect 100% of the hotel. The Oasis Lagoon Sanur is located and integrated with the local Sanur village and therefore many guests appreciate the real Bali / Sanur local life such as rooster, etc. In term of...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was great, but the stairs to second bedroom quite steep and we felt were a bit dangerous. Pool was not warm enough for longer stays as surrounded by high walls, so very little sun. Staff are very polite and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmaltby
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Sanur oasis for five days . rooms are very good quality , the quality of the employees was excellent in providing service to me , the food that was in the restaurant menu is very good and tasty . This hotel has a great wifi network and stabi because I use it to stream football. not one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radhiyaksa A
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast and dinner at the Oasis. Breakfast was very limited with a less than average egg station. Some of us had the BBQ dinner and some ate off the menu. BBQ was good but menu items were less than average. Better places to eat. It was pleasant eating outside with a lovely breeze and the band was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsimmo
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear woodsimmo, Thank you for posting a review in the Trip Advisor. We were rather surprised to read your comment as in contratry to most guests who can appreciate our spread of food selection. We do understand that food is very subjective but most comments we received from our customers were a value for money with nice choices of various...

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On arrival, no help with baggage. Rooms we booked were sold out. Had to get other rooms which they classed as an upgrade. I would say more of a down grade. Rooms very noisy. No DVD players in rooms either or engineering couldn't offer one also. Pool didn't open until 9am. Breakfast very disappointing. No muesli and lack of fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janneferry
Theoasislagoon, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear janneferry. Thank you for posting a review in the Trip Advisor. We were surprised to read your comments as the room offered to you was definitely an upgrade as the price is much higher too. In regards to food, we understood it is a subjective matter but we did received mostly positive comments of breakfast in contrary to yours....

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had 3 nights here early July. It is a beautiful hotel from the outside. The rooms are average, beds very hard and quite uncomfortable and squeak every time you move. Was a bit of a problem with the booking not including breakfast even though I booked with breakfast - so watch that when you book as it's a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B

765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Cabana Room (23)
Viewed
Family Duplex (27)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Lagoon Access Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.4 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.6 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
1,381 reviews
1.0 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
411 reviews
1.6 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#13 of 74 in Sanur
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: €55 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oasis Lagoon Sanur staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 month ago
Brunswick, Victoria, Australia
5 months ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Oasis Lagoon Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family room”
 of 5 bubbles muianita08, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“studio room”
 of 5 bubbles phoebetan827, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabana with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles halkinjohn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“studio room”
 of 5 bubbles johnanne810, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles ekasetiawan, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay